We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
415
224
43
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
224
43
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small great location pink room close to les halles modern design trendy hotel walking distance notre dame minute walk from the hotel quiet street rer b central location quiet room walked everywhere loved this hotel metro station each morning
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 696 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

It is the second time I stay in this hotel. Staff is friendly as always. Breakfast choice is abundant and good quality, I like the eggs and salad which you can feel the freshness, different from those smelling like days old buffet.

The hotel is attentive to send me a pre-check-in survey to note my preference. I prefer any colours but the red tone, the hotel is very nice to accommodate my needs.

I will definitely stay again in this hotel, location is super convenient, less than 10 minutes walk from Chatelet Les Halles, hub of many metro RER line.

Thank you to the staff team!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear Tonia,

Thank you for your review of Hotel Odyssey!!
We are honored you saw fit to give your second stay with us five stars and appreciated you mentioned a number of touchpoints of your experience that you enjoyed. Indeed, we are glad that you liked our amazing team, hotel design, nice breakfast and convenient location.

Thank you again or choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon :)

Malyne
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017

Great location and staff. Abundant late night eats around the hotel and the staff was superb. Very clean hotel but smaller than expected, not enough room to lay or hang clothes so we lived out of our suitcase; convenience of location makes up for all pitfalls.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Chris,

A HUGE thank you for the fabulous score !!!

We are happy you could enjoy our amazing location and so grateful for all the members of the crew to know that you like the service they offered.

We can notice you were a bit upset with our room size. In fact, we know that they are not very large, however they offer all the confort you need to relax yourself :)
But even if this was the negative point of your stay, you still gave us a "5" and we trully appreciate that.

Do not hesitate for your future stay in paris to ask the recepetion for another type of room, we have various option to offer you :)

Warm regards From Paris

Malyne
Front Desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Our experience - We were met by very friendly front desk staff and had an easy enough time checking in and out. The room itself was very clean and interesting with the shower having a glass wall looking into the room. Luckily I was here with my fiance and not a family member, but other than that it was pretty cool. The headboard of the bed has a control pad for the lights of the room, which was really nice when going to bed or waking up (although I'm not sure all buttons worked). I also enjoyed the color scheme (each room has a different color of the rainbow), as we had the Red room and that happens to be my favorite color. Unfortunately, the hotel did not offer free coffee, but there was an abundance of restaurants in the vicinity in which to find some.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Paul K,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback after your stay in the Odyssey

We are really glad to learn that our property and the quality of our service exceeded your expectations. In fact, the unique athmosphere created by the designer ORA ITO, is made to feel like if you were in a space shuttle and that you could travel through times !!!
We are also very happy to know you appreciated staying in the "Odyssey Room" which is unique for its glass shower ; and enjoyed staying in your bed to control the light :)

Every member of the staff is trying to create a personal experience for our guests and it is truly rewarding to read that you felt that.


We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon in a near future.

Kind regards From paris.

Malyne
front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017

The Odyssey Hotel is close to the heart of Paris (near to Louvre, Opera, les Halles) and in a quiet street, so has the benefits of being a refuge from the noise of the city. In its stylish way it uses the small space it occupies with great effect. The rooms are pretty tiny, however, one does not feel this. Mirrors and glass walls create a "Tardis" effect, which make it surprisingly comfortable. The staff are pleasant, the beds comfortable and the shower brilliant. Only three warnings to potential customers: watch out for walking into the mirrors at night (when a bit disorientated!), there is no door to the washing area, so going to the toilet is a little public, and if you do not like being watched while showering, the glass wall between you and the bed might be off-putting. Otherwise, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Did not see any other rooms. Ours was fine on first floor,
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear ThomSix,

First of all, all the Odyssey Team would likes to thank you for your amazing comment!

It is a real pleasure to know that many of our services have lived up to your expectations. As you so well said, Hotel Odyssey is located in the hearth of Paris, in a tiny and quiet street, so it is easy to relax after a long day in our Beautiful city ! :)

Of course, we well noted your warnings, and for your next trip in Paris, we will ensure to offer a room more "intimist".

Looking forward to welcoming you soon !

Very Best Regards,

The Space Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

The Hotel Odyssey was a fantastic place to stay. The location is great. The room was tiny, but the decor and atmosphere were so fun we didn't mind. We didn't do much besides sleep there anyways. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful with crepes, eggs, ham, fruit, yogurt, pain au chocolate, nutella, baguettes, etc. The best ammenity was the cell phone provided with the room that we could take with us during our stay. It was invaluable! We would have been so lost without it since our US phones didn't work in Paris. We will definitely return to this hotel if we come to Paris again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zigbeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear Zigbeetle,

We would like to thank you for having stayed at hotel Odyssey and for your beautiful feedback.

All the team is really pleased that you appreciated a lot our services !

We are really glad to know that you like completely the concept of our rooms and services in particular our fantastic Breakfast and the cell phone provided in your room, we know that it is very helpful for a first trip in Paris!

Looking forward to welcome you again soon in our universe!

Best regards fromParis !

The font desk team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews