We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Ranked #217 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We have been for only one night.
I have to say there are some good point: the location is very convenient, and the hotel is brand new, with a lot of details and good originality in the design. To have a decently sized room you need to go at least to the second category though, which raises the price. No fridge existing.
I would say that is a bit too expensive though,and also the breakfast is too much expensive (16 euros) for what it offers, even if it is good.
The service is ok, but not particularly warm.

Room Tip: Cocoon rooms are really small, go at least to the Odyssey for decent space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gotha2981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Deat Gotha2981,

Thank you so much for reviewing Hotel Odyssey!
We are happy you obviously enjoyed your short stay in our hotel and also glad you were charmed by the modern design and our location.

Also we take note of your desappointing issues.
We have 3 categories of room : the cocoon (standard), Odyssey (superior) and GalileO (deluxe). It is true that the cocoon is smaller than the others but it is well designed and offers all confort you need to relax youself but Unfortunately In the 1st arrondissement of Paris (city center), it is quite difficult to find big room for a good price.
Also the fridge is only in the GalileO room.

It is unfortunate that you were not pleased with our continental buffet, though we select quality products varied and home-made things (quiche, yoghourt cake, ham toasts…).
But we are opened to any suggestion you may give to improve our breakfast :)

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Best regards

Malyne
Front desk Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

It is the second time I stay in this hotel. Staff is friendly as always. Breakfast choice is abundant and good quality, I like the eggs and salad which you can feel the freshness, different from those smelling like days old buffet.

The hotel is attentive to send me a pre-check-in survey to note my preference. I prefer any colours but the red tone, the hotel is very nice to accommodate my needs.

I will definitely stay again in this hotel, location is super convenient, less than 10 minutes walk from Chatelet Les Halles, hub of many metro RER line.

Thank you to the staff team!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Tonia,

Thank you for your review of Hotel Odyssey!!
We are honored you saw fit to give your second stay with us five stars and appreciated you mentioned a number of touchpoints of your experience that you enjoyed. Indeed, we are glad that you liked our amazing team, hotel design, nice breakfast and convenient location.

Thank you again or choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon :)

Malyne
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Great location and staff. Abundant late night eats around the hotel and the staff was superb. Very clean hotel but smaller than expected, not enough room to lay or hang clothes so we lived out of our suitcase; convenience of location makes up for all pitfalls.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Chris,

A HUGE thank you for the fabulous score !!!

We are happy you could enjoy our amazing location and so grateful for all the members of the crew to know that you like the service they offered.

We can notice you were a bit upset with our room size. In fact, we know that they are not very large, however they offer all the confort you need to relax yourself :)
But even if this was the negative point of your stay, you still gave us a "5" and we trully appreciate that.

Do not hesitate for your future stay in paris to ask the recepetion for another type of room, we have various option to offer you :)

Warm regards From Paris

Malyne
Front Desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Our experience - We were met by very friendly front desk staff and had an easy enough time checking in and out. The room itself was very clean and interesting with the shower having a glass wall looking into the room. Luckily I was here with my fiance and not a family member, but other than that it was pretty cool. The headboard of the bed has a control pad for the lights of the room, which was really nice when going to bed or waking up (although I'm not sure all buttons worked). I also enjoyed the color scheme (each room has a different color of the rainbow), as we had the Red room and that happens to be my favorite color. Unfortunately, the hotel did not offer free coffee, but there was an abundance of restaurants in the vicinity in which to find some.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Paul K,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback after your stay in the Odyssey

We are really glad to learn that our property and the quality of our service exceeded your expectations. In fact, the unique athmosphere created by the designer ORA ITO, is made to feel like if you were in a space shuttle and that you could travel through times !!!
We are also very happy to know you appreciated staying in the "Odyssey Room" which is unique for its glass shower ; and enjoyed staying in your bed to control the light :)

Every member of the staff is trying to create a personal experience for our guests and it is truly rewarding to read that you felt that.


We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon in a near future.

Kind regards From paris.

Malyne
front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

The Odyssey Hotel is close to the heart of Paris (near to Louvre, Opera, les Halles) and in a quiet street, so has the benefits of being a refuge from the noise of the city. In its stylish way it uses the small space it occupies with great effect. The rooms are pretty tiny, however, one does not feel this. Mirrors and glass walls create a "Tardis" effect, which make it surprisingly comfortable. The staff are pleasant, the beds comfortable and the shower brilliant. Only three warnings to potential customers: watch out for walking into the mirrors at night (when a bit disorientated!), there is no door to the washing area, so going to the toilet is a little public, and if you do not like being watched while showering, the glass wall between you and the bed might be off-putting. Otherwise, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Did not see any other rooms. Ours was fine on first floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear ThomSix,

First of all, all the Odyssey Team would likes to thank you for your amazing comment!

It is a real pleasure to know that many of our services have lived up to your expectations. As you so well said, Hotel Odyssey is located in the hearth of Paris, in a tiny and quiet street, so it is easy to relax after a long day in our Beautiful city ! :)

Of course, we well noted your warnings, and for your next trip in Paris, we will ensure to offer a room more "intimist".

Looking forward to welcoming you soon !

Very Best Regards,

The Space Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The Hotel Odyssey was a fantastic place to stay. The location is great. The room was tiny, but the decor and atmosphere were so fun we didn't mind. We didn't do much besides sleep there anyways. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful with crepes, eggs, ham, fruit, yogurt, pain au chocolate, nutella, baguettes, etc. The best ammenity was the cell phone provided with the room that we could take with us during our stay. It was invaluable! We would have been so lost without it since our US phones didn't work in Paris. We will definitely return to this hotel if we come to Paris again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zigbeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Zigbeetle,

We would like to thank you for having stayed at hotel Odyssey and for your beautiful feedback.

All the team is really pleased that you appreciated a lot our services !

We are really glad to know that you like completely the concept of our rooms and services in particular our fantastic Breakfast and the cell phone provided in your room, we know that it is very helpful for a first trip in Paris!

Looking forward to welcome you again soon in our universe!

Best regards fromParis !

The font desk team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Loved this hotel. Rooms are small but brilliantly designed, and far better than many larger rooms in other hotels. I travelled solo, but imagine that if you are a couple and want to hang around in your room you might find it claustrophobic.

Staff and location are great. A fantastic find. I hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 967sophiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Sophie.

Thank you for staying at the Odyssey during your recent visit to Paris and for taking the time to write an amazing review on TripAdvisor.

All our staff works hard to ensure that our esteemed guests feels at home. So to read in your comments that you loved this hotel, the staff and the location is a great reward for us.

We very much hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards From Paris.
Malyne
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#315 of 1,805 in Paris
623 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon Rouge by Elegancia
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#653 of 1,805 in Paris
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
#855 of 1,805 in Paris
441 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Paris Louvre Opera
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#106 of 1,805 in Paris
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia

Address: 19 rue Herold, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#188 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $145 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the famous Les Halles district, near the Louvre and the Seine, discover the Hotel Odyssey, designed by Ora-Ito and his team. Odyssey Hotel is a haven of peace where prevailing welfare and comfort. In the original style of Ora-Ito, the hotel is a harmonious blend of clean lines and soft curves and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing