We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$237
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$80
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
US$198
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$121
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$140
US$127
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Darcet(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
411
223
43
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
223
43
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallgreat locationles hallesmodern designtrendy hotelwalking distancenotre dameminute walk from the hotelquiet streetcity breakcentral locationrer bvisit parisstayed here for nightsloved this hotelmetro stationbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 691 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was great, but it definitely has a love hotel vibe. We paid extra for the biggest room, but the shower is still visible from the bed... which is incredibly sexy for couples, but I can imagine it might be a bit awkward for others.

The cocoon bed was amazing. I want one in my home.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Mindy P,

Your Dream can become a reality ! :)
Indeed, the configuration of the GALILEO room is amazing and we would like to thank you for exploring this space bubble.

What's more, It would be our pleasure to make you discover the other categories for a new opportunity. Effectively each of them have their universe and immerse you in another world, before making you float freely in the air as a Spaceship :)

Our website is always available to let you choose the best rate and the most suitable type of room for you.

Waiting to welcome you again on board,

Spatially well,

Marie and all the Odyssey crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Great location next some delicious restaurants. 15 minute walk to the Louvre and 25 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. Only stayed for one night but the staff were awesome and very willing to accommodate anything we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaymuntean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Jaymunteam,

A thousand thanks for the 5 stars you gave us !!!

We are happy you enjoyed our prime location and our amazing staff which is always ready to help the wonderful guests. Cause it is our priority to take care of our you in order to make your trip unforgettable.

Best wishes from the member of the Odyssey Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Quirky and different room layout. 3 stars - quiet and clean.

Rooms are small - stayed in the largest and it was still 'cosy'. Very different layout - cocoon style bedroom looks great but in practice no so much. Need to be a gymnast to get in and out of the bed - not great if you have to get up in the middle of the night, in the dark and not disturb your partner! I can confirm it's not do-able! I also wonder how they manage to make the bed up each day - whoever does it needs a raise as it won't be an easy task! Also lighting layout is confusing and difficult to grasp.

Bathroom is open plan too which may not suit everyone. Despite being newly refurbished there is some early signs of wear and tear in this area. Room is probably more suited for a leisure stay rather than business use as there is limited desk space. There is also very limited storage and none at all for your luggage so it shares the limited room space with you.

Breakfast available but it's not included in room rate - there are lots of nice restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Metro options are good - choice of stations each about a 10 min walk away.

Did have a couple gripes- it's a double room yet only one bathrobe supplied. Why?

Also, a very limited mini bar (water, soft drinks and beer) was provided free ...but on the first night only. Don't understand this concept given room price is the same each night.

Be aware there is a separate tourist tax applied when departing the hotel - this worked out just over €6 total for two nights. Not much but it's an inconvenience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AlwaysReady2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear AlwaysReady2Go

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us!

From the looks of your review, you did enjoy your stay and our prime location.

However, your seem like less enthusiastic regarding the concept of the GalileO Room which is really specific for its design. Our largest room offers a unique experience in a futuristic way. But I understand that sometimes it cannot be suitable for everybody as it is so special.

We are sorry that you had only one bathrobe in the room. Our mistake !! The housekeeping should have put 2, but I guess they forgot. Have you ask the reception to get another one? Because we do have enough bathrobe in our laundry storage.

Also the mini bar it is not included in a price of the room. It is more considered like a "present". That's the reason why you have 5 drinks during the whole stay.

Since March 2015 , Parisian Hotels ask guests to pay a tourist tax which is used for the tourism development of the city. For the 3- stars hotel it is 1.65euros per person and per night. But you should have been informed when you booked your reservation.

It was a pleasure to have you in the Odyssey and We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warms regards From Paris

Malyne
Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is ok for short stays. The location is excellent, a bit more than 5 min walk from Chatelet Les Halles, where the train from the airport stops. My room, on the fifth floor, purple themed, was very small, it felt a bit claustrophobic. Breakfast was very good. The staff are very helpful

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Viridiana2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear Viridiana2012,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feeling after your stay with us.

We are happy to know you liked the location of The Odyssey and the 24h/24 service we offer to our guests.

We can also read your disappointement regarding the size of the room. I am pretty sure that you had the cOcoon room which is our smallest room type. But If we knew the problem during your stay , we would have found a quick solution by offering you another type of room : the Odyssey or GalileO, which are both larger than the one you had.

We will be pleased to have you there next time you visit Paris.

Best regards,

Malyne
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

My husband, daughter and I stayed at Hotel Odyssey for 4 nights. We originally had (2) of the smaller rooms but my husband and I upgraded to the larger room for our last few nights.

The Cocoon room is great for singles. My husband and I barely fit in it, however; the room is super cute and functional.

I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel but I did look at it. It looked good but I wanted to eat out in one of the multiple nearby cafes.

The location is amazing!!! We wanted to stay near the Lourve and Notre Dame and both were in walking distance. It is just a short uber ride to anywhere else you want to go.

The reason for the 5 stars (besides the location) was the staff! They were very nice, spoke perfect English and always available to help us or answer any question. They even went so far.... my husband left his blazer in our room and he needed it for an event about 4 hours away, the day after we checked out. They overnighted the blazer to us... not a problem.

I would definately recommend staying there!

Room Tip: Opt for a bigger room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Janet,

MERCI BEAUCOUP !!!
Many thanks for your AMAZING comment and score you gave us !!! We could not be happiest as we already are.

It's greatfull to read you had an unforgettable stay with your family and that we will definately come back for a future stay.

Lucky your husband was to receive his blazer before his meeting :) Hope you had a wonderful time in la Rochelle (but cannot be better than Paris ;) ).

All team will be pleased to welcome you again for another and unique experience.

Best regards,

Malyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews