We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small doesn't always mean cramped”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Ranked #215 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed at the Hotel Odyssey the first week of August. I had been warned about small Paris hotel rooms once you move away from the typical franchise hotel brands. The pictures from their website intrigued me, and I wasn't let down once I got there. From the short distance from the Paris Nord train station to its location, this Hotel has everything going for it. It is located on a small, quiet side street that gives you that Paris feel. It is newly renovated in a very contemporary style and uses the space it has in a very efficient way. The lobby is clean and check-in was quick and easy, with front desk clerks who spoke English. The room was very modern and clean and their use of the space they had to work with is to be commended. Everything in the room was first class. They even provided Samsung cell phones that gave you free unlimited North America calling and texting and provided a series of helpful tourist based apps!! Although I did not use the restaurant, it looked very intimate and provided breakfast and dinner. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for the true Paris experience.

Room Tip: Break out the walking shoes because this hotel's location is ideal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Ross H,

Thank you so much for your amazing review about your spatial experience :)
Indeed, the satisfaction of all our guests is a priority. That is why we always try to do our best to make your stay unforgettable !

Otherwise, as we are a 3 stars hotel, we offer essentially the BREAK-FAST in the Green room and recommend some great restaurants in Paris for dinner :)

Finally, we would appreciate to serve you again during your future trip in Paris.
Therefore, we invite you to call us directly at the Hotel Odyssey to reserve your favorite colour upon availabilities.

Spatially well,

Marie and all the Odyssey crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was great, but it definitely has a love hotel vibe. We paid extra for the biggest room, but the shower is still visible from the bed... which is incredibly sexy for couples, but I can imagine it might be a bit awkward for others.

The cocoon bed was amazing. I want one in my home.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Mindy P,

Your Dream can become a reality ! :)
Indeed, the configuration of the GALILEO room is amazing and we would like to thank you for exploring this space bubble.

What's more, It would be our pleasure to make you discover the other categories for a new opportunity. Effectively each of them have their universe and immerse you in another world, before making you float freely in the air as a Spaceship :)

Our website is always available to let you choose the best rate and the most suitable type of room for you.

Waiting to welcome you again on board,

Spatially well,

Marie and all the Odyssey crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Great location next some delicious restaurants. 15 minute walk to the Louvre and 25 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. Only stayed for one night but the staff were awesome and very willing to accommodate anything we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaymuntean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Jaymunteam,

A thousand thanks for the 5 stars you gave us !!!

We are happy you enjoyed our prime location and our amazing staff which is always ready to help the wonderful guests. Cause it is our priority to take care of our you in order to make your trip unforgettable.

Best wishes from the member of the Odyssey Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Quirky and different room layout. 3 stars - quiet and clean.

Rooms are small - stayed in the largest and it was still 'cosy'. Very different layout - cocoon style bedroom looks great but in practice no so much. Need to be a gymnast to get in and out of the bed - not great if you have to get up in the middle of the night, in the dark and not disturb your partner! I can confirm it's not do-able! I also wonder how they manage to make the bed up each day - whoever does it needs a raise as it won't be an easy task! Also lighting layout is confusing and difficult to grasp.

Bathroom is open plan too which may not suit everyone. Despite being newly refurbished there is some early signs of wear and tear in this area. Room is probably more suited for a leisure stay rather than business use as there is limited desk space. There is also very limited storage and none at all for your luggage so it shares the limited room space with you.

Breakfast available but it's not included in room rate - there are lots of nice restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Metro options are good - choice of stations each about a 10 min walk away.

Did have a couple gripes- it's a double room yet only one bathrobe supplied. Why?

Also, a very limited mini bar (water, soft drinks and beer) was provided free ...but on the first night only. Don't understand this concept given room price is the same each night.

Be aware there is a separate tourist tax applied when departing the hotel - this worked out just over €6 total for two nights. Not much but it's an inconvenience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AlwaysReady2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear AlwaysReady2Go

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us!

From the looks of your review, you did enjoy your stay and our prime location.

However, your seem like less enthusiastic regarding the concept of the GalileO Room which is really specific for its design. Our largest room offers a unique experience in a futuristic way. But I understand that sometimes it cannot be suitable for everybody as it is so special.

We are sorry that you had only one bathrobe in the room. Our mistake !! The housekeeping should have put 2, but I guess they forgot. Have you ask the reception to get another one? Because we do have enough bathrobe in our laundry storage.

Also the mini bar it is not included in a price of the room. It is more considered like a "present". That's the reason why you have 5 drinks during the whole stay.

Since March 2015 , Parisian Hotels ask guests to pay a tourist tax which is used for the tourism development of the city. For the 3- stars hotel it is 1.65euros per person and per night. But you should have been informed when you booked your reservation.

It was a pleasure to have you in the Odyssey and We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warms regards From Paris

Malyne
Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is ok for short stays. The location is excellent, a bit more than 5 min walk from Chatelet Les Halles, where the train from the airport stops. My room, on the fifth floor, purple themed, was very small, it felt a bit claustrophobic. Breakfast was very good. The staff are very helpful

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Viridiana2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Viridiana2012,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feeling after your stay with us.

We are happy to know you liked the location of The Odyssey and the 24h/24 service we offer to our guests.

We can also read your disappointement regarding the size of the room. I am pretty sure that you had the cOcoon room which is our smallest room type. But If we knew the problem during your stay , we would have found a quick solution by offering you another type of room : the Odyssey or GalileO, which are both larger than the one you had.

We will be pleased to have you there next time you visit Paris.

Best regards,

Malyne
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

My husband, daughter and I stayed at Hotel Odyssey for 4 nights. We originally had (2) of the smaller rooms but my husband and I upgraded to the larger room for our last few nights.

The Cocoon room is great for singles. My husband and I barely fit in it, however; the room is super cute and functional.

I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel but I did look at it. It looked good but I wanted to eat out in one of the multiple nearby cafes.

The location is amazing!!! We wanted to stay near the Lourve and Notre Dame and both were in walking distance. It is just a short uber ride to anywhere else you want to go.

The reason for the 5 stars (besides the location) was the staff! They were very nice, spoke perfect English and always available to help us or answer any question. They even went so far.... my husband left his blazer in our room and he needed it for an event about 4 hours away, the day after we checked out. They overnighted the blazer to us... not a problem.

I would definately recommend staying there!

Room Tip: Opt for a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Janet,

MERCI BEAUCOUP !!!
Many thanks for your AMAZING comment and score you gave us !!! We could not be happiest as we already are.

It's greatfull to read you had an unforgettable stay with your family and that we will definately come back for a future stay.

Lucky your husband was to receive his blazer before his meeting :) Hope you had a wonderful time in la Rochelle (but cannot be better than Paris ;) ).

All team will be pleased to welcome you again for another and unique experience.

Best regards,

Malyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This is a wonderful little modern hotel that I really couldn't fault during a recent stay with my partner.
We stayed in a Odyssey room with an orange theme. It was small but it's what you expect in Paris. (Going off this size, I'd imagine the smaller Cocoon rooms too be a bit too small. If you can, definitely pay the little extra for a bigger room). We had windows that opened out onto the street, which were a little noisy in the morning with traffic (despite it being a back street) but it didn't really bother us too much as we were up early to explore the city. The room had a flat screen smart tv, but none of the 'smart services' worked (seems a bit strange to not offer the service if the tv allows it). Not a massive issue but maybe something for the hotel to consider for the future?
The shower was amazing and I liked the whole open plan to the room with the shower being right next to the bed - however this may be an issue for some guests who are staying with someone they don't wish to see in the shower! The toilet dos have a private sliding door though.
One thing that we found extremely helpful was the smartphone to use during your stay. It was great for using around the city and finding good restaurants to eat at during our stay. Fantastic and more hotels should consider offering a similar services.
We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, so cannot comment on that. There were lots of cafes nearby so we opted to dine out each morning.
The location of the hotel is great, just a short walk from Châtelet-Les Halle station and the Louvre.
Overall a great hotel, would definitely recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keelz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malyne C, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Keelz25,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Odyssey and gave us a 5 !!
It’s always wonderful to read that our guests enjoyed their stay with us.

All the members of our team are thrilled to see that you had an amazing stay in our hotel as you mentioned a number of touchpoints : the futuristic design of the hotel, the unique shower which is the signature of the Odyssey room, the complementary service (dringme phone) and the location. Also we take note of the TV service issue.


Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you as our guest again very soon.

Best regards

Malyne
Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#328 of 1,805 in Paris
623 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon Rouge by Elegancia
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#698 of 1,805 in Paris
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Paris Louvre Opera
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
#853 of 1,805 in Paris
441 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#106 of 1,805 in Paris
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia

Address: 19 rue Herold, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#188 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $143 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the famous Les Halles district, near the Louvre and the Seine, discover the Hotel Odyssey, designed by Ora-Ito and his team. Odyssey Hotel is a haven of peace where prevailing welfare and comfort. In the original style of Ora-Ito, the hotel is a harmonious blend of clean lines and soft curves and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing