We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$163
US$148
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$190
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$145
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Darcet(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
411
223
43
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
223
43
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallgreat locationles hallesmodern designtrendy hotelwalking distancenotre dameminute walk from the hotelquiet streetcity breakcentral locationrer bvisit parisstayed here for nightsloved this hotelmetro stationbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 691 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

A wonderful hotel. On my top list in Paris

The pros:
Very friendly staff, beautifully designed room, very centrally located, in a neighbourhood with a lot of character, breakfast is lovely, rooms are quiet and bright.

Cons:
In winter the rooms can get cold at night as they take control of the heating centrally in the evening. I am assuming that the reverse must happen in summer.
The rooms are small. Regardless of the type, they are not ideal for a couple.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank IanDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

The staff in the hotel are nice and the location is perfect but the hotel is not as new as you may think it is ....
The carpet floor, "couch" and in general it is very dirty..
I don't know if they put a smell in the aircondition, but this smell was very strong and it did not go away!
the elevator is very scary...
I came during FW and my small room with small window (not even a window towards the street) I have paid 265 EUR!!!!!!!!! definetly too expensive!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 258katharinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Hello Katharina,

First I would like to thank you for having taken some of your time to give us your opinion.

I'm happy that some aspect such as the staff and the location pleased you.

Regarding the general state of the rooms, like in every places some parts get old faster than other and we do our best to fix as quick as possible. However I would like to say that the genral condition of the hotel is very good.

We don't put perfume in the airconditioning only a little bit by vaporisation in the room.

For the elevator, it's true that you came during a period when we had a problem with the door slaming too hard, it was complicated to fix it but now everything is fine.

Still hoping to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Friendly staff
Cool design
Small rooms but perfect for Paris as you're out all the time.
Cool white bathrooms
I really liked this hotel and the staff were friendly and chatty.
Location is superb - you just can't get more central
Great value for money !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Hi Paul,

First I'm really happy that you felt welcome as all our guests deserve at the Odyssey.

I'm also a fan of our white bathroom which have a really relaxing atmosphere.

It's true that we are lucky to be in such a central an lovely part of the city.

Regard,

Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Great location, good price and lovely staff.
will definitely come back.

Room is slightly small but really lovely and efficient
Breakfast slightly expensive.

Staff is very welcoming and helpful.

Really good location

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y5757XRmatteop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for the time you took to give your opinion on the Odyssey.

We are happy that you enjoyed the company of our crew, a warm welcome is our top priority.

We are glad as well that you noticed how the space has been used in our rooms in order to make them stylish and confortable.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

I booked this trip as a surprise for my sister's birthday. Having looked at many reviews on hotels decided on this one. We were both very happy on arrival. Did take us a few minutes to figure out where it was from the train station but got directions and found it down a quiet back street.
We was greeted at reception by a young lady and told we was a bit early for check in but could leave our bags and go explore which was perfect. When we arrived back later we checked in and got allocated our room. We got a double room. The reception area is very nicely decorated and quirky.
The lift was on the small side with luggage but we both fit in. Again the corridors to the room were narrow and dark but it all added to the hotels charm for us.
We got to our room which had a double bed shower toilet area which is all we really need. Yes it's on the small side but was clean and comfortable. There was plenty of plug sockets to charge our devices we is always a plus. We was also provided with a hotel mobile phone that we could take out with us if we chose to. We really enjoyed our stay and the hotel helped make my sister's birthday special. The facilities down stairs were also very clean. We checked out on our final day and left our luggage again in storage so we could go out and enjoy our final day. Thank you all we had a great time in Paris.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dtaylor21184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Hi Taylor,

I think that helping in making a great birthday trip is one of the best thing the Odyssey can do.

We're glad that our staff, our location and our confortable rooms pleased you so much.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews