We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
415
224
43
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
224
43
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small great location pink room close to les halles modern design trendy hotel walking distance notre dame minute walk from the hotel quiet street rer b central location quiet room walked everywhere loved this hotel metro station each morning
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 696 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Hotel Odyssey is in a great location, only a short walk to the metro, Louvre, and Notre Dame. The staff is very friendly and will always say hi when you walk in or leave and are accommodating if you need anything. We stayed in the Orange Room.

Pros
- Great location in 1st Arr. near the Louvre, and many restaurants/cafes
- Friendly staff
- Hot shower with high water pressure
- Plenty of plugs and charging outlets including USB outlets.
- Large comfy bed
- Inexpensive

Cons
- Room was a little dirty with stains on the carpet
- No screen on the window so you can't keep it open at night
- A/C is turned off Oct 1st and there are still warm days in Oct
- Light buttons on the bed are confusing

The main problem for me was the hotel turns off their air conditioning at the beginning of October even though there are still some pretty warm days left in the year. Also, there are no screens on the windows so you can't really keep the windows open at night to let the cool air in. There were a few other issues with some areas being dirty or stained, and we had trouble figuring out the light buttons, but we liked our time here and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try staying on the higher floors so you don't feel uncomfortable sleeping with the windows open.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ahirt845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Hello


Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris, we are very pleased that you enjoyed it.

We appreciate your comments ; our goal is make our clients happy and satisfy them with our services.
And about the air conditioner, everything is controlled from the front desk as different clients have different prefrences, and as per demande of the clients we either on or off our AC, but we have to choose to have everything in cold or warm mode, and at this time of the year, which I admit is a bit tricky for the AC because of the temperature differences beetween days, more clients should have been asking for the warm mode.
We hope to welcome you next time with more excitement in the voyage of Odyssey.

Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

A wonderful hotel. On my top list in Paris

The pros:
Very friendly staff, beautifully designed room, very centrally located, in a neighbourhood with a lot of character, breakfast is lovely, rooms are quiet and bright.

Cons:
In winter the rooms can get cold at night as they take control of the heating centrally in the evening. I am assuming that the reverse must happen in summer.
The rooms are small. Regardless of the type, they are not ideal for a couple.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank IanDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

The staff in the hotel are nice and the location is perfect but the hotel is not as new as you may think it is ....
The carpet floor, "couch" and in general it is very dirty..
I don't know if they put a smell in the aircondition, but this smell was very strong and it did not go away!
the elevator is very scary...
I came during FW and my small room with small window (not even a window towards the street) I have paid 265 EUR!!!!!!!!! definetly too expensive!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 258katharinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Hello Katharina,

First I would like to thank you for having taken some of your time to give us your opinion.

I'm happy that some aspect such as the staff and the location pleased you.

Regarding the general state of the rooms, like in every places some parts get old faster than other and we do our best to fix as quick as possible. However I would like to say that the genral condition of the hotel is very good.

We don't put perfume in the airconditioning only a little bit by vaporisation in the room.

For the elevator, it's true that you came during a period when we had a problem with the door slaming too hard, it was complicated to fix it but now everything is fine.

Still hoping to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Friendly staff
Cool design
Small rooms but perfect for Paris as you're out all the time.
Cool white bathrooms
I really liked this hotel and the staff were friendly and chatty.
Location is superb - you just can't get more central
Great value for money !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Hi Paul,

First I'm really happy that you felt welcome as all our guests deserve at the Odyssey.

I'm also a fan of our white bathroom which have a really relaxing atmosphere.

It's true that we are lucky to be in such a central an lovely part of the city.

Regard,

Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Great location, good price and lovely staff.
will definitely come back.

Room is slightly small but really lovely and efficient
Breakfast slightly expensive.

Staff is very welcoming and helpful.

Really good location

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y5757XRmatteop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for the time you took to give your opinion on the Odyssey.

We are happy that you enjoyed the company of our crew, a warm welcome is our top priority.

We are glad as well that you noticed how the space has been used in our rooms in order to make them stylish and confortable.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews