We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, helpful staff and compact room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Ranked #215 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

If you are like me that, particular for business where you need to be coat conscious yet a central location, this is the place for you. No frills - no shampoo cap (who needs it) or tooth paste but a folding desk, shower, toilet, hair drier etc are all there. The bed was big and comfortable. It is not 4/5 stars maybe, but staff are very helpful and I sat in the breakfast room/bar until 23:00 last night working. ‘Room is for sleeping’, the receptionist said. He is absolutely right. My room was one of orange rooms. It was a little plasticky, but as I said, the best was comfortable, the reception has adapters. So I have nothing to complain. I will probably go back there again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank weekdaysweekends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hello,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, we are very glad to hear that you would re vsit our hotel for your next stay, we try to provide all the facilites available as per the demande of our clients at the front desk,

Our breakfast room/ bar is open 24/7 for our clients to drink some cocktails/ hot beverages and work/enjoy with families and friends.

We thank you on behalf of all our staff of Hotel Odyssey and see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

Hotel Odyssey is in a great location, only a short walk to the metro, Louvre, and Notre Dame. The staff is very friendly and will always say hi when you walk in or leave and are accommodating if you need anything. We stayed in the Orange Room.

Pros
- Great location in 1st Arr. near the Louvre, and many restaurants/cafes
- Friendly staff
- Hot shower with high water pressure
- Plenty of plugs and charging outlets including USB outlets.
- Large comfy bed
- Inexpensive

Cons
- Room was a little dirty with stains on the carpet
- No screen on the window so you can't keep it open at night
- A/C is turned off Oct 1st and there are still warm days in Oct
- Light buttons on the bed are confusing

The main problem for me was the hotel turns off their air conditioning at the beginning of October even though there are still some pretty warm days left in the year. Also, there are no screens on the windows so you can't really keep the windows open at night to let the cool air in. There were a few other issues with some areas being dirty or stained, and we had trouble figuring out the light buttons, but we liked our time here and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try staying on the higher floors so you don't feel uncomfortable sleeping with the windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ahirt845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hello


Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris, we are very pleased that you enjoyed it.

We appreciate your comments ; our goal is make our clients happy and satisfy them with our services.
And about the air conditioner, everything is controlled from the front desk as different clients have different prefrences, and as per demande of the clients we either on or off our AC, but we have to choose to have everything in cold or warm mode, and at this time of the year, which I admit is a bit tricky for the AC because of the temperature differences beetween days, more clients should have been asking for the warm mode.
We hope to welcome you next time with more excitement in the voyage of Odyssey.

Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

A wonderful hotel. On my top list in Paris

The pros:
Very friendly staff, beautifully designed room, very centrally located, in a neighbourhood with a lot of character, breakfast is lovely, rooms are quiet and bright.

Cons:
In winter the rooms can get cold at night as they take control of the heating centrally in the evening. I am assuming that the reverse must happen in summer.
The rooms are small. Regardless of the type, they are not ideal for a couple.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank IanDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

The staff in the hotel are nice and the location is perfect but the hotel is not as new as you may think it is ....
The carpet floor, "couch" and in general it is very dirty..
I don't know if they put a smell in the aircondition, but this smell was very strong and it did not go away!
the elevator is very scary...
I came during FW and my small room with small window (not even a window towards the street) I have paid 265 EUR!!!!!!!!! definetly too expensive!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 258katharinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Hello Katharina,

First I would like to thank you for having taken some of your time to give us your opinion.

I'm happy that some aspect such as the staff and the location pleased you.

Regarding the general state of the rooms, like in every places some parts get old faster than other and we do our best to fix as quick as possible. However I would like to say that the genral condition of the hotel is very good.

We don't put perfume in the airconditioning only a little bit by vaporisation in the room.

For the elevator, it's true that you came during a period when we had a problem with the door slaming too hard, it was complicated to fix it but now everything is fine.

Still hoping to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Friendly staff
Cool design
Small rooms but perfect for Paris as you're out all the time.
Cool white bathrooms
I really liked this hotel and the staff were friendly and chatty.
Location is superb - you just can't get more central
Great value for money !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi Paul,

First I'm really happy that you felt welcome as all our guests deserve at the Odyssey.

I'm also a fan of our white bathroom which have a really relaxing atmosphere.

It's true that we are lucky to be in such a central an lovely part of the city.

Regard,

Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Great location, good price and lovely staff.
will definitely come back.

Room is slightly small but really lovely and efficient
Breakfast slightly expensive.

Staff is very welcoming and helpful.

Really good location

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y5757XRmatteop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for the time you took to give your opinion on the Odyssey.

We are happy that you enjoyed the company of our crew, a warm welcome is our top priority.

We are glad as well that you noticed how the space has been used in our rooms in order to make them stylish and confortable.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

I booked this trip as a surprise for my sister's birthday. Having looked at many reviews on hotels decided on this one. We were both very happy on arrival. Did take us a few minutes to figure out where it was from the train station but got directions and found it down a quiet back street.
We was greeted at reception by a young lady and told we was a bit early for check in but could leave our bags and go explore which was perfect. When we arrived back later we checked in and got allocated our room. We got a double room. The reception area is very nicely decorated and quirky.
The lift was on the small side with luggage but we both fit in. Again the corridors to the room were narrow and dark but it all added to the hotels charm for us.
We got to our room which had a double bed shower toilet area which is all we really need. Yes it's on the small side but was clean and comfortable. There was plenty of plug sockets to charge our devices we is always a plus. We was also provided with a hotel mobile phone that we could take out with us if we chose to. We really enjoyed our stay and the hotel helped make my sister's birthday special. The facilities down stairs were also very clean. We checked out on our final day and left our luggage again in storage so we could go out and enjoy our final day. Thank you all we had a great time in Paris.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dtaylor21184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hi Taylor,

I think that helping in making a great birthday trip is one of the best thing the Odyssey can do.

We're glad that our staff, our location and our confortable rooms pleased you so much.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#312 of 1,805 in Paris
623 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon Rouge by Elegancia
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#704 of 1,805 in Paris
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Paris Louvre Opera
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
#830 of 1,805 in Paris
441 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#105 of 1,805 in Paris
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia

Address: 19 rue Herold, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#188 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $143 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the famous Les Halles district, near the Louvre and the Seine, discover the Hotel Odyssey, designed by Ora-Ito and his team. Odyssey Hotel is a haven of peace where prevailing welfare and comfort. In the original style of Ora-Ito, the hotel is a harmonious blend of clean lines and soft curves and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing