We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
114
162
59
30
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
162
59
30
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance louvre museum an extra bed yogurt tuileries gardens excellent location air condition continental breakfast metro station boutique hotel room was spacious a lovely stay quiet at night central paris around the corner opera cafes
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 414 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2011

The hotel is situated in the centre of Paris. Just few minutes from Louvre. There are a lot of attractions, shops, small cafes just around the corner. Moreover, the rooms are cozy and clean, the staff is helpful and friendly, the WI-Fi is free. Nevertheless the breakfast is very poor: juice, coffee, croissant, jam, butter and bread with ham and cheese. And this choice is the same every day. For the first breakfast we were glad to have this "so French" breakfast, but after 7 days of deja vu, we were tired of the same menu. The breakfast lacks variety, and this is the only minus of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElenaMaslova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2011

The hotel is very well located in the center of paris. However the pictures shown on the website of the hotel are showing rooms with Baldaquin beds. and when we arrived we got a vulgar classical bed. so pay back. Avoid this hotel. those guys are crocks.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank SantaBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Very close to main attractions. Close metro, galleries , shopping & food. The staff at front of house were great for services ,spoke good English & tour bookings. The rooms are very small by Australian standards. We needed to book another room because the room sizes did not allow for a twin share.( even thou it was booked & confirmed). A 19 year old did not fit on a fold away. A double bed & a fold away left no floor space for movement around the room. Breakfast was serviced by a couple of non English speaking women who were uncoperative & unhappy in general. So we eat else where even thou it was in our room rate. Rooms clean & warm. Thou a little over heated for my taste but not for some. Was able to open our windows which was nice.Bathrooms small but not a bad size. Shower over the bath ,no hand rails so not for the over 60 set. Summary an average experiences.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachFamily00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Staying at the Golden Tulip Hotel Washington Opera itself was a nice thing. But during the period before going I had to remake my reservation 3 times, because prices got lower day by day. Then checking out was an ugly experience. First the lady at the reception tried to charge my credit card for 294 euro while the reservation price was 234 euro, then she insisted me to pay 6 euro extra for taxes. On the confirmation it mentioned specifically “Tax and service included”. When I pointed out this line to her, she suddenly got very aggressive to me, scary woman I must say…first a smile and within a second all her frustrations came out.
The room and location are, by the way, excellent!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seayob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2011

This is a lovely property in a great location, as it takes you 5 minutes to get to the Louvre and 7 minutes to walk to rue d" Honore Street, where you find a great variety of luxury stores and restaurants. The hotel is a 4 star property, offers clean rooms in a french country style. The furniture is a bit run down ( wholes in upholstery), but the overall impression is ok for the price. The staff at the front desk was very helpful. Breakfast menu is fixed:yogurt, selection of bread, orange juice, coffee or tea, one piece of cheese, ham and some other meat. After two days of having the same breakfast, we chose to go to a different place. There is a variety of nice places to eat around the area.
If you are looking for a nice restaurant, try Pinxo at 9 rue d"lager off of rue d"honore, inside the Marriott hotel. It is expensive, but offers a great variety of wonderful options, reservations are needed. I would recommend this hotel for a budget conscious traveler, who wants to stay in a nice area of Paris.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katya73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews