We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
114
162
58
30
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
162
58
30
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews louvre museum within walking distance yogurt excellent location tuileries gardens air condition continental breakfast boutique hotel room was spacious a lovely stay quiet at night central paris stayed for nights around the corner metro cafes parisian
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 413 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Made online reservation for a short business trip. Upon arrival, at 11:30 PM, I am kindly informed that my stay will be at another hotel, relatively close. I was surprised, given that I had no warning about this change, and pissed off due to the distance of the new hotel to the place of my business. They offered a fully paid taxi ride to the new hotel, and have been very kind. The new hotel was worse than the Golden Tulip, and the overall experience a disaster (see my other review), that's the reason for the poor rating. Guess the hotel is ok, anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington o, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Hotel Washington Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Sir,
We are deeply concerned about this situation and we are taking it very seriously, we call this a big incident that happened, we do not predict incidents unfortunately, the air conditioning stopped working in the bedroom allocated to you, therefore the only option is to find an alternative, we did find one, well it was not up to your satisfaction, we would like to invite you to contact us direct to look at this issue and try to work somme thing that could change your view, we stay at your disposal Sir and be assured that we are working very hard to keep everyone happy.very kind regards.Daniel,Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

a small 4 stars hotel,providing basic "standard" service.
However the location is perfect,,in a walking distance to many attractions in Paris.
The hotel facilities are "basics" for a 4 stars hotel
Reasonable value for money.

Room Tip: rooms on a high floor facing the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rothmanshlomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington o, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Hotel Washington Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Dear Sir, We are pleased to hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward so you will enjoy staying with us next time. kind regards. Daniel.Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel over the May bank holiday and I was definitely not disappointed.
Fantastic location, a few minutes walk from the Louvre and other attractions.
Rooms are decorated beautifully, with plenty of space and all the amenities of any quality hotel.
The staff are very friendly and exceptionally helpful, especially those at the front desk.
Directly opposite and adjacent are cafes and shops, most open until the early hours. Within easy walking distance are more shops, cafes, bars and restaurants.
Walk a little further and you've got more cafes, restaurants, shops, museums and galleries. Just a fantastic location!
The architecture of the buildings in the area is amazing.
To conclude, just a fabulous hotel !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Harmesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington o, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Hotel Washington Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you very much indeed for your wonderfull notation and comments, we are all of us so pleased about the good experienced you had and hope there will be another one and we hope to offer you the best service on your next stop in Paris. Very Kind Regards. Daniel,Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018

The location is at the heart of everything. Excellent walking distance from cafes and the Louvre, was able to return to the hotel during the day easily. The front receptionist was very helpful, pleasant and kind to us during our stay, very accommodating to our needs. We had 3 beds and a lovely view from the window, the room decor is very Parisian, I personally really liked the blue room.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Coni_Patsalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington o, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Hotel Washington Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear Madam, From all of us, we are delighted to hear from you and your experience, we just hope that it will be another occasion to offer you the same or an even better service , thank you very much again. very kind regards.Daniel,Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Good location near the Louvre and the sight seeing buses, friendly staff who made sure we were comfortable and sorted out the problem with the door lock, comfortable bed enabling a good night's sleep, clean hotel with very good housekeeping and a good continental breakfast.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank P206RLcharlesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington o, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Hotel Washington Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Madam,Sir, We can not find any better, we are so pleased and very pleased , thank you , very happy that you have enjoyed your stay , very kind regards. Daniel m.Guest relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews