We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Ranked #112 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Relais Bosquet with my daughter and friend during our first trip to Paris in February- it did not disappoint. The staff was extremely helpful always ready with a great dinner suggestion. The location is excellent- near sights, metro stations and in a wonderful neighborhood. When we return to Paris, we will definitely stay here!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a partial view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,154 - 1,160 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed here early January after catching the Eurostar, took a cab straight to the hotel, could not have been easier. Very friendly and helpful service, excellent recommendations for local places to eat. They also helped us plan our journey to a quite out of the way restaurant that had been recommended. Comfortable rooms, bed on the smaller side and ours had a view of the Effiel tower. They also assisted us with booking a tour to Versailles, pricey, but allowed us to skip the queue. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, due to all the delicious smelling patisseries around the hotel, including one right next door. Reasonable value for money. I though this was a great hotel, well located with friendly, helpful staff for a first trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeofJungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I've never reviewed a hotel on Trip Advisor, but after our stay at Hotel Relais Bosquet, I had to. My wife and I are in our mid 30's and we stayed here for 7 nights. I've travelled to several hotels in the US and a few in Europe and I can honestly say that this was the friendliest hotel staff I've ever encountered. We felt a little bad that we didn't speak more French, but all of the hotel staff spoke very good English. The hotel was clean and quiet. The rooms were large for Paris standards, especially for the price. The location was absolutely perfect. It was a 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and 2 blocks to the Metro Station that you could take to any place in the City. It was a great metro station location because we never had to make more than one connection to get to the sights we wanted. The restaraunts and bakeries in the area were wonderful. The breakfast at the hotel was quite good also.

We loved the Rue Cler area. While we are younger, we don't enjoy the very loud, party scene. This area was perfect because, it was busy during the day, but not overwhelmingly crowded. It was quiet during the night. The restaraunts and cafes were good with good variety.

The only very small negative was that the beds were a bit stiff, but we still both slept well. The one thing I would recommend is that perhaps they rotate a couple of dishes on their hot buffet. Something like quiche would have been nice once or twice a week, perhaps a special dish on Saturdays or Sundays.

I would recommend this Hotel to anyone travelling to Paris. When we return, without question, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Relais Bosquet in September 2011. After researching our options, this seemed like the best fit. We were not disappointed. The hotel was in a perfect location, close to many restaurants and markets, and a short walk to the Eiffel Tower. There is also a great flea market just around the corner on Sunday.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and answered all our questions to the best of their ability. We had to return our key to the front desk each time we left the hotel, which was a little different, but not a problem. There was always someone at the front desk when we returned, so we didn't have to wait to get it back.

We stayed in a superior room and it was comfortable and clean. The beds were very comfortable, and the room darkening blinds made it easy to get a good nights sleep so that we could make the most of each day. Keep in mind that the hotel rooms in Paris are smaller than what North Americans may be used to, and this is the same pretty much anywhere you stay. Consider it part of the adventure and charm, and not an inconvenience.

I would definitely stay at the Hotel Relais Bosquet again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaisbosquet, Front desk team at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

We thank you for having stayed with us and for posting this review.
We always try to be over the top for our guests and it is a real pleasure and great satisfaction for us to make them happy. Our way of working is to give the best value always, and we spare no effort for that.
We are sure this will help other travellers to select Relais Bosquet as their next Paris accomodation.
Of course it would be a great pleasure to have you back, you would be most welcome.

All the staff sends its best.

Merci et à bientôt

Frédérique, Tiziana and Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed in the 2-4 person serviced apartment near the Hotel building for one week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment is located on Rue du Champ de Mars in the building right next door to Le Bosquet restaurant. The apartment was cosy, spacious and well equipped. Unlike most serviced apartments, the kitchen had just about everything you'd ever need to prepare meals. Condiments and leftover food from other guests was also left on the bench for use, which proved very handy for us. There is an excellent artisan bakery on the corner across the road from the apartment (you'll see it when you walk back towards the hotel), which is great for picking up fresh bread and pastries for breakfast. Cheese shops, delicatessens, butchers and greengrocers are all just around the corner on Rue Cler and also on Rue Saint Dominque. There are also a couple of supermarkets and wine cellars very close by and the metro is just around the corner.

The bathroom includes a washing machine and drier, as well as a bath/shower. There are two wall beds in the lounge room and a double bed in the master bedroom with adjoining courtyard. Since we were there in winter we didn't use the outdoor courtyards. We could imagine that the courtyard next to the lounge and kitchen would be a very nice spot to enjoy meals in the warmer months. There is a computer in the lounge cupboard if you need to use the internet and also free wi-fi. The apartment is cleaned and given a linen change every three days.

The staff were incredibly helpful and arranged our transfer from the airport as well as booking us a table at Le Florimond for New Years Eve dinner. They were more then happy to provide recommendations for other restaurants in the local area and book you a table. There are plenty of great restaurants in the nearby area if you're after some great dining experiences – it just pays to book ahead or try and be in the door before 7PM.

We would thoroughly recommend the serviced apartment for groups of three or more (or even only two people if you prefer to have cooking facilities and a lounge). My parents normally stay in the hotel and enjoy it there too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare_nz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaisbosquet, Front desk team at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Bonsoir
We are glad you got safely home and we thank you for writing this note.
Our apartments, just like the hotel, are a good value.
It is a different way of accomodation, completely independent, with all the benefit of having the hotel front desk open 24 hours a day, just accross the street, in case of need.
Our housekeeping staff lead by Sandrine takes a great care of cleanliness thoroughly and the apartments are serviced every 3 days.
They always do so that you feel at home in our apartments round the corner.
Again we thank you for your stay and your post and we will be happy to welcome you again.

Very best regards
Frédérique, Tiziana and Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I found my hotel from Charles deGaulle quite easily taking the RER and then the Metro getting off at Ecole Militaire. It was less than a 5 minute walk to the hotel - where I arrived at 1015 AM. My room wasn't ready yet, but they clearly made a call to housekeeping to get the room ready. In the meanwhile, they offered me breakfast (there is nothing better than a real French baguette) and then I used my laptop in their reception with the free wifi.

I got to my room around 1130 AM. It was small, but not uber-small. Everything was clean, bright and comfortable. And after I walked around the neighborhood, I realized how nice the area was - close to the Eiffel Tower and a brief walk to the Seine.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaisbosquet, Front desk team at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Bonsoir

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your apreciation here on Tripadvisor.
Yes we always try out best so that check in is as fast as possible.
We hope you will be back with us for your next trip to Paris.

Merci encore et à bientôt

Frédérique, Tiziana and Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

My husband and I spent a fabulous week at Hotel Relais Bosquet. They had a very nice breakfast included, fantastic croissants, which got us started each day. The manager and staff were very helpful with directions, recommendations, and language and made the stay very enjoyable. It is walking distance to Rue Cler and the Eiffel Tower and several great restaurants. The room was clean and quiet and was a great value. We found it to be an easy cab ride to get to the museums and other sites in Paris. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#47 of 1,803 in Paris
509 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#32 of 1,803 in Paris
1,464 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#163 of 1,803 in Paris
1,405 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#159 of 1,803 in Paris
993 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#133 of 1,803 in Paris
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#49 Family Hotel in Paris
#242 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $172 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing