We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Ranked #200 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

Very happy with our stay here. The location is great, staff friendly and helpful. The room we had was smaller than we are used to in Australia but it was clean and comfortable. We would return to the Cecelia without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diandvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    401
    61
    6
    5
See reviews for
205
612
48
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lostwithiel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay at this elegant hotel. Small and friendly with really good quality furnishings. Breakfast continental style, but good choice and plenty enough to eat.

Ideally situated 2 minutes walk from the Air France bus stop on Avenue Carnot that takes you to CDG airport. Luggage handlers put your cases on the bus at each end, and apart from the airport stops this is a direct service into Paris stopping at Porte Maillot and then finally Avenue Carnot. If there are 4 of you, recommend buying a group ticket on-line before you go as there is a useful saving this way.

Also if you buy a carnet (book of 10 t+) metro tickets for 12.70 euros you can use these on the metro or buses for any journey not exceeding 90 minutes. Cheaper than buying individual tickets for each trip. Bus service is excellent as is the metro. We did the Foxity city bus tour from Place de Madeleine (lasts about one and a half hours) for orientation, 16 euros or 14 for oldies, and then used the t+ metro/bus tickets to get around. This was more convenient over 4 days as you could pick and chose what to do and where to go, unlike the hop on hop off buses which are quite pricey, and limit you to one or two days.

Would not hesitate to return to this hotel or recommend it to fellow travellers. Tip - on Saturdays at the bottom of Ave MacMahon down a little side road opposite (and a bit to the right) there is a fabulous market for vegetables, fish, cheese, gateaux etc. The best I've ever seen.

The only reason I didn't rate the hotel excellent, was the noise from neighbouring rooms. The keys to the rooms are real keys and they take a bit of getting used to, to operate quietly. In fact even when you are used to them they still make a bit of a rattle which can be heard when your neighbours return - also when this is at 0200 in the morning, and they bang and crash about in their room - followed by what I think was horizontal exercise that resonated through the wall it is a bit of a nuisance!!! Fortunately there was not a repeat performance the next night.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strictlyballroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Wife and I just spent 4 nights here as part of a 2 week European visit. We could look out at our window at the Hotel Cecilia and see the Arc de Triomphe which was a block away. Great shopping and restuarants on the Champs-Élysées as well as the side streets. Great (red) bus tours with the usual get on-off options to give you a good idea as to where you are geographically. Many things within walking, others a short cab ride. Walked less than a block to catch a shuttle to CDG airport. Highly recommend taking a dinner cruise on the "Marina-de-Paris" and it was wonderful, the highlight of our visit to Paris. Hotel had the standard smaller European room but was clean and well stocked. Staff was friendly and always helpful. I would not hesitate to stay there on my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights on our Honeymoon in Paris.

We arrived on the RER and appeared in front of the Arc de Triomphe and soon found
Avenue Mac Mahon and our hotel for our stay.
Check in was Smooth, and the Staff on the desk very friendly and welcoming.
There is a lift or stairs to gain access to each floor and we were on the 4th floor overlooking the main street, with views to the arc de Triomphe if we stuck our head out the window and looked right. There aren't really balconies as such but its enough to allow you to take in the surrounding area by leaning out.

The Room was very comfortable albeit on the small side but that seems to be the norm from what we have seen on Trip Advisor so don't panic.
It looks recently re decorated and the bathroom even had 2 sinks and a huge mirror and hair dryer on the wall.
We had a bath/shower so will meet everyones preference and we never noticed a drop in hot water or water pressure.

Air conditioning in the room was great on the first night as it was a warm night.

Good pillows, comfortable bed and a plethora of lighting options finished the room off nicely!
there is a TV but with BBC world News being about the only english speaking channel the options are limited, and Tea and coffee making facilities were on a desk with 2 chairs.

Breakfast was on the ground floor and you find yourself a table while the friendly waitors will bring you Tea or coffee or even hot chocolate.
There are only about 9 tables so you may find yourselves waiting some mornings depending on when you appear but we never did. 8.45-9.15 seemed the busiest time.
Breakfast consists of a buffet style affair with Various Criossant/pastries, Cereal, Fruit salad, Yoghurt, and Rolls, cheese, and ham. there is also a toaster and some "mini" bread should you want it.
There are jams and marmalades and various fruit juices as well.
The waitors are constantly replenishing things so you don't need to worry about missing out on anything which was really good to see, as so often you can turn up to breakfast in a hotel and find not much left.

You leave your key at reception when you go out and collect in upon your return.

there is Free WiFi throughout the hotel and instructions on connecting are in the rooms.

There is a bar near to the breakfast room should you wish to have a drink there or even order it to your room up to a certain time.

There are endless restaurants, coffee shops and a whole host of retail options in the area and of course you are only 5 minutes from the Metro so you have the whole of the city open to you.

The Arc de Triomphe is well worth a trip up to the top of and gives you great panoramas of the city.
The metro & RER is easy to use and a single ticket which will get you pretty much anywhere you want to go and was 1.7 euros each way and the Ticket machines are very easy to use!
its a similar set up to the london Transport system so if you've used that then you'll have no problem.

All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Cecilia and would stay here again, and would recommend it to friends and family.

Book online and early to get the best prices on your stay. we emailed them direct with our enquiry and got a prompt response and confirmation of a booking.

Room Tip: you pay more for a street side room, which does offer views to the Arc de Triomphe but you have to l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salopians_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This is a lovely small hotel in the centre of Paris. Just back from a three night stay and wish it could have been longer. There was no downside to this Hotel. The room was large, clean and bathroom was unusually large for Paris. The staff were exceptionally pleasant and professional. All this for a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: we loved the street view with balcony and it was only 12 euros extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I have recently returned from a five night stay in Paris. I went with my parents and booked two rooms in the Hotel Cecilia. It was my first trip to Paris so I didn't really have a feel for where best to stay, however we could not have picked a better located hotel.

The Hotel is a few minutes walk from the Paris Metro so was ideally situated as you then had easy access to anywhere in the Paris area: alternatively it was only a five minute stroll to the top of the Champs Elyse.

Although only a stones throw from the Arche de Triomphe, the hotel was quiet and had a certain charm to it. The staff could not have been more helpful, they all spoke excellent English. They happily booked restaurants for us and were always patient and accommodating.

The rooms were very clean, modern and surprisingly spacious for Paris! Our rooms were at the front of the hotel but at no time were we troubled by road noise. My only minor criticism was some noise at night from within the hotel. I can highly recommend this hotel as an excellent base for your trip to Paris

Room Tip: We had ground floor rooms behind the reception and at about 3am each morning you could hear furnitur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We loved this hotel. We just arrived home from the Hotel Cecilia yesterday, and I could hardly wait to write this review. This is a wonderful hotel just steps away from the Arc de Triomphe...super easy to find, especially for any first-timer to Paris. Four friends and I planned this trip months ago, and we were absolutely delighted with this hotel. We highly recommend the Hotel Cecilia.
PROS....great location! We were steps from the Champs-Elysees, the Arc de Triomphe, and the metro. Breakfast is wonderful; it was a perfect way to start the day. The staff is so helpful, friendly, and welcoming. A quiet hotel! Comfortable rooms with lovely bathrooms, and lots of warm water and great water pressure. User-friendly website which helped us with reservations. Air France bus service is just around the corner....simply could not be easier! That bus was a joy to take, to and from the airport. No need for an extra taxi charge to another hotel. FYI..we ordered, paid for, and printed our Air France/Les Cars bus tickets online before leaving the U.S. to save time. The Hotel Cecilia is just steps from the Metro, so you always have easy access to the subway. Some rooms that face the front of the hotel have balconies. If you want a real treat, pay a little extra for one of the rooms facing MacMahon Avenue so you can have a side view of the Arc de Triomphe. That is a truly exceptional view----day or night. The rooms in the back of the hotel face a courtyard, and that area seemed especially quiet.
We have one little suggestion for lunch. We enjoyed lunch at the Monte Carlo restaurant one block away on Wagram Ave. They have delicious food options at very reasonable prices. Daily lunch specials around 10 and 12,80 Euros.
We have such fond memories of the Hotel Cecilia and the surrounding neighborhood; this hotel was one of the main highlights of our trip!

Room Tip: Some rooms that face MacMahon Ave. have balconies. Pay a little extra for one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ton_amie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#295 of 1,800 in Paris
308 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#215 of 1,800 in Paris
1,615 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#74 of 1,800 in Paris
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#84 of 1,800 in Paris
1,072 reviews
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#256 of 1,800 in Paris
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Property: Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Address: 11 avenue Mac Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Paris
#93 Family Hotel in Paris
#97 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel in one of the most beautiful part of Paris, near Arc de Triomphe at 5 minutes walking from Champs Elysees avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cecilia Arc De Triomphe Hotel
Hotel Cecilia Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing