We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
612
298
120
49
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
298
120
49
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house apple store wow suite spectacular room marvelous suite bliss products opera view spg platinum palais garnier cozy room hotels around the world gallery lafayette restaurant staff opera area roissy bus room upgrade hotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

So I am on the road. Three weeks away from home which is Australia is not a trip for the faint hearted when it’s all business and most destinations are one night stays. I arrived somewhat jaded from Roissy CDG as a result of the lengthy taxi trip thanks to the SNCF strike that day. From the moment the check in process began with a glass of cold Badoit I have to say the experience was excellent. Friendly, welcoming and genuinely engaged staff who really care how you feel and that you have a great experience. From reception to the restaurant, from the housekeeping team to the concierge, the service is impeccable! Familiar enough not to be stuffy, deferential enough that you feel like a valued guest, it’s pitched just right. So the room itself? Magnificent! Incredibly comfortable bed (best pillows ever) cool, quiet and restful. A beautiful bathroom with lovely W supplies (Foaming Facewash you know who you are!). I could not recommend this hotel more highly and believe me, I’ve seen some hotel rooms. Merci à tous et à très bientôt j’espère!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 72teleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WParis-Opera, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear W guest,

Thank you for choosing W Paris - Opéra and sharing your feedback with us. I'm more than thrilled that you had a great experience, enjoyed the location and loved our staff.

Please let us know when you decide to visit again so we could give you some more insider tips around the city!

Best Wishes,

Christian Hoehn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Superb experience! 24 hour in room massage service is amazing when you kink your neck during the day and need a massage set up at 10 o’clock at nigh 30 minutes in advance. Masseuse was great and very professional.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertbecker138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WParis-Opera, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Robert,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review and we are truly delighted that you had a great stay! I am glad that you received great service from our concierge and will coach our team members to continually improve.

Warmest Wishes,

Christian Hoehn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous service! Fabulous location! Spent our first of 4 nights in a standard room that was very nice BUT then upgraded thru SPG to a Fabulous suite-wow! Staff could not do enough for us-exceptionally friendly and helpful. Walked everywhere from hotel even in the rain and snow. Metro just outside the door as well as the amazing Galleries Lafayette. Breakfast buffet had everything you could want. We will definitely be back and I so hope it’s soon! Really fabulous!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Roxanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WParis-Opera, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Roxanne,

We really appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay at W Paris - Opéra. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience! Please be sure that we take our customer's comments very seriously.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near possible time and WOW you once more!

Warm Wishes,

Christian Hoehn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

We have been to Paris a few times, but our family had never stayed the W Paris Opera. First of all the location is second to none, and the customer service was absolutely perfect. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beatriz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WParis-Opera, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Beatriz,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. We do our best to avoid a formal environment here at W Paris - Opéra while still providing the best service we can.

Let us know your next visit so we could assist you with whatever you may need.

Kindest Regards,

Christian Hoehn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

My husband and 3 children (ages 12,14,&15) reserved 2 rooms for our very first stay in Paris which lasted 1 week. As soon as we walked in the doors of the hotel we felt the staff’s warm welcome. Jenna at the front desk began to orient us to the city based on our expectations and what we wanted to do. If you ever meet Jenna you will never forget her amazing smile. We arrived very early and she managed to find us a room to rest while our two rooms were prepared. We were blessed to have 2 stunning views of Palais Garnier before 10am! The staff’s assistance was unending. Victor in the restaurant/bar gave us pointers daily as we indulged on the hotels delicious and impressive buffet! Thomas and Alexis meticulously guided us and instructed us on so many things that were important to us, like going to Château Versailles and finding Octavio Paz’s library. The location is perfect with train and metro stations right around the corner, and shopping ALL around. Also, nearby Gallerias Lafayette one of the best views of the city (for free) on the roof! At night you should go across the street and sit outside of Murphy’s House, a small pub. As you sip on some beers you get that cozy, quiet Paris feeling and watch people busily and giddily stroll by. It’s great. This hotel has, by far, the best service of any W hotel and ANY hotel in the US and Mexico that we have stayed at. We already want to go back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WParis-Opera, Directeur général at W Paris - Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Amy,

Thank you for posting your feedback. Your experience in W Paris is very important for us. It made us very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your room and the location of our hotel. We take pride in the friendliness of our talents and it brings us joy to see appreciation on your part.

Next time around, feel free to ask our talents for anything you may need we will do our best to make your stay even more enjoyable.

Kind Regards,
Christian Hoehn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews