We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,659)
Filter reviews
1,659 results
Traveller rating
1,345
261
39
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,345
261
39
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera comiqueboutique hotelpool and saunamassage bedhonesty barspa areahonor barbeautiful hotelnespresso machineopera housequiet streetdeluxe roomlovely boutiquewonderful stayfavorite hotelside streetminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 1,659 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2015

The photos of the hotel are true to life. Looks just as lovely. It's very well maintained - (they said the hotel is only 3 years old) and it still feels fresh. We had two beautiful rooms on the 2nd floor (with the high ceilings) 24 and 27 and we just loved the decor in those rooms (again looked just like the photos). So we were very pleased. Breakfast was well thought out and refined - Echire butter, nice jams, cold cuts in small delicate pieces arranged nicely, hot milk, good tea selection and a different fresh tart each day. Clearly there is attention to detail. The cappuccino is not so good but understand this is not Italy. :) There's complimentary tea/coffee and tart in the afternoon which is a really,really nice touch and makes all the difference. The entire team of staff are wonderful - just very helpful and friendly, always felt welcome. It was such a pleasure waking up each morning and coming back to the hotel each day. Wifi was great too - no need to re-sign in for our entire stay. Very civilised. ;)

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have high ceilings.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100Willow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionMaisonFavar, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2015

Dear Guest,

We hope you had a nice flight back to Singapore.

Your compliments of La Maison Favart are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. Your compliments of our staff, rooms and breakfast are very much appreciated.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, for your recommendations and for taking time to write such a wonderful review.

We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

François S.
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2015

We stayed here in July. Myself, 2 kids and 2 sisters. We hired La petite Maison - which is a duplex that is attached at the end of the Hotel. Which has an upstairs downstairs configuration. It is an older style boutique hotel and is quaint. We really enjoyed the location which is 15 mins walk from the louvre. The staff were excellent and spoke fluent english. The conciege arranged a trip to the Eiffel tower, we got a taxi to mon matre and the highlight was arranging a personal tour guide in the Louvre which was organised by the hotel. The tour guide picked us up and took us to the louvre and explained not only the history of the building but also some of the major artworks. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.Worked well for the whole family.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poshtravekler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionMaisonFavar, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write share your experiences about your last stay at La Maison Favart. It is great that we were able to live up to your expectations and that you enjoyed staying at "La Petite Maison". You can rest assured that I already have shared your kind words with the entire team.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future and should you have any questions or wishes, the entire team will be happy to assist you.

With best regards,

François S.
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the hotel and we were very impressed with the hotel and the service we received. The rooms were small by North American standards, but very well appointed. The breakfast was included in our stay and was excellent. You had a wide choice of eggs, pastries, cereals, fresh pressed juices... Something for everyone. The staff was very friendly and would always make themselves available to answer and questions. Lastly, the hotel was situated near the Opera House and just 50 yards away from a subway stop, making travel around Paris easy.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionMaisonFavar, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the positive rating of your recent stay at La Maison Favart.

I was delighted to learn that you liked the room alocated, our friendly staff and especially the location of the hotel. I hope you had the chance to explore a lot of places in the beautiful french capital.
Should we be able to make your next visit even more enjoyable, please let the entire team know at any time.
With best regards,

François S.
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night only, however it was a brilliant stay.
The hotel was a pretty Parisian boutique hotel with stunning decor
The staff were fantastic, very helpful from taking our bags to the first floor, drawing on maps for us and booking taxi's. Nothing was too much bother
Unfortunately due to lack of time we were unable to use the spa area of the hotel, so we will definitely have to stay again.
The room was perfect, small with stunning decor, clean, comfortable beds and our own small outdoor area

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MollyELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionMaisonFavar, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen to stay at La Maison Favart. I was extremely happy to read your positive comments about our staff. But I regret that you couldn't try our well-being area, for this reason you should come come back very soon.

Needless to say, should you need ever any assistance here in Paris, please just let us know.

Kind regards,

François S.
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

Just superb!! The place is cozy and romantic. Service is excellent. Rooms are cute. Quite. Comfortable. Highly recommended for couples especially going on a romantic getaway. Concierge is insightful and helps plan the day and nights. Recommended!!

Stayed: September 2015
Thank LiveForOutings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionMaisonFavar, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at La Maison Favart.

Your comment was very well received among our entire team. We are very happy to hear, that you liked our rooms. The biggest compliment though is about our employees’ helpfulness. We work very hard on providing our guests with the best service and we are very happy to hear that we were able to achieve that.

We look forward to having you back as our guest again soon for a romantic stay and we stand at your disposal for any inquiry.

With best regards,

François S.
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews