We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Highly Recommended” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Pradey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Pradey
Ranked #281 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on business in one of the Parisian Suites, which was split level and with a balcony. For a 'suite', the room was on the small side, with the non-bedroom part more of a hallway at the upper of the two levels. Hotel is very stylish with great decor although decor in the room was minimalistly decorated with scarves hanging and may not be to everyone's tastes) & friendly and welcoming staff. Its located on a fairly quiet street, but in a great area and is very close to Place Vendome, Opera & the Louvre. Have already recommended the hotel to others.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, 11 August 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    98
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
39
178
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Is located near to Tulleries Metro Station and Louvre. You can walk to Champs Elyses by Tulleries Garden, this locate half quarter from hotel. Very nice place to a quick visit or long stay. Standard rooms has good size, and the bathroom is big.

The only negative point was the smell of cigar smoke in the bathroom, maybe people use to smoke because there is not smoke detectors.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSRafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, 11 August 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Took my wife here for her birthday and we cannot praise this beautiful little gem enough. The staff are very friendly and the room apart from being decorated amazingly, was superb and spotlessly clean.
Location was fantastic, you can walk to the louvre in minutes. Shops and Cafes are in walking distance and you get a great feel of Paris in these beautiful back streets. We will be returning to Le Pradey and cannot wait!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martininruislip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, 11 August 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed for 4 nights around Easter and had a good visit. The hotel is located in the center of town, near the Tullieries metro station (and the garden) and nearby the Louvre and d'Orsay, we walked to both. The staff were always eager to help us with all of our "touristy" questions. The room was small, but average its Parisian counterparts I would say. Although it did feel new and clean, compared to other places I have stayed. I would definitely stay here again.

Only drawback is the price. Paris is expensive especially in this area (zone 1) and this place is no exception. We paid about 230 Euros on the weekdays, and closer to 300 Euros on the weekend nights.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, 11 August 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

A new hotel just 5 min walk from The Louvre. We stayed in a suite had lost of space - not a given in Paris. Very well designed hotel; the staff was very helpful and eager to please. T
Definitely a place to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller_eu_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, 11 August 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodbridge, suffolk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Lovely hotel in a fantastic location 20 yds from the Tuileries and maybe 300 yds to the Louvre. The hotel rooms are small but the bathrooms are stunning and it was very clean bright and modern. We did not have breakfast in the hotel as we preffered to go out to a cafe of which there are many close by. Having walked all over Paris there is nowhere which is better located as a base and we will most definitely be back. Thank you for helping to make this a weekend of a lifetime.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FoodieTish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, 11 August 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

I have been there for one night only but location is very good
and the room are very confortable and clean. you got everything you need
and also the service is good. Only the breakfast is not cheap at all,
you can go easily elsewhere on the rue saint honorè.
but I will definetly be back.

Room Tip: rooms on high floor are much quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank traveller137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, 11 August 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#300 of 1,793 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#357 of 1,793 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#134 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#445 of 1,793 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pradey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pradey

Property: Le Pradey
Address: 5 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#176 Business Hotel in Paris
#176 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#272 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#460 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pradey 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spirit of a location, the elegance of a place The Le Pradey hotel, tucked away on a tiny street near the Tuileries garden in a historical neighborhood overflowing with elegance, opens its doors to reveal a precious Paris. Between the great Louvre Museum and the glamorous rue Saint Honoré, anything you could wish for is just a few steps away. Discover the most inspired, intimate settings of a pure, serene address. A mineral-toned clarity in noble, voluptuous materials, furniture with just the right touch of modernity, charming, calm corners and muffled well-being with fragrant softness: the hotel Le Pradey's 19 rooms and 9 junior suites are devoted to perpetuating a seductive lifestyle. Pure luxury in some rooms, a Paris balcony or surprise themes in others and, of course, attention to detail in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Le Pradey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pradey Hotel Paris
Louvre Saint Romain Hotel
Louvre Saint Romain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing