We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
Ranked #752 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Location is amazing!”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

The location of this place was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay. However the rooms are really small and when I say small I mean matchbox sized. There is not enough place to move around. But it is right next to the sub station and I mean right next to it. There is a really nice Indian restaurant right next to this hotel as well.

Having said all this for some reason this place gave me the creeps at night. If you are not one of those who believes in all this then this place is definitely your money's worth :)
I would have given it an excellent rating but for the creeps.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anwesha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    195
    53
    18
    9
See reviews for
118
155
43
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stirling
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

good breakfast, relaxing place to stay, and nice walks around all the central sights

Room Tip: we've stayed here a few times - the 'single room' on the top floor is nice. The doubles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scots_in_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The rooms are small but neat, clean and adequate for a short stay in Paris.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
I have stayed here on previous visits to Paris because of its proximity to the Louvre, Opera and shopping. The Quatre Septembre Metro station is close by and a very nice restaurant - le Petit Colbert is steps away.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shardsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Not a four star but very nice, clean and located near the Louvre. Pros - A/C, Window in the bathroom that opens, nice view from the balcony, near tons of shops and cafes, metro station is a two minute walk, good blowdryer in the bathroom and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons - rooms are tiny, bathroom is tiny and has no shower curtain, no iron, elevator is TINY!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnR92656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Service from the front desk was great on arrival but after that wwas poor. The hotel itself was clean and well located. Close to attractions (espeically the Louvre), metro stations and eating places and we were able to walk most places. We had a trip room - good size for 3 adults (not very roomy but suitable) and bathroom was a good size. Very comfortable stay.WE did not pay for breakfast...plenty of places close by and cheaper. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanesBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We spend 3 days nights in the hotel and we really enjoyed it. Opera and the Louvre in short walkingdistance. Subwaystations nearby.

The room was small, so a normal room in Paris. Comfortable bed and actually a big shower for in Paris.

The hotelstaff was amazing, always friendly and helpfull. And they knew yo personally as soon you entered the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanderCools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Fantastic hotel. Excellent location, about 5-10 min walk to the Louvre. Its just off a main road so quiet enough for an excellent nights sleep. Bed and rooms very clean. Will definately be staying here again when we return to this amazing city!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liverbird83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Ascot Opera
Hotel Ascot Opera
#946 of 1,800 in Paris
190 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
#594 of 1,800 in Paris
147 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Baudelaire Opera
Hotel Baudelaire Opera
#1,261 of 1,800 in Paris
197 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#580 of 1,800 in Paris
543 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Choiseul Opera
Hotel Choiseul Opera
#867 of 1,800 in Paris
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera

Property: Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
Address: 13 rue Marsollier | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#125 Business Hotel in Paris
#348 Family Hotel in Paris
#508 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Paris, the Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera, this stylish and comfortable hotel - residence of Oscar Wilde in 1899 - will be your starting point to discover Paris. Its 28 air conditioned rooms have been designed for your relaxation and well-being. Come and discover or rediscover our completely renovated hotel in the heart of Paris between the Louvre and the Opera. On the other hands it meets with all the new safety standards. Located walking distance between the Louvre Museum, Palais Royal and the Opera Garnier Next to the financial district (Paris Stock Exchange, banks and Insurances headquarters, Agence France Presse) And last but not least, the hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera is also close to the Department Stores (Galeries Lafayette, Printemps, Beneton, H&M, Uniqlo, Zara, Mango) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Marsollier Opera Hotel
Louvre Marsollier Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing