We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Highly Reccomended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pointe Rivoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pointe Rivoli
Ranked #1,467 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Reccomended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I had a great stay here. My first time around I was fortunate to stay in a big room which was not only spacious but also clean and very nicely decorated and on my way back i stayed in a smaller room which is more typical size of a parisian hotel. The smaller room had everything i needed and so it was perfect for the couple days i had left. I was very impressed with the location. I had accessibility to everything i needed.The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, overall i was traveling on a budget and i feel that i got my moneys well worth !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GMontn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    94
    63
    30
    41
See reviews for
33
79
45
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Nice hotel... Small but nice and comfortable... :) Not expensive with great location. The service was also good. I recomend ;)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

whatever you do. Don't ever think of staying in this hotel it is not nice!!
Don't get carried away by their website it is not real ! The photos on there website
have been taken along time ago and have heavy lighting- nothing to do with what the place is like. This place has been done on the cheap along time ago. It is dirty - smelly and horribly. The staircase is dangerous and dirty and there is no fire safety what so ever in the hole and the place is a real fire hazard . They don't check your passport on arrival - so they have no idea who is staying!
I could go on about it . But really no point ! Don't waste your money.
Have a look at my photos - that is what the hotel is like !!

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kstine_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

my boyfriend and i were looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the centre of Paris and this hotel came up in our searches. It was by far the most reasonable in the area and we were a little sceptical about the reasons for this as it is located so centrally with a metro station right outside the door. The pictures on websites made the hotel look modern and with large rooms, however these photographs are clearly of only a few very select rooms in the hotel. When we arrived there was no proper sign for the hotel name, instead there was just a crude black sign above a door saying 'HOTEL', so it was not easy to spot.
Our room was very small and the shower room was tiny. There was very limited space for hanging clothes and no space for folded clothes. We ran out of toilet roll twice while we were there as there was never any spare rolls. The TV went no louder than a whisper so we didnt even bother to turn it on again. The decor in the room was seriously outdated and a little dingy, although there was new modern wood floor which suggests that hopefully they are starting to refurb the whole building.
When we read reviews everyone commented on the staircase but we thought people were exaggerating.......how wrong were we! Not only are the stairs steep and windey, but they also tilt downwards and the treads are uneven as well so they really were trecherous. We were staying on the third floor and we were exhausted after everytime we walked up them. If you are pregnant, overweight, unfit or old you should not stay at this hotel as the stairs are dangerous and very tiring to climb. In addition to this the carpet on the stairs is about 30 years old and there were dents and scuffs everywhere on the walls and skirting so it all looked really scruffy.
There were a few members of staff on the reception desk during our stay and one man in particular was very unfriendly and unhelpful.
The location of the hotel is amazing as it is right in the middle of 'The Marais' quarter of Paris, which is the best area to be in and the price our stay was reasonable for central Paris. I think that if this hotel moderises all the rooms and you are staying on the first or second floors then you might be okay; but if your room is on the 3rd, 4th, 5th or 6th floors....then i would stay somewhere else!!

Room Tip: Get a room on the first or second floors only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabrina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed in the pointe rivoli in August 2011. The hotel does not have a name on the outside, just a sign saying hotel, so there was a bit of confusion in finding it. Once there however, all ran smoothly. The hotel is in a fantastic location, you couldn't find much better. The saint paul metro stop is directly outside the door, so this was perfect for getting around and back to the hotel. The hotel inside feels more like a house than a hotel, and it is unique with its own special charm. The room itself was unlike any other hotel room I have ever stayed in, it was decorated in a very unique way, with interesting pieces of furniture and decoration. The bathroom was good, quite small but everything was clean and the shower was very good. . The stairs, which have been mentioned in most other reviews, are indeed very steep, but staying on the 2nd floor, this wasn't much of a problem for us. The stairs could be very problematic however for older people or young children. There is no lift in the hotel. Overall, I would rate the Pointe Rivoli hotel very highly, especially for the low prices (for Paris) which we paid for our stay. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ciara110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

I booked the hotel based on the beautiful photos that I saw, but the hotel itself does not even come close to the images displayed. The rooms are tiny (which in itself is not a problem), they are tired, but worst of all, they are dirty. The doors have greasy brown marks all over them, the bathroom is so small it made me feel claustrophobic. Let's just say if you dropped the soap in the shower you would need to be a contortionist to be able to bend and pick it up, there was absolutely no space.

The windows were nice, with a great view over Le Marais area, but right outside (literally), is the loudest escalator on earth servicing the St. Paul Metro station, which doesn't stop running until about 2 am (at the weekend when I stayed) and starts again at around 6 am.

The only positive remark I have about the hotel is the location. Literally across from the metro, and right in the heart of a great area of Paris.

Would I stay there again? Not unless they rejuvenate (and by that I mean CLEAN) or drop their prices. I've stayed in cleaner Formule 1 hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room. Unless you're used to steep stairs you may have a problem. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissNeriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

The only good thing going for this hotel is the location. That's it. The stairs are hillarious.....a spiral, narrow from hell. I was at the fourth floor (80 steps), and no one helped me with the luggage. Don't know how I managed. Would only stay there again if i'm in the first floor.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mich_Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Emile
Hotel Emile
#972 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Le Marais
Pratic Hotel
Pratic Hotel
#1,567 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Paris Rivoli
Hotel Paris Rivoli
#773 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Grand Hotel Malher
Grand Hotel Malher
#636 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de la Herse d'Or
Hotel de la Herse d'Or
#1,465 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Le Compostelle Le Marai
Hotel Le Compostelle Le Marai
#1,070 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pointe Rivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pointe Rivoli

Property: Hotel Pointe Rivoli
Address: 125 rue Saint Antoine | 4th Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,467 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pointe Rivoli 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel la Pointe Rivoli,comfortably nestled in the historic Marais district! Located in the centre of Paris on Place Saint Paul across from the underground station, our distinctly designer hotel is only a few minutes walk from Notre Dame, Place des Vosges, the Hotel de Ville, the Bastille Opera and the Picasso and Carnavalet museums.We are always available to offer the best possible advice during your stay with us. Our staff is fluent in French and English. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Pointe Rivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atel Pointe Rivoli Paris
Atel Pointe Rivoli Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing