We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal area for us” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Ranked #284 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ideal area for us”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We can only reiterate what other travellers have reported. Excellent location, lovely refurbished clean, small bedrooms. The reception staff were friendly and helpful without exception and would happily answer our queries and point us in the right direction.

We were both celebrating our Birthdays - my 50th - and the Reception lady who checked us in very kindly arranged a bottle of Champagne and a box of macarons to be put in our room whilst we dined out. Most thoughtful and thoroughly enjoyed.

There are numerous T/A highly rated restaurants in this area and after looking at some of their menus on their websites and in the windows we chose La Florimonde, two visits to Le Bosquet and Restaurant Marriette for our Birthday.

If your rate includes breakfast then this is excellent value as you can help yourself in the atmospheric basement breakfast room which has all you need to start the day with an unlimited supply of coffee, hot chocolate etc.

The Rue Cler is wonderful to walk up and down - even in the drizzle - and it is lovely to have all the outlets you need on one street. It must be great to live there and have all this on your doorstep.

The Ecole Militaire station is very close by with good access to all tourist spots.

We will definitely choose this area again for a future trip.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CiaoBella2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    614
    97
    23
    7
See reviews for
262
931
52
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for our actual anniversary and are pleased we did. It's walking distance from the Eiffel Tower and it situated in a great location. The staff were helpful and stored our luggage once we arrived since it was before check in. They spoke English well and were very nice. The room was small, but a bit more spacious than other hotels we've stayed at in Paris. We would be open to staying here again when we return to Paris as it was a fair price.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herent, Belgium
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Having stayed here in August 2011, returned again due to the good price-quality ratio (got a deal on their internet website that also included breakfast).
The staff are very very friendly. The rooms are nice, modern and cleaned very well every day. The television has quite some channels in English, which can be rare in France.
The breakfast was served in the breakfast room in the basement which was very nice. Breakfast includes warm drinks, juices/milk, croissant/danish/pain au chocolate/bread, jams, cold meats/cheese, fruit salad, yoghurt, boiled eggs. Its all fresh and restocked throughout the morning.
The location of the hotel is one of the biggest plus-points! The surrounding neighourhood is very nice, safe.
Less than 5 minutes walk from the Ecole Militaire metro stop, multiple supermarkets in the area, baker, shops, and a number of nice looking restaurants. Also a nice walk to the Eiffel Tower.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gg-kfirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed here during July. Great little hotel. Wonderful location. Lots and lots of Cafes and Restaurants right at your door, as well as convenience shops, grocers and laundry. Also amazing chocolate shops. The rooms are small (this is Paris), but are well laid out and contain all you need. We had two connecting rooms and there was enough space for a family of two adults and two messy children with far too much luggage. Easy stroll to Eiffel tower which we did every day and metro. Staff were very helpful. Location, location, location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TaiTai5-JDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

An absolutely wonderful stay, we spent New Years Eve 2011 and 5 fantastic nights here at the start of 2012 and found it easy to find, comfortable and the service was very friendly. The rooms are clean and warm even in the heart of winter and the little desks are a huge help for organising your time in Paris. Try the chocolates downstairs too, forget new years diets they're delicious!

Room Tip: The street is so quiet at all times that it's one of the few hotels where level doesn't matt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tartantiger10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed at the Hotel du Cadran for 6 nights in May 2011. As other reviewers have noted, the location is excellent -- close to the Metro and the lovely rue Cler. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms -- yes, they're small (which I think is not unusual for Paris) but are clean and equipped with everything you would want. Their breakfast is pretty basic -- we went there some days but would more often go to one of the places on rue Cler and people-watch on the patio while we ate. We would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: There are 8 rooms per floor, I believe. If you want to be assured of privacy (i.e. little noise tran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaJM477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I booked this hotel for my boyfriends 21st present after reading the reviews on here and we were both really impressed! Having never been to paris before on our own I was worried about the location, which is what drew me to this hotel after others stated the location was great... which it was! The metro is so close, and the hotel is just a short walk from the eiffel tower. The hotel was lovely, clean, and very modern - quite small rooms but just what we needed for a 3 night stay. We didnt have breakfast in the hotel so can't comment on that as we chose to get food from the shops on Rue Cler, especially a gorgeous bakery a few steps away from the hotel which was AMAZING! Although we didnt spend much time in the hotel itself, it was perfect for what we needed and the location was brilliant! We would both highly recommend this hotel I would love to go back again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#377 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Champ de Mars
Hotel du Champ de Mars
#258 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Valadon Colors
Hotel Valadon Colors
#467 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#175 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel

Property: Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Address: 10, rue du Champs de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Paris
#136 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#301 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set half way between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides Museum in a charming pedestrian street, the Hotel du Cadran is superbly located for exploring numerous tourist attractions, including the Champs Elysees, the Alma Bridge, or the superb Rodin Museum. The UNESCO building is only a 5-minute walk away. There are Metro stations near the hotel, including Ecole Militaire and the area offers a warm Parisian atmosphere. Explore the charming Rue Cler and its quality food shops, enjoy a drink, a coffee or a meal at one of numerous cafes and restaurants around our hotel and watch the world go by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Hotel
Hotel Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing