We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JSTA&VJH”
Review of Hotel Pax Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pax Opera
Ranked #372 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tonbridge Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“JSTA&VJH”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Great little gem of a hotel in a fantastic location for exploring one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Very nice rooms (clean & nicely decorated) with friendly efficient staff. Good breakfast's but could offer a slightly more varied selection including perhaps the addition of tea & coffee making facilities within the rooms. However despite these small matters we could not have enjoyed our time more. Once again the Pax Opera is based in a fantastic quarter with a glut of lovely restaurants, bars and bistros only a minutes walk away. Travel is made so easy with the Metro station just around the corner and anyone travelling by Eurostar Gare du Nord is a fifteen minute walk. Many thanks to all the staff for making us feel so welcome on our special visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSTATonbridgeKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attachedirection, Assistant Manager at Hotel Pax Opera, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your nice comment. Hotel Pax Opera has a very good location to visit and discover Paris with Gare du Nord Station at 15 minutes by walk and Cadet Station on the line 7 of the subway. All the staff appreciate your comment. We take note regarding the breakfast. We will be happy to welcome you for your next trip in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    394
    106
    28
    16
See reviews for
175
389
60
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
IRELAND
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here over the Easter holidays and we thoroughly enjoyed it!We went to Paris for a quick 3 day trip, it was an ideal location for visiting the tourist attractions. It is very close to many of the metro lines. We stayed on the first floor, our room was perfect.
If I had to pick something out I would say about the street noise- we were awakened both mornings by a bin lorry out on the street at 7.15!!However, it didn't upset us too much as we were getting up early to go sight seeing anyway!
Davide on reception is brilliant, fluent English, very friendly and helpful!Although all staff are nice. One tip- when they say 11.30 check out they MEAN 11.30 check out and not a minute after it!!Our fault as we weren't organised in time but there is no lee way for an late check out!
All in all, a lovely hotel, perfect location and we definitely will be recommending it to others and will definitely be staying again if we are back in Paris!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deedee1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attachedirection, Assistant Manager at Hotel Pax Opera, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest, Davide was glad to help you during your stay. The new decoration, hospitality, cleanliness and comfort are our priorities. We will be happy to welcome you for your next trip in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saó paulo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Very goode location nearby Cadet Metropolitan Station. Special compliment to David,helpufl and friendly. The single room is very small and bed is terrible. The breakfast is Ok.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhak706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attachedirection, Assistant Manager at Hotel Pax Opera, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment that help us to improve us. Davide will appreciate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We have stayed there for 3 nights with our infant. The rooms are newly renovated and its clean. Location of the hotel is not near to any attractions but there are 2 metro nearby Cadet and Grand Boulevard which makes it easy to access to the attraction points. Special compliment to Davide who is always helpful and friendly. If ever I going Paris again I will stay back at the same place.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iseetheworld1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attachedirection, Assistant Manager at Hotel Pax Opera, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for your great comment ! We really appreciate your positive feedback, which are motivational. We are close to Montmartre, Department Stores, and the Opera Garnier. Close to the line 7, 8 and 9 to get around Paris. David was delighted to read your opinions. We hope to welcome you again soon for your next trip in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in a renovated room on 27/28th March. Rooms were clean & nicely decorated, a reasonable size and provided a good level of comfort with a good shower, though we weren't that keen on square pillows but that is a personal choice. A kettle and tea/coffee etc would be really useful. We enjoyed being able to open the big windows (we had great weather!) and listen to the hustle and bustle even though it was a bit noisy. We were on the 1st floor. There is however, excellent double glazing and an air con unit - though we didnt turn it on. Breakfast was limited but filled a gap - not many hotels offer as part of the room deal. Easy 10-15 mins walk from Gare du Nord. Good location - very close to Metro, supermarkets, pharmacy and lots of decent priced places to eat. Hotel willingly stored our luggage securely on our early arrival day and on the day we left as we had a late Eurostar. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. If we had anything to complain about it would be that we had booked two rooms and our friends ended up on 5th floor, but then we hadnt specifically asked if they could be a bit closer - a small point. We enjoyed "Hugo" in Rue Papillon very much - they have a website. We reserved a table and pleased we did as it was busy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JandARJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attachedirection, Assistant Manager at Hotel Pax Opera, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
We thank you for your nice comment ! We are pleased to read that our newly refurbished rooms you liked. We are indeed located in a quiet area very close to transportation and entertainment. The team will appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Charming! Renovated little gem in sweet neighborhood. Incredibly helpful staff. Throw open the windows and take in the Parisian air! Find the lovely chocolate shop a few streets over and wander all over the city from this little spot.
Traveled with a friend on our 1st European vacation. After a disaster of a hotel in London (Garden View) and a great but Americanized hotel in Prague, I was happy to have this quaint experience in Paris! Say yes!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaAtlantaGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attachedirection, Attaché de Direction at Hotel Pax Opera, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for your nice comment. Our staff will be happy to read it. We will be happy to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I was at Hotel Pax Opera for 2 nights with my partner, and we both thought that the room was wonderful. We were allocated Room 56, which was on the top floor. It was nice and quiet, decorated with brightly coloured sheets and curtains, had a nice new wardrobe, and sparkling clean bathtub/shower. It was complete with a large TV and a sofabed on the side. True, rooms in Paris don't tend to come large, but we had more than enough space for everything we needed. The lift, however, was quite small so we took the stairs 5 floors up most of the time. Located just 10 minutes walk away from Gare Du Nord, and a stone's throw away from the nearest Metro station (Cadet), it was fairly convenient to around the city. There are also a number of restaurants nearby, plus a couple of grocery stores, so we were never short on necessities. The hotel's breakfast was adequate, plentiful supply of toast, croissants, cereal and coffee. Fruit and yogurt would have been much appreciated, but then again it wasn't a necessity. Wifi was a bit jumpy at times, depending on where you were in the hotel. The staff were generally attentive and courteous, most of them fluent in English I believe, which was a plus. All patrons are asked to drop their keys off before leaving the hotel for the day, but there is no identity check when we pick up our keys. So to improve the security of our belongings, I would like to suggest the possibility of instituting an identity check before we pick up our room keys. Overall, I had a very good time at this hotel, and will definitely book again when visiting paris in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justagirl7132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attachedirection, Attaché de Direction at Hotel Pax Opera, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for your nice comment. Our staff will be happy to read it. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your bedroom. We always are interested by your point of view on our plentiful buffet breakfast. Thank for your suggestion on the security, we will work on it. We will be very happy to host you again for your next trip in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Peyris Opera
Hotel Peyris Opera
#428 of 1,802 in Paris
649 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#374 of 1,802 in Paris
460 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Golden Hotel Paris
Golden Hotel Paris
#805 of 1,802 in Paris
373 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#108 of 1,802 in Paris
1,272 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Opera Cadet Hotel
Opera Cadet Hotel
#308 of 1,802 in Paris
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pax Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pax Opera

Property: Hotel Pax Opera
Address: 47 rue de Trevise, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#304 Family Hotel in Paris
#466 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pax Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pax Opera is in the 9th district of Paris, between Opera Garnier and Gare du Nord. It offers modern rooms in the heart of the capital with free Wi-Fi.The soundproof rooms feature air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite and cable channels.A breakfast buffet is available in the hotel breakfast room. Pax Opera also serves a continental breakfast in the guest room upon request.The hotel features a 24-hour bar and can arrange an airport shuttle service upon request from hotel to airport.Pax Opera is a 2 minute walk from the Folies Bergères music hall, theaters and shops. Cadet Metro Station is 220 yards from the hotel, providing access to the city’s numerous sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pax Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pax Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing