We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pax Opera
Nearby Hotels
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Darcet(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
325
442
116
36
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
442
116
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscadet metro stationgare duaround the cornergaleries lafayetteluggage roomrecommend this hotelminute walktiny liftstay there againbreakfast was includedspecial thankswithin walking distancerooms are cleanmain attractionstourist attractionswalked everywheretea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 939 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here over the Easter holidays and we thoroughly enjoyed it!We went to Paris for a quick 3 day trip, it was an ideal location for visiting the tourist attractions. It is very close to many of the metro lines. We stayed on the first floor, our room was perfect.
If I had to pick something out I would say about the street noise- we were awakened both mornings by a bin lorry out on the street at 7.15!!However, it didn't upset us too much as we were getting up early to go sight seeing anyway!
Davide on reception is brilliant, fluent English, very friendly and helpful!Although all staff are nice. One tip- when they say 11.30 check out they MEAN 11.30 check out and not a minute after it!!Our fault as we weren't organised in time but there is no lee way for an late check out!
All in all, a lovely hotel, perfect location and we definitely will be recommending it to others and will definitely be staying again if we are back in Paris!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deedee1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attachedirection, Assistant Manager at Hotel Pax Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear Guest, Davide was glad to help you during your stay. The new decoration, hospitality, cleanliness and comfort are our priorities. We will be happy to welcome you for your next trip in Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Very goode location nearby Cadet Metropolitan Station. Special compliment to David,helpufl and friendly. The single room is very small and bed is terrible. The breakfast is Ok.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhak706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attachedirection, Assistant Manager at Hotel Pax Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment that help us to improve us. Davide will appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We have stayed there for 3 nights with our infant. The rooms are newly renovated and its clean. Location of the hotel is not near to any attractions but there are 2 metro nearby Cadet and Grand Boulevard which makes it easy to access to the attraction points. Special compliment to Davide who is always helpful and friendly. If ever I going Paris again I will stay back at the same place.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iseetheworld1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attachedirection, Assistant Manager at Hotel Pax Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for your great comment ! We really appreciate your positive feedback, which are motivational. We are close to Montmartre, Department Stores, and the Opera Garnier. Close to the line 7, 8 and 9 to get around Paris. David was delighted to read your opinions. We hope to welcome you again soon for your next trip in Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in a renovated room on 27/28th March. Rooms were clean & nicely decorated, a reasonable size and provided a good level of comfort with a good shower, though we weren't that keen on square pillows but that is a personal choice. A kettle and tea/coffee etc would be really useful. We enjoyed being able to open the big windows (we had great weather!) and listen to the hustle and bustle even though it was a bit noisy. We were on the 1st floor. There is however, excellent double glazing and an air con unit - though we didnt turn it on. Breakfast was limited but filled a gap - not many hotels offer as part of the room deal. Easy 10-15 mins walk from Gare du Nord. Good location - very close to Metro, supermarkets, pharmacy and lots of decent priced places to eat. Hotel willingly stored our luggage securely on our early arrival day and on the day we left as we had a late Eurostar. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. If we had anything to complain about it would be that we had booked two rooms and our friends ended up on 5th floor, but then we hadnt specifically asked if they could be a bit closer - a small point. We enjoyed "Hugo" in Rue Papillon very much - they have a website. We reserved a table and pleased we did as it was busy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JandARJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attachedirection, Assistant Manager at Hotel Pax Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

We thank you for your nice comment ! We are pleased to read that our newly refurbished rooms you liked. We are indeed located in a quiet area very close to transportation and entertainment. The team will appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay in Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Charming! Renovated little gem in sweet neighborhood. Incredibly helpful staff. Throw open the windows and take in the Parisian air! Find the lovely chocolate shop a few streets over and wander all over the city from this little spot.
Traveled with a friend on our 1st European vacation. After a disaster of a hotel in London (Garden View) and a great but Americanized hotel in Prague, I was happy to have this quaint experience in Paris! Say yes!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaAtlantaGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attachedirection, Attaché de Direction at Hotel Pax Opera, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thank you for your nice comment. Our staff will be happy to read it. We will be happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews