We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
73
169
124
82
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
169
124
82
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews les halles louvre museum would recommend this hotel to anyone budget hotel yogurt would stay here again clean bathroom rer station street noise street side heart of paris eiffel tower seine mattresses tuileries
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 531 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

In need of a budget hotel close to Rue de Rivoli I stumbled across this hotel.

It was typical of the style of the area with large sweeping staircases to the top of the building.

My third floor room was of a good size, although I'm not sure I needed a double bed and two singles! Bathroom was a little small and basic but it served purpose. The exposed brick wall made for a lovely feature and did not leave the room cold (if anything it was a little warm. Heating and aircon provided had I chosen to use them)

Breakfast was ok with cereals, pastries, yoghurt and fruit. There were sausages and eggs for the hot offering but these looked a little dubious.

Staff were friendly although little contact with them was required.

Overall, a good hotel but not overwhelmingly great!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank chrisw611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Tonic, Responsable réception at Tonic Hotel Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us! We are delighted you enjoyed the service provided, the room experience, the breakfast, and the area! Indeed our hotel is located in a borough has recently been renovated, with many new bars and restaurants in the area.

Thank you again for your kind comment and we look forward to seeing you in a not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Zalina DZHAPPUEVA
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2016

We were expecting a Family Room, but that it would be small. We got a couple extra beds stuffed into a cramped room. Bathroom had broken fixtures, mold and sloppy caulking, also cramped. Elevator was scary, and only possible to carry two persons. We had to pay for one night based on the cancellation policy, so we managed and booked another hotel that night. I thought maybe we had just gotten the worst room in the place, but occupancy was off 30-40% across the city due to recent terror attack. We had no problem finding another hotel that was much nicer for the same price.

The front desk staff was friendly and did not seem surprised when we told them we were checking out early.

I travel a lot internationally and in the US, and have been to Paris several times. This is probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed in for business or leisure. By most any standard this is a one star at best.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TwoFingerPoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2015

We could not believe we find a hotel so dirty and old and poor in Paris. We spent a very bad night there. The breakfast is horrible. Poor and everything looks dirty. The carpet smell so bad. You could see dirty for everywhere. Nerve more

Room Tip: don't stay in this hotel
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank S g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and the hotel is definitely charming. The staff are wonderful and the location is terrific. My room was overlooking the main street and very noisy. I enjoyed Tonic Hotel, however the walls are very thin, and the rooms a bit more shabby than charming.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Road591972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is minutes from great galleries which was our goal. Close to shops, transit , great restaurants
The hotel is renovating , so our room was nice, not too small ,clean beds, lots of fresh towels daily . Newly painted , & new carpets, nice tv , Air conditioning was well needed even in October. Had a safe which was good . Tiniest elevator but stairs were easy to navigate. Our room was on the street so abit on the noisy side when windows were open. Staff was helpful Only criticism was room Needed a full length mirror & more hangers. The tub/shower ceiling needed a good painting or bleaching. Very comfortable stay.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kristagt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews