We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location - Amazing Property”
other traveller has booked this property
Heated private pool, next to the gym. Children should always be under adult's supervision.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated private pool, next to the gym. Children should always be under adult's supervision.
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio Living Room in the Family Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Heated private pool, next to the gym. Children should always be under adult's supervision.
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Guest Studio
Living Room in the Guest Studio
Living Room in the Guest Studio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Lobby
Basement Game Room
Basement Game Room
Basement Game Room
Kitchen in the Two Room Studio
Kitchen in the Two Room Studio
Kitchen in the Family Studio
Kitchen in the Family Studio
Kitchen in the Guest Studio
Kitchen in the Guest Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Guest Studio
Master in the Guest Studio
Master in the Guest Studio
Master in the Guest Studio
Living Room in the Guest Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Bathroom in the Two Room Studio
Bathroom in the Two Room Studio
Bathroom in the Two Room Studio
Bathroom in the Two Room Studio
Bathroom in the Family Studio
Bathroom in the Family Studio
Bathroom in the Guest Studio
Bathroom in the Guest Studio
Toilet in the Family Studio
Toilet in the Two Room Studio
Entrance in the Two Room Studio
Entrance in the Two Room Studio
Entrance in the Two Room Studio
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Stairs
Stairs
Basement Game Room
Sauna
Gym
Gym
Gym
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Sauna
Entrance
Facade
Street
The entrance and music room
'Guest studio'- living room
'Guest studio'- Mezzanine with 3 beds
'Guest studio'- Master bedroom
'Guest studio' - bathrooom
'Guest studio' - bathrooom
'Guest studio' - kitchennette
'Family studio'-kitchenette
'Family studio'-shower room
'Family studio'-toilet
'Family studio'-overview
'Two-rooms studio'
'Two-rooms studio' kitchenette
'Two-rooms studio'
Terrace, Notre-Dame de Paris
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Julie J
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Location - Amazing Property”
Reviewed February 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Very hospitable and accommodating hosts. Location of Maison d'Anne is just magic - walking distance to many attractions with metro at end of street 1 min away. The property is a one off, distinctly different which just adds to the historic charm. Highly recommended. Would book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hospitality. Hosts were lovely we were well looked after.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith T
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wedding Vow Renewal Dream Come True”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything said in these reviews in praise of Maison d'Anne and the wonderful and kind Anne are completely accurate. You will be thrilled with location, facilities and hospitality. I will not be redundant with other excellent commentary, but I would like to add a unique perspective.

My husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary by renewing our wedding vows on the Maison d'Anne terrace. We looked at lots of options, then decided Maison d'Anne would be a perfect location to stay AND hold the intimate ceremony with our two teenaged children attending plus officiant and photographer (coordinated through a package found with "My Genie in Paris" - very happy with it).

Anne was very gracious and flexible in allowing us to hold the short ceremony in her home and she answered all of my planning questions with the greatest patience. In doing so, we were able to simplify many of the details, relax and truly enjoy the experience. I get so many positive comments about the location when friends see the ceremony photographs and I'm delighted to encourage them to stay at Maison d'Anne the next time they're in Paris. I can't wait to go back! Thanks Anne!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Anne's graciousness and the location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sed6257
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I want to keep this a best kept secret.”
Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, great location, nice for families. I dis not get to meet Anne (mother) but met Anne (niece) and other family members. All were very kind and helpful. Thank you for letting us stay in your home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonMoffit...
St. George, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Paradise in the heart of paradise”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

From Notre Dame, imagine looking across the Seine, up a quaint and quiet street in the Latin Quarter to an old home undivided by over 300 hundred years of owners and tennants. Now imagine a cave filled with ..... a swimming pool and spa area. Several levels of quaint rooms with up-to-date bathrooms and showers, and a shared ground floor living area with plenty to read or do on those occasional damp winter days. We shared 2 spacious bedrooms with a WC, bathroom, and kitchenette. We had our own nepresso machines in each room and new capsules magically appeared if we enjoyed too much coffee, which we definitely did. Even though it was about our 20th stay in Paris, our hostess Ann sent us to unknown (to us) amazing local restaurants with the perfect combination of tranquility, price, and quality. She and her large extended family were rarely seen except when we needed advice or couldn't figure out some quaint French device. But they were all wonderfully attentive and pleasant if we need help or just wanted to chat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ann, our hostess and her family.
Liked least: We only had a week to stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0308barba...
ut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“At home in the heart of Paris”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Maison d'Anne is everything the website says! Anne welcomed us to our apartment and had great ideas as well as guide books to help make our stay memorable. We made use of the music room and spa areas and loved the proximity to historic sites and attractions. Our bathroom and kitchenette were perfectly stocked. Anne's sightseeing and restaurant recommendations were exactly what our family required. Can't wait to return!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiwiMum14
Auckland
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Truely special”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We booked Maison d'Anne on the recommendation of friends who stayed with Anne in 2013.

We are a family of 2 adults and 2 children (aged 12 and 9) and stayed in the Guest studio on the ground floor.

Maison d'Anne far exceeded our expectations in every way. The location couldn't have been better. Minutes walk to Notre Dame, 20 mins to Louvre and Musee d'Orsay, minutes to Batobus to enjoy a relaxing boat trip to many sights, including the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysee, d'Orsay, Louvre etc.

Just steps outside the door is the most yummy pattiserie, where we picked up delicious pastries every morning for breakfast. We could not fault the location, it's brilliant!

Maison d'Anne itself is gorgeous!! We had a lounge area, kitchen, room with queen sized bed, and a loft/mezzanine with single beds for the girls. The enjoyed clamouring up the ladder to their beds.

Just outside our door was a lovely patio area, with table and chairs, where we enjoyed eating our meals and playing cards / drinking vino before heading out for an evening meal. There are many many restaurants within steps of Maison d'Anne so you will never be hungry. Added to the pattiserie it's super easy to source cheese from the Fromager, vino and supermarket supplies.

Anne herself is a perfect host. Helpful when asked for meal recommendations, or help with our cancelled Air France flight, but also respectful of guests privacy. Although there seemed to be other guests, as well as her family in the house, the size and layout meant we barely noticed others.

I can't finish my review without mentioning the pool. It's a truely special underground chamber that is delightful. We all enjoyed a daily swim, which was just what we needed at the end of the day with weary legs.

Simply put we loved Maison d'Anne. We would definitely return and definitely wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattzjohn
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“home sweet home in Paris”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Beautiful historical building a stones throw from Notre Dame and Boulevard St Germain. Our 2 bedroom with 1 bathroom apartment was very functional with enough kitchen space to cook an evening meal. The only improvement could be cushions on the chairs. The shower is a tight space but everything else was excellent. Anne was generous with her time and advice. Sitting on the terrace having a glass of wine and chatting about what to see, what to eat and what to drink. Walking distance to an amazing fromargery and bakery. Everything you need including a swim in the basement pool.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, ambience and customer service
Liked least: chairs were small and and uncomfortable shower access was difficult for big or older people
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing