We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boutique Hotel done RIGHT!!”
Review of Hotel Duo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Duo
Ranked #405 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Boutique Hotel done RIGHT!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

There are many options in Paris for all sorts of travelers, however, there aren't amazing options for those seeking a fun boutique hotel experience. The Hotel Duo, once again, set a new standard for Parisian Boutique Hotels. Duo is located just 1 walking block from Hotel De Ville Metro Station, 1 block from great dining, 1 block from the BHV (Bazar de Hotel De Ville - It's like a Macy's), and 1 block from lounges, clubs and a bustling social scene.

The front desk staff is to be commended for their detailed service and willingness to help in all situations. They were all very cheerful, multi-lingual & delivered service with a smile.

The rooms are a bit small - but they are large enough for your suitcases & allow you room to stretch out. The toilets are separate from the showers & sink. If you have a little extra to splurge - ask for rooms 1, 2 or 3 - They are definitely a highlight for the hotel.

I have and will continue to recommend the hotel to friends and family that visit Paris. It is a bit pricey - but you get what you pay for! Before my arrival - I sent numerous emails to change parts of my reservation, upgrade rooms, and adjust arrival dates - and ALL were handled with great care and quite promptly!

Great job DUO - you've secured a customer for life!

Room Tip: Rooms 1, 2 & 3 are premium rooms, and are very nice. The single rooms are truly single rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nateairnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    294
    53
    35
    18
See reviews for
45
245
137
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I made a reservation at Hotel Duo and then had to cancel the reservation which I did well in advance to avoid a penalty. They charged me one night fee and now won't refund the money even after sending them the Cancellation email for their reference. They initially responded to my emails and now they are ignoring me. I would never do business with them. If they rectify this problem immediately I will retract these comments but for now they are ignoring me and not correcting the fact that they fraudulently charged my credit card.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Hotel Duo is in a fantastic location - moments from the Pompidou Centre and a short stroll to the Marais, the Louvre and Notre Dame. The rooms are small, but very well equipped. The barman was very friendly and mixed some great cocktails. The reception staff were occasionally died up on the phone for a long time leading to delays at the front desk, but overall I'd highly recommend this hotel for a holiday or business hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalgirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackensack, NJ
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I must say that the location is amazing. I would not want to stay in any other area in Paris and it's very close to the Metro. The staff is polite but unaccommodating. I stayed here for 7 nights and after seeing how small the room was (even by European standards) I asked for an upgrade. While they had several larger rooms available they would not upgrade to the next size (which again, isn't much larger) unless I paid another 50 Euro/night. Also, skip the continental breakfast at 15 Euro/person which is basically coffee, croissants, and fresh orange juice. You can just as easily get a much better breakfast for less at any cafe within walking distance. As mentioned in other reviews the elevator is made for 2 people and it takes a while for it to come while staff is cleaning the rooms. Overall, clean rooms, great location, not worth the price.

Room Tip: *********Do Not Book Double Standard Unless You Are Traveling Alone********
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

There is not too much to say about Hotel Duo other than the location is perfect and that the rooms are tiny (but clean) and 255 Euro a night. The elevators are even smaller (you can barely fit two people with luggage in them) and are very slow. It's par for the course in Paris, unless you want to spend a lot more and stay in a luxury hotel such as the Westin for 340 Euro a night (the rooms are still small). At least at Duo, they don't have their hands in your pockets for everything. The free Wi-Fi works well in the lobby, but in the rooms it is very spotty. The staff speaks English and they are helpful in suggesting restaurants and markets and things. The Hotel De Ville metro stop is a block away, which is convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bigger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Nice hotel, good location.
Just across from the BHV department store, 1 block from Hotel DeVille.
Nicely updated hotel.
Rooms are very small, but appointed nicely.
Clean and comfortable.
Hotel staff was amiable, not the friendliest, but they do their job and do it well.
Would definitely stay again. (compared to the larger chains i.e. Mercure)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenniferRose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Chic Paris hotel. The location is frankly brilliant. Walk out the door and you are in the heart of Paris. The whole hotel has been very stylishly done out. The room, while pretty small, was immaculate, and very nicely fitted out. We were on the 5th floor, and it was also impressively quiet with the windows closed. The staff we're friendly, and were able to speak English when I hit the limitations of my French.

I knocked a star off only because it's not cheap - but this is central Paris, so what do you expect?

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank riocalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
#328 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#7 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#117 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Bourg Tibourg
Hotel Bourg Tibourg
#657 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#342 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Caron
Hotel Caron
#462 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duo

Property: Hotel Duo
Address: 11 rue du Temple, 75004 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#239 Business Hotel in Paris
#249 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#315 Family Hotel in Paris
#414 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duo 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The essence of Hotel Duo Paris revels in its unique perfect location. Niched at the heart of the Marais, where tradition and history goes along with creative effervescence of designers and art galleries. A true fusion of cultures and visual & culinary entertainment one has to experience. Hotel de Ville Metro Station is just 140 meters from Duo hotel, providing direct access to Le Louvres, Bastille or Champs Elysees. Notre Dame Cathedral is a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Duo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duo Axial Beaubourg Paris
Duo Axial Beaubourg Hotel
Axial Beaubourg
Hotel Duo Paris
Hotel Axial Beaubourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing