We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Duo
Nearby Hotels
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$287
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$246
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$157
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$267
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$270
US$249
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$1,778
US$1,280
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
333
312
64
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
312
64
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel de villebhv department storegreat locationrooms are smallnotre damemarais districtpompidou centreboutique hotelroom keyrestaurants and barsgreat areaheart of parishotel roomstreet noisedouble roomshort staynice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 765 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I made a reservation at Hotel Duo and then had to cancel the reservation which I did well in advance to avoid a penalty. They charged me one night fee and now won't refund the money even after sending them the Cancellation email for their reference. They initially responded to my emails and now they are ignoring me. I would never do business with them. If they rectify this problem immediately I will retract these comments but for now they are ignoring me and not correcting the fact that they fraudulently charged my credit card.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Hotel Duo is in a fantastic location - moments from the Pompidou Centre and a short stroll to the Marais, the Louvre and Notre Dame. The rooms are small, but very well equipped. The barman was very friendly and mixed some great cocktails. The reception staff were occasionally died up on the phone for a long time leading to delays at the front desk, but overall I'd highly recommend this hotel for a holiday or business hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalgirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I must say that the location is amazing. I would not want to stay in any other area in Paris and it's very close to the Metro. The staff is polite but unaccommodating. I stayed here for 7 nights and after seeing how small the room was (even by European standards) I asked for an upgrade. While they had several larger rooms available they would not upgrade to the next size (which again, isn't much larger) unless I paid another 50 Euro/night. Also, skip the continental breakfast at 15 Euro/person which is basically coffee, croissants, and fresh orange juice. You can just as easily get a much better breakfast for less at any cafe within walking distance. As mentioned in other reviews the elevator is made for 2 people and it takes a while for it to come while staff is cleaning the rooms. Overall, clean rooms, great location, not worth the price.

Room Tip: *********Do Not Book Double Standard Unless You Are Traveling Alone********
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2012

There is not too much to say about Hotel Duo other than the location is perfect and that the rooms are tiny (but clean) and 255 Euro a night. The elevators are even smaller (you can barely fit two people with luggage in them) and are very slow. It's par for the course in Paris, unless you want to spend a lot more and stay in a luxury hotel such as the Westin for 340 Euro a night (the rooms are still small). At least at Duo, they don't have their hands in your pockets for everything. The free Wi-Fi works well in the lobby, but in the rooms it is very spotty. The staff speaks English and they are helpful in suggesting restaurants and markets and things. The Hotel De Ville metro stop is a block away, which is convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bigger bathroom.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Nice hotel, good location.
Just across from the BHV department store, 1 block from Hotel DeVille.
Nicely updated hotel.
Rooms are very small, but appointed nicely.
Clean and comfortable.
Hotel staff was amiable, not the friendliest, but they do their job and do it well.
Would definitely stay again. (compared to the larger chains i.e. Mercure)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenniferRose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews