We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
897
203
37
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
897
203
37
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschamps elyseesexecutive roomgeorge vquiet streeteiffel towerthe penthousebeautiful boutique hotelclassic roomfew blocksrooms are smallbreakfast staffarc de triumphdinner reservationsheart of parisa wonderful staylocation is excellentlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2015

The first thing I noticed was the stunning interior decor, which can be a bit overwhelming for some. But I do prefer this boutique over large chain hotels because of the added privacy and intimacy. I almost felt like I was at home. The staff were nice and helpful; attentive to my every need. The room was spotless, and the bathroom pristine. The location is very convenient for tourist because the main Parisian attractions are within few minutes of the hotel. My one complaint was the elevator which was tiny, and the rooms were smaller than typical rooms at other hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Madeline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2015

Dear Madeleine,

Thank you so much for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and liked the design & our location. We apologize for the room sizes. It's so problematic with these old buildings in the city. We do hope to see you next time and maybe we can give you a bigger room than what you had.

We all wish you a wonderful Christmas time and kind regards
Rita Nouvel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2015

My partner and I spent a long weekend at this gorgeous boutique hotel just off the Champs de Elysee the week before the outrageous and barbaric attacks on Paris. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were enveloped with the warmth, friendliness and amazing hospitality of all the staff at the Hotel Keppler. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to an executive room with all those extra little touches, including luxurious toiletries, fluffy robes and a turn down service with chocolates on the bed each evening. The hotel kindly confirmed our reservation for dinner at the nearby Maxan restaurant and also advised that it was a great choice - which it duly proved to be. Breakfast was served in the gorgeous 'garden style' basement dining room with a small but first class selection of both hot and cold dishes and they were happy to cook poached or fried eggs to order. We thoroughly enjoyed every moment, particularly relaxing in the cosy lounge with a bottle of perfectly chilled Champagne each evening before hitting the town. We are very much looking forward to staying here again in Feb 2016 when we visit to see Elton John.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank emma w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2015

Dear Emma W,

Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your Paris visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and liked our service. We are so happy that you are already coming back so soon and to see one of your most famous fellow citizens Elton John in Paris.

We all wish you a wonderful Christmas time and see you next year!

Kind regards
Rita Nouvel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2015

How does a hotel elevate its quality, and reach beyond its limitations? Follow the Hotel Keppler's model. Having the ideal location (5 min to Arch de Triomphe and Champs Elysees) but constrained by size, Keppler does a fine job with the interior decor and design. The lobby has at least 3 different sitting areas and bar, all invitingly furnished. The rooms are small but fitted out nicely. Super comfortable bathrobes, high quality towels and linens, and a great cozy bed provide a cocoon that defies spatial limitations. Yes, the breakfast room is in the basement - but the interior garden creates the image of a vast outdoor area. The only place where small felt small was in the elevator, which had a 4 person limit, one that you would not wish to test unless under the most romantic of circumstances. Service was exceptional - small errors were quickly amended and the staff was overwhelmingly gracious. English was no problem. Wifi was consistent and easy to log on. If you are looking for a boutique hotel (Keppler has 22 rooms) in a great location, make this your choice.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a quiet street.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wynyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2015

Dear Wynyguy,

Thank you so much for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated our service. We will actually receive next week all brand new linen and bathrobes so they'll be still even better quality. We find that our clients deserve only the best and with the small sized hotel it's easier to take excellent care of our customers.

We all wish you wonderful Christmas time and see you again soon.

Kind regards
Rita Nouvel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2015

From the very first moment on in Hotel Keppler I felt the special atmosphere of a luxurious and discreet Parisian place. The interior design of all areas, be it the rooms, the reception or the cosy and elegant lounge and bar area, or the breakfast room, had a wonderful effect of well-being and harmony on me. I enjoyed the calm of my beautiful room, but also the "living room" atmosphere downstairs on the sofas - so much that I already started missing the hotel when it was time to leave Paris! I also appreciated the warm, welcoming attitude of the staff, as well as the tasteful breakfast - not to speak about the high standard of cleanness everywhere in the hotel! I am definitiely coming back and will recommed Hotel Keppler to my friends!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2015

Dear Maria K,

Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your visit of Paris. We are delighted that you liked the hotel and our staff. We are happy when our clients are as well.

We all wish you nice week and see you again soon.

Kind regards
Rita Nouvel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

Hotel Keppler is a lovely and charming boutique hotel.
Hotel Keppler is a solid 4-star hotel and is an excellent value. It is by no means a 5-star property but that isn't the point with Hotel Keppler.
I appreciated that the hotel was immaculately clean. The decor was charming. The staff was always kind and more than happy to help us with whatever random requests (and we had several) we dreamt up.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2015

Dear Stephanie,

Thank you so much for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you chose our hotel for your Paris trip and enjoyed your time with us. Our maids team also thanks you for finding everything very clean. We do our best in keeping the hotel in an excellent shape.

We hope to see you next time and kind regards.
Rita Nouvel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews