We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good for short stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Flor Rivoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Flor Rivoli
Ranked #1,102 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Derby
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for short stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Very good service with friendly staff. The rooms are basic and adequate for a short city break, with comfy bed and nice en-suite. Ideally situated for walking to most Paris attractions and there's a Metro station just across the road. Only thing is the traffic at night may keep you awake so best to pack ear plugs if you're a light sleeper like me! Apart from that, there were no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    173
    119
    22
    14
See reviews for
50
152
72
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Very good location , in the centre of Paris.It locate near many famous places in Paris :Louvre,Notre Dame and ...Around the hotel many cafes and shops.Internet working well,stuff is comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vadest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

The hotel is in a very nice place near Sena, Louvre, Pompidou and other visitable places. We stade there for 5 nights and enjoyed it. The room is quite small, but very cosy and clean. Sheets and towels were changed every second day. I would recommend it to my friends, course it's ideal for money you pay. Oh... I'm glad I won't forgot to write, that all hotel personnel was very friendly and polite and smiled to us, even we came back very late at night. I just didn't lik one thing, that every time we left hotel, we had to leave our key to manager.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlinaLiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

I enjoyed my brief one night stay at Hotel Flor Rivoli. You cannot beat the location! As I needed it for an overnight in Paris, it was ideal for my needs. Clean, comfortable room, working internet, and in the heart of the Latin Quarter with two metros nearby-- Chatelet and Metropolitan. It also wasn't far from Les Halles (one stop away), where the RER B to Charles De Gaulle airport is. Only one thing to note is: the breakfast. It's lousy. Don't take it. Not worth the 6 euros. Reception was nice, even when the hotel looked shut down at night. Chrs, JoJo

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJoJVanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
114 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Very good location next to Chatelet-Les Halles RER/metro station. Direct access to Orly/CDG/Disneyland. Chatelet metro exit in front of the hotel. 10 min walk to Notre Dame and Louvre. Good shops, McD and cafes around the hotel. Smaller hotel with clean rooms and bathroom. Room looks ok, except carpet. Bed is comfortable.Our room was middle sized with LCD tv and hair drier but no aircon. Very noisy (car) even at night while the busy Rivoli Street is one block ahead but it did not disturbed us. It is better with closed windows if you are able to sleep in 25-26 degrees (July).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KrisztaHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guarulhos, SP
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

An exit from Chatelet Station just ahead the hotel, located a few steps from Louvre, this warm and nice hotel worths its price.
Since it's a low cost hotel, you cannot expect too much, but I certainly had a wonderful stay.
Internet (FREE) access is a bit slow, but this is not a problem...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naquelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

This hotel smells bad. Our room only had a bath, with no shower curtain and no shower mount. The bathroom was super small, having to literally squeeze myself between the toilet and sink. The room was tiny as well with hardly any space to put luggage. One of the power outlets was dangling out of the wall. Yes, it's a great location, but Paris has a metro system you can take to go anywhere! At least the bed sheets were clean. 

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aulucy216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
#347 of 1,793 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Victoria Chatelet
Hotel Victoria Chatelet
#623 of 1,793 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Louvre Rivoli
Hotel Louvre Rivoli
#701 of 1,793 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Hotel Agora
Hotel Agora
#1,343 of 1,793 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Andrea
Hotel Andrea
#941 of 1,793 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Esmeralda
Hotel Esmeralda
#1,010 of 1,793 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flor Rivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flor Rivoli

Property: Hotel Flor Rivoli
Address: 13 rue des 2 Boules | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,102 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Flor Rivoli 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Flor Rivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flor Rivoli Hotel
Flor Rivoli Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing