We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice funky stay”
In the car!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In the car!
In the car! Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
In the car!
In the car!
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
In your pyjamas ready, steady, sleep!!!
Living Room
Balls of light
Living Room
Living Room
The round bed...
... for endless nights...
Kitchen
Welcome children
Living Room
The world in pink
Living Room
Let's play!
The tRIPLE BEDROOM
Living Room
The tRIPLE BEDROOM
No entry for parents
The tRIPLE BEDROOM
The tRIPLE BEDROOM
Kitchen
The tRIPLE BEDROOM
It's time to jump in!
The tRIPLE BEDROOM
Kitchen
The tRIPLE BEDROOM
Impossible to slip between the drops...
The tRIPLE BEDROOM
The Master Bedroom
The tRIPLE BEDROOM
The incredible telephone toilet
Toilet
The Master Bedroom
Half Bathroom
You can’t imagine where I’m calling from...
Half Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Half Bathroom
This bed has passed its M.O.T.!
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The tRIPLE BEDROOM
Fill up with sleep
The tRIPLE BEDROOM
Toilet
The Master Bedroom
A bottle chandelier
Stairs
Half Bathroom
Living Room
Plastic is fantastic!
The dOUBLE BED CAR
Toilet
The dOUBLE BED CAR
Food’s on the table
Toilet
Half Bathroom
Kitchen
Street
Street
Entrance
Facade
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Charalamp...
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice funky stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my wife (47-55) invited my parents (72-76) for 4 days to Paris and it was the right choise to book this appartement. From the first contact until the end of the stay everything was perfect and the tips/infos from Monsieur Bertrand where really helpful. The location is good and the way to most attractions is simple. I am sure that if you travel with children they will enjoy the appartement as well. The only thing that maybe could be a (small) problem if you go there with older people could be the steps downstairs. It depends off course how fit they are. Anyway, I can recommend this appartment without doubt. Merci!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squeffi
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unforgettably cool apartment”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this apartment! Whoever designed the interior has certainly got panache! Going to the loo in a telephone box was a novelty! The photos are no exaggeration of how funky this place is! All the beds are comfy and the kitchen is well-equipped. I would recommend taking a torch or a plug-in night light if you stay with children, as there is no natural light in the apartment and so it is extremely dark in the night if you need to get up to get up to go to the bathroom.
The apartment is within easy walking distance of metro stations Jules Joffin and Porte de Clingancourt. You can easily walk to the Sacré Coeur.
The landlord provides lots of really great recommendations and advice about where to go and how to get there. We loved his suggestion Bistrot de la Renaissance, which reeks of amazing Parisian atmosphere, is just round the corner from the apartment and isn't at all touristy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The funky design
Liked least: The lack of windows but we did know about that in advance so no complaints
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlineRanc...
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good except for the owner”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I rented the apartment until 12h, as written in the contract! We had to leave earlier due to the flight, and then I set up an appointment with the owner to check out the apartment, 30 minutes earlier than I had to leave! He never mentioned he planned to start the cleaning that time! I thought he was going there only to check if we're leaving the apartment in good conditions, as it was the case!

The fact is that he arrived in the time we'd agreed to check the apt and was really rude with me and my kids, saying that we had to leave immediatelly (and not 30' after as I had mentined to him by phone)! My little daughters could neither use the bathroom, I had to go to a coffee shop!

The apt is ok, far from the metro station and with dangerous stairs, but good considering the rest.

But because of the owner I would never recommend someone to rent an apt, so stupid!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Funny apt
Liked least: the owner, really careless
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Não.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2013
Dear Aline. I’m so disappointed by reading your review. I do believe that the reality is, however, a little bit different... 1/ As written in the rental agreement that you signed « the apartment should be free at 11.00am ». Not noon... 2/ You set up the appointment for check-out at 8.30am. Why were you daughters still sleeping at 8.40am ? The check out is by definition « the latest time to vacate a room. », right? 3/ The distance to the closest metro station is 500 meters. It’s a 6 minutes walk only. 4/ Sorry if I offended you by pointed out that a 10 hours delay on arrival day (without letting me know it!) was a little bit uncomfortable for me, or deploring that you put the mattress down on the floor (??) without any protection. Leaving to one side the last 30 minutes of your 4 days stay I know that you had a great time in Paris. I wish you all the best in your future trips. Best regards. Bertrand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeenl...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Paris Champion Apartment-fun, cheap accommodation for big group”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Our group was 6 friends - 1 of them was driving from elsewhere in Europe so the car park space was a blessing. Due to the size of our group we had considered staying in a hostel but they were no cheaper than having a few hotel rooms. The cost of the apartment divided amongst us along with the car park space worked out to be the cheapest option for us. We were delighted to find out that it was a lovely apartment and full of fun too! The convenience of cooking our own food was also bonus (and it helped our budget).
I slept in the red circular bed and after a day of walking around Paris, it seemed like the most comfortable bed ive ever slept in!
The toilet was fun and the shower was good and powerful. The only thing missing in the bathroom would be a lock on the door. This wasnt a big issue, but it did mean we had to announce when it was in use.
The metal stairs down to the lower level had rubber moulds on the steps. I presume it prevents slipping but they really hurt on bare feet. Again, not a problem as such- it just meant we had to put on our shoes when getting out of bed etc and going to the bathroom.
I really am splitting hairs here- the apartment was awesome and pretty much everything you would use living in an apartment is provided (eg towels, hairdryer, dishwasher/tablets, toiletries, guide books).
The closest metro station is Porte de Clingnancourt (5mins walk) but we felt there were some dodgy characters hanging about there- inside and out. The area seemed run down at that station. The other station we used was Jules Joffrin and it in comparison had a lovely vibe and was surrounded by nice cafes, bars and yummy bakeries (boulangeries). It was about 15 mins walk to the apartment. We used day tickets and it worked out the cheapest way for us to get around as we were only visiting for a few days. BEWARE- we encountered some feral children at a few metro stations and on one occasion they tried to snatch the hair clip off our friends head!! They were also trying to get in to our bags etc whilst distracting us by asking the time. This can happen anywhere of course but it made us more vigilant of our belongings.
Wifi at the apartment was a great way to let the rest of the world see our holiday snaps and book tickets for excursions.
It would be useful to have a 2nd key. Our large group often split up during the day and this restricted us with times to be back to let people in.
There was a sour note at the end of our stay when Bertrand (owner/manager) came to our apartment at 1015 when we had arranged a 1030 departure/key handover. Minutes later new guests were at the door wanting to get in. We were just about to load our car and we ended up having our luggage out on the street so he could check the apartment for damage etc. I understand it is a business and perhaps the new guests were early but it wasnt a nice way to end our otherwise excellent stay in a great apartment.
I believe there are other novelty apartment owned by the same people and we will definitely consider staying in them if we return to Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole apartment!!
Liked least: the one key
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris1221
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing family apartment”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

What a unique apartment in the heart of Montmarte! We loved every second in the place- in fact my kids kept begging to come home from sight seeing each day to play/hang out. The beds were the most comfortable of anywhere I traveled (even better then my home bed). Location in the middle of the action (making us feel less like tourists but natives). Great bakeries, grocery shopping, restaurants at every corner. Metro's pretty close by- most attractions took about 30+ to get to. Only one small complaint- bath towels so small (more like hand towels by American Standard). Chez Bertrand was so helpful all along the process and made our stay truly unforgetable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Unique artwork and fun atmosphere
Liked least: small towels
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;