We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and apartment located close to the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright, spacious and quiet, even if in Central Paris!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright, spacious and quiet, even if in Central Paris!
Stylish living room with flat-screen TV, WLAN internet, phone and Hifi. Cozy, comfortable double bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Bright, spacious and quiet, even if in Central Paris!
Stylish living room with flat-screen TV, WLAN internet, phone and Hifi.
Cozy, comfortable double bed.
Convertible sofa bed in the living room
Elegant dining table seating 4 people.
View from large bay windows over a peaceful garden, giving plenty of daylight.
Entrance hallway, giving access to kitchen, walk-in closet and living room.
Spacious fully-equipped kitchen. with oven, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer
Spacious fully-equipped kitchen with its convenient breakfast corner.
Spacious fully-equipped kitchen with coffee maker, kettle and toaster.
View from kitchen to entry hall.
Entry hall, next to the spacious walk-in closet.
Spacious walk-in closet.
Separate toilet.
Bedroom that can be separated from living room with sliding doors.
Double bed with sliding doors giving privacy from others going to the bathroom.
Double bed with sliding doors giving privacy from others going to the bathroom.
Luxurious bathroom with electric towel heater. Efficient washer / dryer.
Washer / dryer in the bathroom.
Full size bath tub.
Two elegant wash basins.
Spacious bathroom.
Plenty of cupboards
Ceramic cooker and oven in the fully-equipped kitchen.
Sweet dreams in the comfy double bed
Indulge yourself in the luxurious bathroom
Convertible sofa-bed. WIreless high-speed internet.
Bright views through the wall of windows over the calm garden
Enjoy the best French baguettes from your market
Experience the lively market at your footsteps, selling the freshest products
Bastille is easily accessible by Métro from all over Paris, including airports
At just 5 minutes' walk, you'll be at the birthplace of the Révolution
One of the hidden treasures to relax from the bustling city, at just 10 minutes.
Don' t miss the fabulous Place des Vosges from the early 17th century.
For a more relaxing visit of Paris, join one of the many sightseeing boats.
The romantic Seine river at the nearby Pont de Sully
Place de la République, at 15 minutes' walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JimB9988
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Great location and apartment located close to the Bastille.”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is located close to the Bastille making it ideal for exploring Paris either by foot or through transit. The apartment is bright and well-appointed, giving us the home away from home feel.
Martine and Lars were wonderful hosts; Martine met us when we arrived at the apartment and we were fortunate to meet Lars tihs trip. Both provided us with suggestions of things to see and places to eat which we took advantage of.

This was our second stay at this location and we look forward to staying here again. We highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Great that you enjoyed your stay with us again.
Hope to see you back soon in Paris!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mélanie D
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
“Amazing appartment, nice people, great location”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This appartment is fabulous. You can find everything you need for vacation. It's clean (and I am a little bit strict ). Great location with 3 subways around it. We received a warm welcome. Thank you so much. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Happy you enjoyed your stay with us in Paris. Hope to see you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefJPD
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chef”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The best rental in Paris that we have ever had. This was our 8th visit and 7th rental.
This was by far the best equipped, cleanest, full featured, cooking friendly, spacious, comfortable, and best central location vacation rental yet.
Excellent reception and superior instructions. Communication with the owner was top notch.
This is the perfect rental, no downsides.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
I'm really happy you appreciated our apartment and that you had a great vacation with us in Paris. Look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillis8
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I loved staying here. The location is perfect for exploring all the great neighborhoods of Paris. So much is accessible by foot and there are buses and metro right there for the rest.
The apartment has everything you need. The bathroom is like a spa and the kitchen is big. I was able to host some friends for dinner too - felt like a real local.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Great you enjoyed staying with us. Hope to see you back soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cr8nwilli...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We enjoyed another stay at Chemin Vert. The flat is perfectly furnished and comfortable. We enjoyed cooking at home since the fresh markets are at your doorstep. The Place des Vosges is just steps away so we enjoyed a lot shopped in the Marais.
Lars was very helpful and prompt with emails as always.
We will continue to use this as home base when we are in Paris!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Great to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us in Paris.
Hope to see you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarePisg...
Pisgah Forest,NC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment is perfect for one or two people. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to be back. It is equipped with everything one might need including kitchen staples. We enjoyed cooking for friends one night. The location is perfect with buses and metro within a block. Groceries very close by plus restaurants and shops. We cannot wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our flat met with your expectations. Look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack_Cary
Cary, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet for a couple”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a week at this flat. We found the unit to be well-maintained and well-equipped. The large windows open to a quiet courtyard type space facing other buildings. After being in the Paris crowds all day, it was very relaxing to "come home" to this place. There is a handy reference guide that explains how to use the appliance and other useful local information. Also, the unit is close to a route 69 bus stop and a metro station which we used every day. There is a small grocery store almost just across the street. We found this unit to have everything we needed to serve as our base for daily Paris sightseeing. The owner and house manager were both very helpful even before our arrival. We were delighted to have made this our choice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
I am very happy to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us in Paris and would love to host you again at some other occasion. There's always so much to see and explore in our city! Kind regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing