We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff of the hotel stole us our clothes.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel
Ranked #955 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 28 August 2017

After we left the room we realized we had forgotten two jackets in the wardrobe. We called to the hotel the same day and they told us they would search them and they would call us. After two days calling and writing them emails, they told us they hadn't found our clothes.
The staff of the hotel stole us our clothes.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-P C, Directeur général at Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Maria M,

It is always complicated to answer a charge of theft. We will however repeat on Tripavisor the explanations already given in our emails exchange.

After several searches, in the room, in the wardrobe of the room, in the found objects which are very numerous, your jackets were not found.

The housekeeper and chambermaid who cleaned the room the morning of your check out told us, confirmed and repeated that nothing was found in the room. You must know that they have been working at the hotel for many years and your accusations seriously hurted them.

When an item is found in a room, it is brought to the reception. Date, guest name and room number are specified in our found objects book and the item is kept until the owner claims it. Many are returned by post, many others are also thrown away after a year because unclaimed.

If you persist in your accusations, you should file a complaint with the police station that may be able to investigate the matter. We will send the police report to our insurance that will make the follow up in this case.

Please contact us directly,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

The hotel is the 15-eme arrondissement, very near to the underground station. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The staff is very kind. Good breakfast too with sweet and salted foods. The quality to proce ratio is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scilladeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-P C, Directeur général at Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Scilladeg,

Thank you for your kind review. We should be delighted to greet you on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Good experience with the Hotel Alizée. I've been some times before in this hotel for business. The rooms are OK. Not so big but clean. The hotel is quiet and you can sleep well. The metro is very close (200 m) and this is a good location for a visit in Paris. Staff is professionnal and pleasant. Prices are OK, especially in summer, when they have special offers. Breakfast is good. I've stayed 4 nights in this hotel with my family. I can recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Close to the metro Charles Michels. Nice location to visit Paris.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abilenearj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-P C, Directeur général at Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Abilenearj,

We are very happy that the hotel is answered your expectations and we thank you taking the time to note this nice comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Very clean and well presented room and bathroom, the staff were all friendly and helpful, they let me practice my terrible French and were happy to switch to English when I got stuck! The location was good, close to the Eiffel Tower, metro station metres away and plenty of shops and cafes round the corner. Would definitely stay again. I had friends staying there as well and they also said their rooms were lovely.

Room Tip: I had a corner room, it was gorgeous and large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Faye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-P C, Directeur général at Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Faye A,

Thank you for your very kind review. We are sure that your French is not so bad as you wrote it.
Et nous serons ravis de vous accueillir lors d'un prochain séjour !!
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

One can not expect better service, better location.the room was very clean. The stall was very helpful and professional. The receptionist at my arrival handled a complicated situation I had to experience by calling my previous hotel and making sure my passport was kept in a safe place before I can go back and retrieve it....

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-P C, Directeur général at Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Rajaa A,

Thank you so much for this kind review. We are very satisfied when our hotel meets all your expectations. See you very very soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

The location was top notch. Near shops and restaurant. Near Metro. Nice and friendly hotelstaff. Clean and nice. It would have been nice if the room have had a water boiler for my coffe. I will recomend my freinds to stay at this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Carin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-P C, Directeur général at Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Carin,
We thank you for kind feedback. We hope having the opportunity to host you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Good location for visitors near Metro and near Eiffel tower in the XV arrondissement. The hotel is located in an elegant residential area and full of ideal services such as shopping center and cinema (Beaugrenelle) as a landmark for visiting the city. The hotel is quiet with well appointed rooms. definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-P C, Directeur général at Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Silvia,
We appreciate very much your nice review and hope you will come back very soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 km away
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
#876 of 1,805 in Paris
409 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Korner Eiffel
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#321 of 1,805 in Paris
182 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel de la Paix Paris
Hotel de la Paix Paris
#771 of 1,805 in Paris
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
#788 of 1,805 in Paris
344 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
#960 of 1,805 in Paris
293 reviews
1.5 km away
Aberotel Montparnasse
Aberotel Montparnasse
#1,079 of 1,805 in Paris
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel

Address: 87 avenue Emile Zola | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#266 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $119 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel Hotel is ideally located just a short distance from the world-famous Eiffel Tower. Shops, restaurants and cinemas are just a two minute walk away in the superb Beaugrenelle shopping centre.There is a secure car park located 50 metres from our hotel (20 euros per day, advanced booking required).Check-in time is from 1:00 pm onwards. Check-out time is by 11:30 am. Enjoy free in-room Wi-Fi for your laptop, mobile phone or tablet.Buffet Breakfast : 12€ per day and per person served from 7.00 to 10.30 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing