We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
72
143
55
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
143
55
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roland garros metro station eme arrondissement around the corner orly airport clean rooms walking distance minute walk couple of nights small hotel close to the hotel reception desk location is excellent wifi tennis eiffel cafes
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 292 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017

This is a well located 3 star hotel in the 15th Arrondisement that is well managed.
Rooms are recently refurbished and tasteful although typical of Paris they are very small.
Our room 606, looks onto an internal courtyard and is away from road noise. On reflection its a great little hotel only let down by poor sound acoustics between rooms

Room Tip: Up high is quieter, ask for a room away from the lift well!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allorasprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-P C, Directeur général at Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Allorasprings,
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. We take your feedback very seriously because they will help us improve ourselves. We hope you would we able to check it in the next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

After we left the room we realized we had forgotten two jackets in the wardrobe. We called to the hotel the same day and they told us they would search them and they would call us. After two days calling and writing them emails, they told us they hadn't found our clothes.
The staff of the hotel stole us our clothes.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-P C, Directeur général at Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear Maria M,

It is always complicated to answer a charge of theft. We will however repeat on Tripavisor the explanations already given in our emails exchange.

After several searches, in the room, in the wardrobe of the room, in the found objects which are very numerous, your jackets were not found.

The housekeeper and chambermaid who cleaned the room the morning of your check out told us, confirmed and repeated that nothing was found in the room. You must know that they have been working at the hotel for many years and your accusations seriously hurted them.

When an item is found in a room, it is brought to the reception. Date, guest name and room number are specified in our found objects book and the item is kept until the owner claims it. Many are returned by post, many others are also thrown away after a year because unclaimed.

If you persist in your accusations, you should file a complaint with the police station that may be able to investigate the matter. We will send the police report to our insurance that will make the follow up in this case.

Please contact us directly,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

The hotel is the 15-eme arrondissement, very near to the underground station. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The staff is very kind. Good breakfast too with sweet and salted foods. The quality to proce ratio is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scilladeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-P C, Directeur général at Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear Scilladeg,

Thank you for your kind review. We should be delighted to greet you on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Good experience with the Hotel Alizée. I've been some times before in this hotel for business. The rooms are OK. Not so big but clean. The hotel is quiet and you can sleep well. The metro is very close (200 m) and this is a good location for a visit in Paris. Staff is professionnal and pleasant. Prices are OK, especially in summer, when they have special offers. Breakfast is good. I've stayed 4 nights in this hotel with my family. I can recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Close to the metro Charles Michels. Nice location to visit Paris.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abilenearj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-P C, Directeur général at Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear Abilenearj,

We are very happy that the hotel is answered your expectations and we thank you taking the time to note this nice comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Very clean and well presented room and bathroom, the staff were all friendly and helpful, they let me practice my terrible French and were happy to switch to English when I got stuck! The location was good, close to the Eiffel Tower, metro station metres away and plenty of shops and cafes round the corner. Would definitely stay again. I had friends staying there as well and they also said their rooms were lovely.

Room Tip: I had a corner room, it was gorgeous and large!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Faye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-P C, Directeur général at Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear Faye A,

Thank you for your very kind review. We are sure that your French is not so bad as you wrote it.
Et nous serons ravis de vous accueillir lors d'un prochain séjour !!
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews