We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
295
127
25
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
127
25
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews latin quarter quiet street notre dame left bank original beams beat generation andre des arts beat poets charming hotel half block place st sitting area french style rooms are small st michel perfect location side street
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 479 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2018

We stayed for 6 nights and had a marvelous time. Our room was charming. The location is ideal. The most wonderful part was their staff! Henri made everything possible. He is a delightful gentleman and was so helpful. The restaurants he recommended were divine. This is a Paris gem!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank SBJArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude O, Propriétaire at Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

WE are happy you have a good souvenir of your trip in Paris !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

This is a small charming boutique hotel with a wonderful location near the river in the Latin Quarter. It's an easy walk to most of the main Paris attractions and St Michel-Notre Dame Station, which has both RER (the airport line) and Metro lines. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but serves breakfast, which was beautifully presented on floral china with eggs individually boiled for each table - no horrible mass-produced scrambled varieties here! There are plenty of restaurants and creperies in the surrounding area.
However, the real treasure is Henri, the manager. He is like the favourite uncle you wished you had in Paris - he looks after you so well and arranges everything from daytrips to concert tickets to dinner reservations, even lending a guest a knife so they could go on a picnic in a nearby park. You want to go somewhere? Henri provides individual paper maps of the surrounding area and draws your walking route for you! We've stayed in a modern hotel on the right bank before but this was so much more of a personal and enjoyable Parisian experience - perfect spot for the first-time traveller to Paris.
Thank you Henri, and hope to see you again.

Room tip: Higher floors would be quieter, although we did not get much street noise.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude O, Propriétaire at Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

WE thank you for your comments. We very much like when our guests
appreciate our way of life à la française

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The hotel is charming, but its two greatest assets are its location and Henri, the manager. Even when faced with angry reactions to a broken elevator, he never lost his cool. He is helpful in every way and makes you feel like you are part of the family. Bravo, Henri!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank carole231942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude O, Propriétaire at Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

WE thank you for your patience. We have now a new lift guaranteed for the next
10 years !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

We stayed four nights at this hotel, built 1480. Good location in the very centre of Paris. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially the manager monsieur Henri. Small but clean room. Little bit too hard beds. We met the 85 years old owner of the hotel. She is really nice. You feel that You are a part of a family.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YvonneN803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude O, Propriétaire at Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

THANK YOU !
We will still be there for the next 10 years !!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We love this boutique hotel in Paris. It is filled with charm and has one if the best locations near Notre Dame and the Latin Quarter. The staff is exceptional, making you feel very welcome. They are ever so helpful in making dinner reservation and finding special places to explore. We will go back!
Thank you Henri and team.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jjxtdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews