We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m., 3:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
SAN Fran Dan

Dan our guide Wes awesome kept us all entertained and safely got us around the Paris traffic The... read more

Reviewed July 23, 2018
glennemma1
,
Julia Creek, Australia
Walking tour in Paris

What a wonderful way to see the city and learn a bit of history and fun facts! Pierre was an... read more

Reviewed September 14, 2016
Ronny_Smith
,
Greater London, United Kingdom
Read all 494 reviews
  
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
417
16
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
16
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 440 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Dan our guide Wes awesome kept us all entertained and safely got us around the Paris traffic
The sights were awesome by night
pace was good
Can’t say enough good things had a fantastic evening
Thanks Dan and Fat Tyre

Thank glennemma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016

What a wonderful way to see the city and learn a bit of history and fun facts! Pierre was an engaging and entertaining guide as he shared his love of the city and the people of Paris.

2  Thank Ronny_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

I sort of stumbled upon Pierre near a Metro Station in Paris--very fortunate accident.His morning tour of the city was so full of history, charm and enthusiasm that I met him later for is Montmarte Tour. Both were first rate--perfect mix of walking, tutorials of history and culture and Pierre was able to answer questions I would never have thought he would know.

2  Thank UTtoUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

My friend and I have been travelling around Europe for a month and these tours were probably the best we have done. Pierre lead both of them and he was friendly and chatty, meaning everyone felt relaxed and able to ask questions. The tours felt very personal as he took the time to get to know names and backgrounds etc.
He was really knowledgeable about culture, language, history, politics art and near enough everything we wanted to know. He was also helpful with recommendations and took the time to show others in our group how to get to where they wanted to go next and didn't seem to mind that the tour ran over its scheduled time due to all of our questions and chatting.
Couldn't recommend these tours enough

1  Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016

We went for both the Historical Downtown Tour and the Montmatre Tour. These were the best walking tours that I had gone to in any city. Pierre was extremely informative and friendly.

1  Thank shwinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2016

We did the Montmarte walking tour with Pierre, he was a great guide for this area of the city where you gain so much more with his expert knowledge of the art, history and culture of the area. The group on this tour was much more diverse than of a lot of walking tours and I enjoyed chatting with the rest of the group as we walked around (Pierre helped the group get acquainted from the beginning of the tour). I would recommend this tour to everyone!

2  Thank PerthElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Pleasing two teenagers on walking tours isn't alway easy, but the Culturefish tour of Montmartre captured their attention at the get-go. The pace was great, with fun places to take pictures and quirky stops peppered with facts about famous artists and the political history of Paris. Thanks for the guiding us around an area of Paris we don't normally visit - we had a memorable time!

1  Thank Lillagubben666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Such an informative and entertaining tour - Pierre was wonderful and showed us things not in any guidebooks. We learned a ton, and he was so personable - it was really a highlight of our trip to Paris. Highly recommend!

1  Thank HRM828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Took a walking tour with Mark from CultureFish. He was passionate, knowledgeable and kept to time. I really enjoyed the insights he gave on the neighbourhood and our route was well spaced and super linked into the history. Loved this tour and highly recommend it, if you have a whole afternoon 15.30-18.00. And maybe sneak back to the cafe from Amelie afterwards :) Enjoy!

1  Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Paris is a huge city, and massively overwhelming when wandering alone through the streets. However, our tour with Culturefish really brought to life the stories that existed from decades and centuries ago. My wife and I walked through Montmartre and learned of artists, writers, and the bohemians of yesteryear, while our guide shared stories and brought them to life, helping transport my imagination to a simpler, more vibrant time of Paris' artist renaissance. This tour was free, and was an excellent way to spend an afternoon! Highly recommended if you're looking to see a city but don't know where to even begin.

1  Thank TheRoyalTannenbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews