We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Week in Paris”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to our elegant, spacious and calm apartment in Central Paris!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our elegant, spacious and calm apartment in Central Paris!
Ideal location next to Bastille, Le Marais and Gare de Lyon. Balcony view to Bassin de l'Arsenal. Stylish design furniture, contemporary artworks and hardwood parquet floors for your comfort.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Welcome to our elegant, spacious and calm apartment in Central Paris!
Ideal location next to Bastille, Le Marais and Gare de Lyon. Balcony view to Bassin de l'Arsenal.
Stylish design furniture, contemporary artworks and hardwood parquet floors for your comfort.
Comfortable ergonomic double bed in the quiet air-conditioned master bedroom.
Entry hall, giving access to living room and balcony, walk-in closet and bathroom.
Enjoy the luxurious space and light in this contemporary setting.
Living room with dining table, two sofas and coffee table.
Dining table seating 4-6 guests, with all necessary service utensils.
Flat screen TV with international channels, DVD & radio
Tastefully decorated study, next to the living room.
Sofa that can be converted to a comfortable second full size double bed.
Glass sliding door separating the study from the living room
Glass sliding door separation of the study for a good night's sleep.
Entry hall with access to bathroom, air-conditioned master bedroom and kitchen.
Bright and calm air-conditioned master bed-room with ergonomic double bed.
Electronically adjustable head and leg rests for maximum individual comfort.
Bathroom with rain and hand-held showers. Second toilet.
Plenty of storage space throughout the apartment, including the bathroom.
Second toilet. Washer /  dryer housed in the cabinet.
Second toilet.
Bright fully-equipped kitchen.
Oven, micro-wave, ceramic cook-top and all cooking utensils at your disposal.
Coffee-maker, dishwasher, kettle and toaster next to your breakfast corner.
Fridge and freezer.
Relax on the balcony overlooking a quiet street.
Elegant, bright and spacious living room
Beautiful contemporary light fittings, artwork and furniture
Wireless high speed internet access WiFI
Contemporary colours and forms
Ergonomic double bed with electric controls in master bedroom with air-conditioning (A/C)
Comfortable double bed in the study that can be separated from the living room by a sliding door.
Enjoy your breakfast or snack in this bright kitchen
Cook like a French Chef in this elegant fully equipped kitchen
Turning left from the entrance, bedroom & kitchen
Indulge yourself in the luxury of the bathroom
Spacious walk-in shower
Extra WC in the bathroom
Guest toilet
Pleasant balcony for relaxing, after a day of sightseeing.
Enjoy a glass of wine or dinner overlooking the roofs of Paris
Modern secure building with concierge, elevator
Relax at the Arsenal Visitor's harbour at your doorstep
Easy access by métro from the airports and all over Paris
Best location, close to famous Parisian markets
Elegant, contemporary light fittings throughout the apartment
Historic Bastille square, close to the apartment.
Romantic Seine river, close to the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
PhilipV88...
1 review
“Week in Paris ”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We could not fault this apparent. It's extremely well equipped, specious and decorated tastefully.
The location is also second to none, with the centre of Bastille no more than five minutes walk away, including the usual tube, bus and train station easily to hand.
The advice left in the apartment proved invaluable, especially "hidden gems' like the walk along the Seine, only minutes from the apartment.
The house keeper met us on our arrival with a warm welcome and good advice on the local area, thank you Martine.
I can highly recommend this apartment for a couple requiring a luxurious place to stay in Paris but don't like restrictions associated with staying in a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Many thanks for your kind words.
It was a pleasure hosting you and hopefully, we'll see you on Paris some other time in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RupertGri...
Midwest
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The apartment was perfect and every bit as great as advertised. It worked wonderfully for us. Lars could not have been more accommodating and logistics were a breeze. He even included a great and thorough good to transportation, arrival, and instructions for everything in the apartment. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment at City Center”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was a realy wounderfull experience.

Communication with the owner was great from booking to arriving with easy to follow instructions.

Apartment was super clean with everything family of four could need for a wounderfull stay in beautiful city of Paris.

Location is near transportation, supermarket, lots of good restaurants and bakery.

I would stay again in this apartmnet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Great you and your entire family enjoyed your stay with us in Paris over Christmas. Hope to see you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARafidi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay in Paris”
Reviewed December 25, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I couldn’t have chosen a better place to stay in Paris. The apartment was very well-kept, clean and had everything you’d ever need, even down to a bottle of olive oil. If you ever found yourself wondering how to use something in the apartment, say, the oven, Lars left a book explaining how to use everything. In that same book there were also great tips and suggestions on places to visit and restaurants to eat at.

Since he was away on a trip, Martine, his friend, greeted us and showed the apartment. She was very nice and was at our disposal during our entire stay.

Without a shadow of a doubt, when going back to Paris, we will be staying at Lars’s apartment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2017
I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in Paris and look forward to seeing you back soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
320Palms
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Paris Apartment”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We can only echo what all the other reviewers have said – look no further in your search for the perfect Paris apartment.

Our month-long stay at the Bastille Opera apartment was exceptionally comfortable and extremely enjoyable. The space is high-end, modern and well-maintained.
The photos and description are accurate. The apartment is spacious and it has been decorated in a manner that delights the eye.
The sofas and the bed were very comfortable. The main bathroom was spa-like and had ample space for our belongings. While there were only two of us, the half bath was very useful and felt like quite the luxury in Paris.

During our stay, we utilized the den as an office and reading space. But if you have additional guests for the sofa bed, the sliding doors partition it off nicely for privacy.

The kitchen is fully equipped, well stocked with essentials and allowed us to enjoy some of the local markets' fresh offerings.
We so much appreciated the detailed information on the operation of the appliances and devices in apartment that Lars prepared.

There was strong and reliable Wi-Fi Internet access which was very important for us. We also greatly appreciated having a telephone in the apartment which we made great use of during an emergency back in the US.
The apartment was very quiet and safe.

The location is terrific. The short walk to the bus or the metro made all of Paris easily accessible.

Most importantly, Lars is a most welcoming and kind host and excellent in all aspects of communication. Martine is charming and wonderful and was most helpful in orienting us to the apartment. Thank you again for such a delightful time and sharing this beautiful apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your kind words and thank you both for taking such good care of our apartment, including the plant and the flowers on the balcony. Hope to see you back again in Paris soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagould
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Perfect place for Paris.”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This apartment met all of our expectations and more. The apartment was spacious and tastefully decorated with a keen sense of style. We loved the balcony and enjoyed many meals out there soaking up the lovely atmosphere. We found the location to be a perfect spot. Oh how we loved walking through the canal side park to get to the subway which took us anywhere we wanted to go.We even caught a seine river boat tour from our canal which was low key and just down the block. Lars was a great communicator and made this booking very easy. Loved Loved Loved this place and our time in the Bastille.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay with us :=)
Hope to be able to welcome you back again to our apartment in Paris!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr J
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just wanted to thank you Lars for allowing us to stay at your wonderful apartment. I don't think I have ever met anyone who is so detail oriented with your apartment guide book! everything was spelled out so perfectly for us down to where we ate!
Thank you also for the nice bottle of wine.
Martine was fantastic and we wanted to take her back to California with us!
For the prospective guest reading this; The apartment is in a great location close enough to everything but just far enough away to be out of the huge Paris crowds. So many wonderful restaurants close by and especially in the Bastille.
Transportation to everywhere was a breeze. The apartment is well furnished, comfortable, modern and chic. I would not hesitate for a second to recommend this place to anyone heading to Paris.
Once again, Thank you so much Lars!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
We're very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Paris and that our flat met with your expectations. We've tried to include in our House Book all you need to know, to appreciate all the facilities of our apartment, including our favorite restaurants in the neighborhood. These are the kind of things we appreciate to know, when we travel abroad ourselves. Glad that these hints were helpful for you. Hope to see you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing