We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern contempory with a lot of class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Ranked #55 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Modern contempory with a lot of class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Excellent rooms with impeccable service. This is a great hotel wih a wonderful location. The breakfast was excellent with a great choice and high standard of produce. Be warned of the outrageous minibar pricing and wifi pricing as this seems a bit over the top.Spa was simple but very good. All in all the hotel is up with the best in Europe.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wantbetterservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,724
    311
    79
    35
    27
See reviews for
361
1,160
142
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 1 night. Customer service is excellent. I am a Hyatt Diamond member and this hotel has the best customer service I have ever received at any Hyatt Brand Hotel. We ate dinner in the Lounge/Bar area and also had breakfast in the restaurant. The food was amazing, although pricey. Very comfortable bed and I love the heated bathroom floor. After staying at this hotel we stayed one night at the new W Hotel Opera and I will say that I was sorry we had, will stay only at the Park Hyatt in the future. Great experience. Well done.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank California90278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Park Hyatt Paris hotel was the best The Hyatt that I ever visited.
Location is also great, only few mins from Opera house, subway and all those famous sites.
From check in to check out, everything was just perfect and staff at hotel were just super, really polite and helpful.
Room was big and very nice, comfy bed, nice amenity through out the room and a very nice rain fall shower and a tub. having tub in the room was great idea, taking a bath after hours of walking on the streets of paris was very relaxing.
Breakfast was also very nice, one strange thing was even though they called it American Breakfast buffet I had to pay for Pancake (15 Euro) that I ordered along with my eggs, but they made best omelet and scrambled eggs ever.
It was very pricy hotel to stay but it was worth every penny, the great room, excellent service, real yummy and fresh breakfast (just don't order pancake or waffles along with your eggs).
Paris is wonderful city and we only get to visit maybe once or twice in a lifetime, and if you can afford try this hotel, you won't be sorry for your hard savings.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank This-is-He
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Location is obviously excellent, walking distance from top end shopping, the Seine, most of the key Musuems but in a relatively quiet street just off Vendome. Unbeatable.

Lobby/ common areas very comfortable and elegant. Room was spacious and in generally good condition although is starting to show its age versus the newer top-end 5 star hotels of comparable price. Stayed in a street facing room on a mid/higher floor and had no problems with street noise. Would recommend an outside room for tourists as being able to look out onto Vendome/Parisian street-scape is well worth it, plus the outside rooms are much brighter. However having to pay extra for Wi-Fi seems a bit much given the hotel room rate. Not the money per se but it takes away from the 'feeling'.

Breakfast was superb and matched by the quality /attentiveness of the restuaurant staff. The Gym was disappointing, very cramped and a low level of equipment. Certainly should be improved.

Service overall was good but I was not as overwhelmingly impressed with the Concierge / Doormen as some of the other reviewers. Majority were helpful and professional, but we also encountered some that seemed to be just doing the job and lacked a level of warmth or sincerity. We suffered a significant error and the initial response was not particularly sincere or 100% honest. It was only resolved properly and professionally after escalation to more senior staff, but it should have been handled much better at the outset. A shame as this took the gloss off an otherwise very good experience.

Room Tip: Stayed in a street facing room on a mid/higher floor and had no problems with street noise. Would re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NGG-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mn
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

There should be another category level for this hotel - everything is over the top. From the moment you arrive to when they close the door of a car as you depart you are treated extremely well by their friendly staff. The room is very well-appointed and luxiurious, and the bed was perfect. Prices for mini-bar, breakfast, etc. are in the stratosphere

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mnsunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The hotel is an absolute best - truly 5 star service. Rooms are great, facilities very nice and the breakfast is just lavish!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thompson s Station, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Absolutely incredible place. The service from the staff was very attentive. From the doorman, to the concierge, to the cleaning staff, they were all very professional. The rooms are very nice. The shower and bathtub cannot be beat. I too use points for the rooms, two rooms for two nights. Cannot say that the 600 euro a night would be in my normal price range, nor the 49 euro each for breakfast, but they are each well above what I am normally accustomed to having. It was a once in a lifetime experience to stay here and I am gland my family was able to enjoy it.

Room Tip: The interior rooms overlooking the courtyard offer the quietest rooms. I had one over looking the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#43 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#33 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Ritz Paris
Ritz Paris
#84 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Property: Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Spa Hotel in Paris
#41 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#43 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing