We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
148
426
189
37
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
426
189
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palais royal great location comedie francaise quad room louvre museum minute walk to the louvre top floor star hotel room key metro stop within walking distance small room eiffel tower lift richelieu street lourve
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 826 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff. No air conditioner, just a fan. We stayed in July surprisingly we hadn’t problems with the air. The room is small, but functional. Sink and toilet are en suite with the shower in shared in the hall. Everything was very clean. The location is amazing!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank James00707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was booked by our travel agent and this was our first trip to Paris.

Plus
Excellent location-close to Louvre, Metro stations and cafes/supermarkets
Free wifi

Minus
This is a two-star hotel and therefore its rooms are very basic-no AC, tea/coffee or refrigerator; only one room key made charging multiple devices difficult; the rooms were partially cleaned during our stay; the beds weren’t comfortable and the space cramped

Interesting
The elevator is the smallest I’ve seen
There were no wine glass available for patrons’ usage

We got what we paid for but would definitely upgrade to a 4 star hotel next time.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ericbb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Rooms are basic, however hotel is lovely. Very clean and comfortable. Not noisey just the usual city noise. The location is exactly what you want for touring Paris. Close enough to the metro line makes it easy to get around . We didn't have breakfast as it was €10 each and there were plenty of places in Paris to eat. Would highly recommend and will stay there again on our next visit to Paris.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LightPacker782785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Booked and pre-paid for a room here approx. 3 months in advance. Upon arrival, they had zero record of my reservation. Fortunately, I had my reservation #, payment receipt #, an email message from the hotel answering my inquiry regarding a car park nearby, a confirmation from Airbnb, and an emailed receipt from PayPal to prove I had a paid reservation. Waited over 2 hrs for the front desk staff to try and rebook us at some other hotel in the area because they only had one room left...which they were giving to another couple who had yet to arrive. This mix up kept us out until 1am...which was not much rest before our day of touring Paris. No compensation or refund was offered.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank KallanKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Hotel price was very decent for this time of the year. Location absolutely perfect! Between Grand Opera and Louvre. Rooms has high sealing and some decor on the sealing. Beds are OK. Hotel is 2 ** and well, good 2 stars.
Staff are nice and helpful. I would suggest to stay. Breakfast would not recommend. You can eat in cafe cross street. More money but, amazing food.

Room tip: first floor and ask for 14 m
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank natasha2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews