We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location but nothing special hotel.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Opera d'Antin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Opera d'Antin
Ranked #645 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient location but nothing special hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Very average hotel but located conveniently near the metro and around the corner of Lafayette. Wouldn't recommend this one but if you're just looking for a place to stay in the center of Paris then this one could be an option.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GerardBeerens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear Mr Beerens,

We thank you for having taken the time to announce your appreciation to us following your stay.
Even centrally located and around the corner of the Galeries Lafayette and within walking distance from Le Printemps, we do everything we can to ensure to our customer a pleasant stay. We are sorry if the Opera d’Antin was not as you had anticipated.
Please do let us know if ever you are back in Paris.
Best Regards.

Kersten Emmrich
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    196
    52
    14
    12
See reviews for
63
178
37
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Woud definitely recommend this hotel after staying there for three nights. Room was a bit small, but so cozy and with really nice interior design. Friendly and helpful staff, well assorted breakfast. Clean and quiet property with a very central location. Good price as well. And a special thanks to the staff for recommending us 'Le Grand Colbert', a french restaurant just a couple of blocks away where we had one of our best meals ever.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear esteemed customer,

We thank you for having taken the time to announce your appreciation to us following your stay.
We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and its services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Opéra d'Antin hotel next time you travel to Paris.
Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation.

Kersten Emmrich
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

I booked this hotel without hesitation after reading the glowing reviews on tripadvisor... Only to feel rather disappointed on arrival.
I transferred to this hotel from Holiday Inn Clichy where my group tour ended. We arrived before check-in time and was flatly told by Ludivine we had to wait till 3pm. Waiting was fine, I was more appalled by the blunt and not too welcoming stance we were greeted with.
Perhaps this was the not too hospitable service typical in Paris I thought. Or perhaps cos we were Asian, as I saw her greeting other check-in customers warmly even showing them to the lift later on.
On the room, it was tiny, which we accept since we only paid 143 euros/nite. But the shower leaked large qty of water to rest of the toilet every nite! Find this unacceptable as we have to mop with floor mat constantly I believe the shower door silicone strip had been too worn. To minimize leaking we have to stand sideways and slant the shower head sideways. The basin tap hot and cold shower was funny, tap indicated cold water but give hot water and vice versa.
We also had some inaccurate instructions on which metro stop to alight to collect lourve tickets. Also on how to connect from metro to RER to Versailles.
The good points - next to Galaries Lafayette and Printemps. Many metro lines available. Near to several Chinese food stalls, cages etc. One of the male staff offered us discounted Disney tickets which we are grateful for his helpfulness.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelaholic-1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Dear esteemed Customer,

I thank you for having taken the time to announce your appreciation to us following your stay.
Our hotel is divided in 3 categories of rooms and you booked the cheapest one.
As our customers may keep her rooms until noon, every day, we tried our best to provide the rooms as soon as possible. On the day of your arrival, there has been some late checkout's. That's why my receptionist announces you the availability at 3.00 PM to be sure that your room would be ready when you came back to the reception.
I am surprised to hear that my staff do not have well informed about the excursions. As we stand in a key location in the heart of the city, my staff is very familiar with Paris and generally provides all day long very detailed information's with helpful service.
Your tap has been changed before your arrival. Nobody observed that the arrival of hot water has been reversed. Thank you for having reported it. Our shower seals are maintained regularly and our technician has it immediately fixed on the day of your departure.
Please accept our apologies for the disagreements.
I invite you to contact me directly to give me the opportunity of regaining your confidence.
Yours sincerely
Kersten EMMRICH
Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Opera d'Antin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I come here with my husband and stay here for 8 nights, choosing "comfort room" type. It is really a quite street, I think when I choose this hotel. Apart from the first night for sleeping well, my husband and I were awake at 6:30 am every morning, because the shop next to the hotel down-loading the goods regularly except weekend on Sunday. If you could not sleep well at night, you can absolutely hear the toilet flushing from other tenants too, in particularly at 12am. See why I mark "poor" in sleep quality.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bello C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear Customer,

I thank you for having taken the time to announce your appreciation to us following your stay.
Our hotel is located in a quiet street just behind the Galeries Lafayette and this was the first time that a customer reports that the delivery of the shop next door.
Our windows are well noisy isolated and our customers normally sleep very well.
We also have rooms on the courtyard and it is a pity that you didn't contact the reception during your stay to move room.
We do everything we can do to ensure to our customer a pleasant stay.
I invite you to contact me directly to give me the opportunity of regaining your confidence.
Best Regards.

Kersten EMMRICH
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in October. It was located in an extremely convenient location ie. Printemps, Lafayette, loads of other shopping places, the Metro, restaurants, bakeries, walking distance to the Opera, Place de la Concorde, Champs Elysees, Fauchon and of course, Laduree! We booked this directly with the hotel itself and communicated several times with their staff namely Jose, who was very efficient and addressed our concerns most professionally. Their other staff, a blonde hair lady, was very helpful when I needed assistance to print my boarding pass and even a Lafayette discount voucher! The room we had was a very basic room, very tiny with just a double bed, a small rectangular table, a plastic chair with backing, a tiny cupboard and a shower cubicle with attached water closet. We did not have their breakfast as for Euro 13 per person, we could have breakfast for 2 on our own. Coffee and tea making facilities were not provided.
Overall, the room (Room 305) we had faced an internal courtyard and was clean and tidy, the bathroom was okay with sufficient shower gel and shampoo provided. We did not have problems with noise but the lift was just big enough for 2 persons or 1 person with 1 big luggage. Teeny weeny lift indeed!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ming17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Opera d'Antin for 3 nights in October. The location was superb, with a choice of restaurants for all budgets nearby. We were fortunate to have a breakfast included package. Our room was a 'Comfort' room, the mid range that the hotel offers. The room & bathroom were clean and comfortable, although small. The sound proofing was very efective, with little noise from the street outside.
We found the staff helpful, our only negative was that we were provided with one pillow in a double room, when we requested more we were only given one as we were told that 3 extra pillows were "too many".
A good hotel for a short break in Paris!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

The Hotel is perfectly located both for tourism and shopping. The room we were was very new, very clean and though not big, quite confortable. There is a good acoustic protection and noise from RUe De PRovence is not disturbing at all. TA really cozy and nice hotel with kind staff and good service.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Antin Trinite
Hotel Antin Trinite
#899 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Excelsior Opera
Hotel Excelsior Opera
#533 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera
Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera
#483 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,379 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
#1,502 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera d'Antin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera d'Antin

Property: Hotel Opera d'Antin
Address: 75 rue de Provence | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#198 Business Hotel in Paris
#413 Family Hotel in Paris
#489 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Opera d'Antin 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Opera d'Antin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Opera d`Antin Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Best Western Opera Dantin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing