We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Opera d'Antin
Ranked #647 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, fair price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We decide to stay 3 more days in paris, so our original hotel was so expensiVe for extra stays, we dound this goodnhotel in the same area than the other one. Good to sleep well and Clean! Which is a must to check in paris. I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Upper floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudolph2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    197
    52
    16
    12
See reviews for
64
180
38
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed many hotels in Paris before.And I can say this hotel is very good!Especially for the people who love to shopping and city trip. The hotel is just behind the Galeries Lafayette and close to Printemps and many many shopping stores. I go out shopping and come back hotel to keep my shopping bags many times. Hotel located just 5 minute walk for Roissy Bus to CDG.
Near Metro stations and Auber (RER A) easy to go Disneyland and outlet.
The staffs are nice and helpful. Free wifi. Room maybe small but I think this is okay for the hotel located in the heart of Paris. If you love to sleep in quiet night I think you should request for back side room.
I definitely recommend this hotel if you love shopping!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laputa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel over Easter 2012. Our room was extremely small and claustrophobic. At night we were constantly woken up, not by the noise outside - but by the awful noise from the hotel water pipes. Everytime a hotel guest turned on a tap the noise would resonate through the room, getting louder as it continued. No view at all (our room looked out onto some office wall). We paid 175 euros for this room and it just wasn't worth it. We booked with Best Western as they are a well known chain, but won't bother again. Would definitely not recommend, even for one night (and certainly wouldn't want to have stayed any longer). It is a high price to pay for the close Opera location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiggywiggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I(Thai) and my wife(Japanese) stay here from 14-21 Mar 2012.
From Airport, we took Roissy Bus to Opera and walked across street 3mins to the Hotel. Very convenient for us ^^.
Hotel is behind Lafayette Galeries Department Store and near cafes and food places.
Fanny, Hotel Staff, is kindly helpful. Room is medium size and ok for 2 persons.
Bathroom has bath tub ^^

Good Point: Convenient to go to(airport, subway, food, shopping), friendly staffs, Free WIFI
Not good for us: no refrigerator, no hot water in room

I will stay here again if i go to Paris ^_^

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pornchai_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Compact,in the European way, very convenient, helpful staffers, enjoyable stay near the Opera in Paris. I'll ditto the kudos for the staff's help in helping me print my boarding passes, a challenging obstacle in many hotel locales. I understand this is a European hotel, not an American, or Asian one. Standards are different.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Very average hotel but located conveniently near the metro and around the corner of Lafayette. Wouldn't recommend this one but if you're just looking for a place to stay in the center of Paris then this one could be an option.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerardBeerens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear Mr Beerens,

We thank you for having taken the time to announce your appreciation to us following your stay.
Even centrally located and around the corner of the Galeries Lafayette and within walking distance from Le Printemps, we do everything we can to ensure to our customer a pleasant stay. We are sorry if the Opera d’Antin was not as you had anticipated.
Please do let us know if ever you are back in Paris.
Best Regards.

Kersten Emmrich
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Woud definitely recommend this hotel after staying there for three nights. Room was a bit small, but so cozy and with really nice interior design. Friendly and helpful staff, well assorted breakfast. Clean and quiet property with a very central location. Good price as well. And a special thanks to the staff for recommending us 'Le Grand Colbert', a french restaurant just a couple of blocks away where we had one of our best meals ever.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear esteemed customer,

We thank you for having taken the time to announce your appreciation to us following your stay.
We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and its services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Opéra d'Antin hotel next time you travel to Paris.
Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation.

Kersten Emmrich
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Antin Trinite
Hotel Antin Trinite
#909 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Excelsior Opera
Hotel Excelsior Opera
#518 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera
Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera
#445 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
#1,510 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mogador
Hotel Mogador
#295 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,350 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera d'Antin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera d'Antin

Property: Hotel Opera d'Antin
Address: 75 rue de Provence | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#198 Business Hotel in Paris
#413 Family Hotel in Paris
#489 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Opera d'Antin 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Opera d'Antin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Opera d`Antin Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Best Western Opera Dantin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing