We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always again!”
Review of Hotel Val Girard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Val Girard
Ranked #493 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Always again!”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Good Location with sight on Eiffel tower. Free WLAN. Very modern room with a good style. No dust or anything else. Very clean! Nice bathroom. The bed is convenient. Kindly Staff. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. For me more than 3 Stars. But you have to take into consideration that we get the newest and a renovated room. Maybe not every room is like this!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    238
    28
    15
    9
See reviews for
83
257
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pays-bas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

excellent stay and very nice staff
close to restaurants and metro
breakfast was very good
room was clean and we had a spatious room

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank marton53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
city of brotherly love and high taxes, PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed for 4 nights here on the recommendation of a co worker who had stayed here on his honeymoon. It's a little off the beaten path but we did not want to stay in the touristy area, plus with the metro it is easy to get around the city. We had a famille room overlooking the courtyard (very quiet) with an extra bed in the entryway, and our bathroom was fairly large too. Our friends had a smaller room with a tiny balcony with a view of the Eiffel Tower. The staff was all very nice and spoke excellent English, which was helpful as my French isn't what it used to be. The room was cleaned extremely well every day. The bed was not that comfortable (rather hard), but as I have back problems it would be fine for someone who doesn't. There is a nice little park a block away, and several restaurants and shops in the area, as well as the Vaugirard metro stop a short distance.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinandtonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

When I was looking to book my hotel in Paris I knew I wanted something inexpensive but without compromising service and quality. The hotel was exactly as described and for the price paid it was even better than I expected! The staff were very helpful and spoke English. They were also able to give me helpful directions to the hotel and organise a change of room before I arrived to allow a view of the Eiffel Tower (ask for a balcony). Our room was very clean and the mini bar and condiments were updated daily. My partner and I had no trouble sleeping at night as the double glazed windows kept the noise of the street and road out of our room.
The location isn't very central but is extremely close to a supermarket and various restaurants, also with a bakery next door meaning you don't need to go far for necessities.
The metro line is very close also, however we never really used it as we would walk to the Eiffel Tower every morning (only 15-20 mins and is quite enjoyable) and use that as our starting base for the day.
Breakfast was well worth paying for with plenty of traditional french cheese, meats, bread and croissants which gave us a great start to the day. I would recommend getting down to the breakfast buffet as soon as possible but as one day it did get very busy and began to run out of food, resulting in guests not being able to enjoy the full breakfast.
Despite this the hotel was perfect and I do not have any complaints, I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mhairi-Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Arrived at hotel at 6pm . Room not made from
Previous guests. Next day found old socks at bottom of bed . Total lack of care from cleaners throughout room. We would not return as hotel just felt dirty.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend in Paris using this hotel as a base. About 20 - 25 mins from Gare de Nord on the metro with one change. The Vaugirard station is 200 metres away.

When you step out of the hotel, you have a wonderful view of the Eiffel tower to the left.

The rooms were clean and quite modern with a safe and minibar. There is no bar in the hotel but shops, bars and cafes are close. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PawHouseBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#222 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Montcalm
Best Western Montcalm
#354 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.6 km away
Chouette Hotel
Chouette Hotel
#301 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#304 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
#173 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Abaca Messidor Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Val Girard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Val Girard

Property: Hotel Val Girard
Address: 14 rue Petel, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#179 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#241 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#388 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Val Girard 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Val Girard is a haven of peace in the centre of Paris, ideally located in the heart of the Vaugirard area, between the exhibition centre at the Porte de Versailles, the Eiffel Tower, and Montparnasse.Surrounded by three town parks, our hotel is just a short distance from the famous shopping venue of the Rue du Commerce, where you will find all the big names and a host of small shops, from the Rue Vaugirard with its brasserie restaurants, and from the lively Convention area.The hotel is close to the ‘Vaugirard’ metro station, so you can reach most of the best tourist sites in Paris very quickly. (Direct routes to the Montparnasse, Madeleine, and Pigalle areas and to Montmartre-Sacré Cœur.)Hotel Val Girard has been refurbished throughout in a contemporary style, in bright colours, with modern furnishings. It offers 38 quiet, comfortable rooms, with views of either the Eiffel Tower or a tree-planted courtyard.Our team is at your disposal, ready to help you and to make sure you enjoy your stay in the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Val Girard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modern Val Girard Paris
Hotel Modern Val Girard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing