We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Small, clean, great for in/out of Gare Montparnasse” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arcadie Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arcadie Montparnasse
Ranked #561 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Small, clean, great for in/out of Gare Montparnasse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here September 2011 for one night enroute to Saumur for a cycling holiday. Perfect location for those travelling in/out of Gare Montparnasse. Lots of great restaurant options very close by. Friendly front desk staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank love2travel511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    197
    73
    9
    6
See reviews for
46
215
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We were recently in Paris and had a reservation for this hotel. I based my reservation on another review that stated it was a good place to stay prior to departing from CDG. Boy was that off. It's completely the opposite direction of the airport and we would have to take two different trains to get there. Problem is the trains go through really rough, dirt areas and we really didn't want to make that trip twice. Between the urine in the subway station and the throw up on the train, enough was enough. I'm sure it would have been a nice hotel and I really wish we could have stayed earlier in the trip, just not for simplicity of getting to the airport.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Disappointing, given the good reviews on TA. Tiny rooms, sagging bed, outdated bathroom (although good size). Narrow hallways and thin walls and doors, so no getting away from TV noise and muffled voices from neighbouring rooms. The hotel staff was friendly and pleasant. Despite the very average rooms, for the price range (I paid €109, without breakfast, on special offer through the hotel website but my colleague got the same room for €89 through a travel agency booking), this hotel is on a par with others of a similar category in the Montparnasse area. The hotel is very conveniently located for transport (metro stop less than a minute's walk away and Montparnasse train station less than 5 minutes' walk away). There is a small supermarket right next door and restaurants, pharmacies etc all within easy walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

I really wanted to like this hotel. It was well located, the staff was friendly, the room clean (small as expected in Paris), the breakfast was ok (continental breakfast) and free wifi, the price was good, but...

I could not sleep. The walls and room door were thin and every time someone went by, I woke up. Worse, when my neighbors came into their room, it sounded like they were coming into my room and I would wake up with a start. My last night was the worst with a woman next door who coughed all night and a couple who came in at 2 AM and talked for 20 minutes (and it seemed like they were just outside).

If the hotel could soundproof the rooms, it would be wonderful and I would return.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor -- very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkFromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed here courtesy of Air Miles with my two teenage daughters and wasn't disappointed. Great location, there are three metro stops within easy walk of the hotel and only 5 or 6 stops will take you to all the tourist attractions along the river Seine. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were small and simply decorated (not at all like the hotel website photos!) but very clean and beds were very comfy. We had breakfast in the room every day and it came neatly presented on a tray (there was more than enough to eat). There are loads of bars and restaurants around the hotel and we felt very safe walking round late at night We liked the 'Paris Montparnasse' Restaurant on avenue du Maine (the snails were to die for). Also, if you stay at this hotel then well worth a visit to the Montparnasse Tower, a great viewing point for the whole of the city and just a 5 min walk from the hotel. Would also recommend the airport shuttle bus, it takes 45 mins and drops you off just round the corner from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jmlMatfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#578 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#356 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Montparnasse
Nouvel Hotel Du Theatre
Nouvel Hotel Du Theatre
#1,393 of 1,816 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris
Montparnasse
Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
#878 of 1,816 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadie Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadie Montparnasse

Property: Arcadie Montparnasse
Address: 71 avenue du Maine | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#446 Business Hotel in Paris
#598 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadie Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Arcadie Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadie Montparnasse Paris
Arcadie Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing