We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel in a Wonderful Location of Paris!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Ranked #34 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Boutique Hotel in a Wonderful Location of Paris!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed at Hotel de Londres Eiffel for 5 nights in May and had a wonderful time. Arnaud greeted us when we arrived and spent time with us to orient ourselves with the city as this was our first visit to Paris. He gave us wonderful tips during our stay. The hotel is on a lovely quiet street in the 7th district. A very short walk to the Eiffel tower with many restaurants, transportation, bakeries and stores at our door step. The first night of our stay, we were offered a room with the view of the Eiffel tower and it truly was a magical experience - one that I would recommend if you can. The rooms we stayed in were decorated in such a beautiful Parisian design - it really added to the experience. The staff of the hotel were all so helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay a great. We would definitely stay here again upon our next visit to Paris!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yogibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,067
    295
    60
    11
    8
See reviews for
320
728
94
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed here in January and will definitely book this hotel for future stays.

It is excellently located in a very nice neighbourhood. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who upgraded us for free to the room with the view of the Eiffel Tower, saying it was a shame for it to be empty - how great!!

The breakfast was basic but perfectly sufficient for starting a day of sightseeing. Only a few minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower and the Seine. The open top bus tours also stop around 10 minutes away.

The area has lots of excellent restaurants, bakeries etc. We particularly enjoyed FL restaurant (right next door) as well as a meal at Cafe Constant down the road.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eight7eleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The rooms were small by any standard measure and one could barely walk around the bed. The location of the hotel, apart from its friendly staff, is its greatest strength. It is at a walking distance from Eiffel tower, Metro station and Hop on hop off bus stop. There are lots of good restaurants and bakeries around the hotel. The hotel staff is extremely friendly, available at all times and ready to help. They even brought coffee to our room at 3 in the morning just so that we could catch an early morning flight out of Paris. The staff can put any 5 star hotel to shame. Keep it up guys!!
Paris however has become a city of pick pockets and my iphone and wallet were almost picked in the Paris metro, I saved them nick of time but would advise all Paris travellers to be extremely cautious.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suvabrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I spent a night at Hotel Londres Eiffel with only regrets of not booking this hotel for more days! I stayed in a double room facing the street. The room is quite small but the decor was extremely charming and unique. I especially adored the L'Occitane toiletries! The bathroom was equipped with a wall heating unit which kept the towels warm. A very nice detail.

The hotel is uber close to the Eiffel Tower - a 5 mins walk away! The area is really quiet and much cleaner than the Moulin Rouge area I stayed at for the previous nights. There are quite a few good restaurants around this area. I recommend trying the cafe on the cornder of the same street.

A possible concern for some - when you leave the hotel, they ask you to give the keys to reception. I personally didn't mind but just a fyi if that might be a possible concern.

Overall, I enjoyed my one night stay at this hotel and would definitely come back if I return to Paris one day

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresa_asa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The Hotel Londres-Eiffel is a wonderful place to stay in Paris! My wife and I took a Rick Steves tour of Paris in April 2013; our group stayed at this hotel. The tour was seven days; we arrived a day early (which helped with the jet lag) and stayed two days longer, ten days in total, I'm so thankful that we booked our extra days at the same Hotel Londres-Eiffel.

Some of the pluses: (1) The location would be hard to beat. It's a short stroll to the Eiffel Tower, a must-see for any visitor. It has a small front on a very quiet street, but it's bigger inside than one might expect. There are many good restaurants and bakeries nearby, as well as a couple of grocery stores and a couple laundromats.
(2) It is convenient for taking the Metro and for taking buses, which is an interesting way to see more of the city.
(3) The breakfast included fresh croissants and bread and cheese and cereal and yogurt and coffee or tea. The staff brought the croissants and bread in every morning, straight from the bakery.
(4) The staff were just great. They were, without exception, gracious and helpful to us the entire time. Actually, they were the best thing about the hotel stay.
(5) The rooms are small by U.S. standards, although not by European standards. Our room was so very clean and comfortable, and quiet too. And the bed was just great!

Now for the negatives. Sorry, just can't think of any! I hope your stay here will be just as good as ours!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IamChuckC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel last year with a group of friends and found it to be very charming.

It is nicely maintained and decorated in a very quaint, Parisian style. As it is located so centrally, the rooms are quite small, but that's to be expected.

The staff were really very helpful and I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tah_Ta_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My wife and myself wanted a completely different experience when it came to picking a hotel stay in Paris, we wanted a neighborhood feel, surrounded by cafe's centrally located to everything, we couldn't have picked a better spot, it was a very pleasant stay, everyone there made us feel at home and were very helpful to our needs, most of our contact was with arnaud and he couldn't have been more helpful, we were on an 18 day drive trip of Europe and this was by far our favorite stop, highly recommend this Hotel and Staff

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donald l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#78 of 1,800 in Paris
708 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#55 of 1,800 in Paris
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#148 of 1,800 in Paris
1,926 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#71 of 1,800 in Paris
798 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#66 of 1,800 in Paris
2,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Property: Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Address: 1 rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#18 Family Hotel in Paris
#195 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. High speed (optic-fiber) free and secured Wifi.We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing