We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
347
129
23
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
129
23
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place d'italie claw foot bathtub butte aux cailles complimentary wine welcome drink winter garden police station city view staff spoke good english stylish decor deluxe room breakfast choices boutique hotel rooms are beautiful espresso machine nearby metro few minutes walk away
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 509 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2017

Excellent. We had a superb time. The hotel staff could not have been nicer. I liked the fact that they contacted me beforehand to find out our requirements. We had a great weekend. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N6616KBalexanderf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COQ_H, Directeur général at COQ Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear guest
Thank you for your comment. Being committed to delivering the best quality of service possible and making our guests’ stays unforgettable, we are overjoyed to hear that our hotel met your expectations. We would be delighted to have you as our guest again during your next stay in Paris.
Best regards,
Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at COQ for 3 nights and we loved the room, loved the ambiance, and close to metro station. The only thing that dissapointed us was there was no elevator/escalator at D'Italie metro station, so we had to carry our suitcases through so many stairs. Not the hotel's fault though.

Hotel staffs were also very friendly and helpful. Great experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ademoz902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COQ_H, Directeur général at COQ Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear guest
Thank you so much for your kind words.
All the team here at Le C.O.Q Hotel is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
You have different exit in the station Place d'Italie and two with escalator.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to Paris again for your next trip.
Kind regards,
Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017

Nice to look at in pictures, but not value for money considering its location. Also, the hotel feels more like a serviced apartment building, i.e. pickup your keys on the way in and pay on the way out, not that much to do in the hotel other than that.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S6870OYchristophem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COQ_H, Directeur général at COQ Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Christophe,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and please accept our most sincere apologies .
We are also very sensitive to your comments concerning your experience with us.
We will be more than happy to welcome you back and be your privileged person in case that you will need something.
For your next stay, you will have a discount of 10%.
Best regards
Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017

Very nice stay in this hotel! Well located with nice decoration, confortable room, very welcoming staff, very good address. Only the breakfast could be improved and have more choice. No cooked product as egg, bacon...

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kburlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COQ_H, Directeur général at COQ Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear guest
Thank you so much for your kind words.
All the team here at Le C.O.Q Hotel is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We take in consideration your words on our breakfast, did you eat our delicious boiled egg?
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to Paris again for your next trip.
Kind regards,
Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

What a great little hotel.

Pro's:
+This hotel has a cool style to it. you walk through the lobby or your room and just has a nice vibe that helps you feel good.
+The staff was super friendly and nice. I interacted with a handful fo staff and each time they were helpful, friendly and kind.
+Bed was comfy!
+The price was fantastic. Great value for the price.
+The hotel was very stylish and comfortable. Everything seemed newish and in great condition with attention to detail.

Con's:
+It is a little far away from Latin Quarter and the main tourist sites like the Louvre & Eiffel tower. But a 10 euro uber ride and you are where you want to be. Or the metro of course. 2 uber rides to the hot spots plus the hotel cost is still cheaper then staying in St. Germaine or in the 1st arrondisement.
+Rooms are small. We had the middle class room and it was a bit small for 2. but that is europe.

If you are ok with the neighborhood, i highly recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COQ_H, Directeur général at COQ Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Dear Christopher
Thank you for your comment. Being committed to delivering the best quality of service possible and making our guests’ stays unforgettable, we are overjoyed to hear that our hotel met your expectations. We would be delighted to have you as our guest again during your next stay in Paris.
Best regards,
Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews