We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & safe but could be better value”
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel du Parc
Ranked #982 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Dublin Ire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean & safe but could be better value”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed here for New Years 2012. While we found the location to be good and there were plenty of amazing creperies nearby (worth checking out) we where disappointed to book the hotel a few months in advance, only for the price per room to be less if we had booked on arrival.
The hotel is clean and beds comfortable but there was a problem with the free wifi so it didn't work for our visit. Not bad for Paris but it is a bit away from main tourist areas.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for view of Paris rooftops. Also some rooms smaller than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    411
    106
    21
    13
See reviews for
124
297
98
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Although small, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good value in a good location. Would stay here again. Close to many restaurants and metro. Free wifi.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckett79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This hotel du parc misrepresented itself. It is not one flight of stairs to the elevator but three. It is not by the park but near the cemetery. The park referred to is a plot of sorry looking grass with a rickety horse with spring. People are sleeping by the sidewalk. The front desk all around guy was rude. When I informed him that my mother couldnt possibly climb the stairs, so steep because of her knee... The very reason why I asked if they had a lift and if they were ground level... The guy refused to refund what he took out from our card even if we couldn't use the room because my mother could not climb the stairs. From resident Foch, this was a dump. Misleading. I reported the matter to the authorities and am waiting for word. Never trust the guy who emails back. I should have known when none of the booing sites carried them. Do not be mislead...it was just so unfortunate that we wanted accomodations near the train station for our train. ... When we left the place we thankfully found a place fronting gallery Lafayette... This place is dangerous and what they say about the service seems untrue... II remember when we were asking for the police number he was like..why should I give it to you!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomas r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We spent 3 nights in hotel du Parc Montparnasse.
The hotel itself was situated in the full center of Montparnasse district,with Edgar Quinet station 1 min walking.The room was very clean and quiet,situated in top floor of the building.Front desk opened 24h a day, was very helpfull;there was free wifi in the room,and the breakfast was excellent for the price:12€(A single coffee costs around 3€ in bars nearby!).
Would definitely return here for next trip

Room Tip: Visit their website prior to booking as rates are better there !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

It gets a high rating for me because there were no negative surprises. Our room was very nice and roomy enough, by Parisian standards. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful in all of our questions. Since we were on our way to San Sebastian, Spain, Gare Montparnasse was close by and handy. Everything else in Paris can be reached by walking if you want to take some good long walks, which we did. The area around may be a little seedy in some parts, but, we did not feel unsafe. Also tucked into all of that are some absolutely wonderful bistros and restaurants. The price for the room was great. I wouldn't hesitate in going back to Hotel du Parc next time I travel to Paris

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We rated this hotel by its relatively low price and the fact that it was in central Paris, and you don't generally get good rooms in Paris unless you pay an arm and a leg! This hotel is very conveniently located if you need to be close to the Gare Montparnasse - it is about a 5 minute walk and about 10 minutes to the main train station. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, and indeed you have to carry your luggage up a flight of stairs to the tiny reception hall, but the rooms themselves are a decent size (for Paris) and freshly refurbished, so everything is clean and new. There is also free wifi available. Its location also makes it convenient for numerous restaurants and cafes which are just a stone's throw from the hotel. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet at night, so all in all, I would come back here if I had to book a hotel near Gare Montparnasse again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artemisworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This place taught me the value of choosing a hotel near a metro hub. We were never had to change metro lines more than once to get back to the hotel. The Hotel itself is clean and very nice for the price. As i've said in another review, if you're expecting an American style hotel for 90 euro a night you need to adjust your expectations. We had a room with a double bed and a single bed. There were 3 of us in there for 4 nights and with our 3 large bags, 3 small bags, and 3 back packs it was pretty full. But it's not the hotels fault we brought too much luggage. My only real issue was the extreme firmness of the mattress. But after a 12 to 14 hour day of walking around Paris i slept like a log any way. The staff was very nice and gave very helpful advice regarding the best routes and times to visit the places i inquired about. There are many cafes in the area and hidden across the street is a full on super grocery store. (think one of the super targets) If i return to Paris i will certainly be inquiring about vacancies here.

Room Tip: Be aware that you must climb a flight of stairs to get to the front desk. And the lift to the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjrdzine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
#949 of 1,801 in Paris
376 reviews
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#557 of 1,801 in Paris
444 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#370 of 1,801 in Paris
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
#438 of 1,801 in Paris
332 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#546 of 1,801 in Paris
328 reviews
Montparnasse
Edgar Quinet Hotel
Edgar Quinet Hotel
#1,575 of 1,801 in Paris
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Property: Hotel du Parc
Address: 6 rue Jolivet, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #982 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel du Parc is located just opposite a lovely square , quiet in the heart of Montparnasse, a district authentically Parisian in a lively area night and day shopping . Montparnasse, Mecca of nightlife , with numerous theaters, cinemas, nightclubs within 5 minutes .In the neighborhood dozens of restaurants and cafes open late into the night . Montparnasse crossroads where cross many lines of bus and subway to go through Paris directly . Our contemporary 3 star hotel has an interior making a bold use of color , non- smoking rooms are air-conditioned , benefit from the canal sat channels , Canal + . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing