We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Bresil
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$289
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$256
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$287
US$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$155
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$274
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$279
US$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$1,776
US$1,279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
42
123
73
35
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
123
73
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquartier latinluxembourg gardensminute bus ridenotre damegreat locationboulevard st michelhang clothesserved its purposerer b linepetit dejeunersmall deskcity breakquiet streetsmall hotelyogurtper nightrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 288 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2009

The hotel rooms are very tiny and a bit smelly. Shower and toilet seemed to be designed only for the children (size of the shower cabin). Though the location is rather good (few steps to the Luxembourgh Gardens and close to Notre Dame de Paris). Next time will not stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexal1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2009

Reserved a room for five days in advance and upon arrival, my room wasn't available. They couldn't find my reservation on the computer even though I had my confirmation printed out. After waiting 45 minutes, somehow they managed to get a room. I still don't understand what happened. Room was ridiculously small - I could hardly move around and open my suitcase completely. Under NO circumstances are visitors allowed. All in all, the only good thing about this hotel is its great location and free wifi...otherwise, I wouldn't waste your time here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAmiller87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2008

The pictures on the website were nothing like the actual room. Our room was very small and the bathroom was tiny and not at all like the pictures on the web site. The hotel was old and a little smelly. Although the location was good and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BoreHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2008

Amazing location. Bus and Metro/RER accross the street, you can walk to Notre Dame. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very small, when I showered, my elbows would hit the wall, need to bend under sink to sit on toilette. Only skinny person could stay there but I loved the experience, it wouldn't have been Paris without it. Very clean, rooms were cleaned in the afternoon in case you want to sleep in. Inernet cafe down the same street.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiredgirlCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2007

This hotel welcomes you warmly. It is a little and little bit old-fashioned hotel, but very nice for a stay in Paris. Small rooms, but sound proof is quite good. Nice breakfast for 6 euros.
Situtation is excellent.

I really recommend this hotel for that price.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mikko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews