We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely stay in first class hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #35 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in first class hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Lovely hotel, friendly, helpful staff and great location. Myself and my partner stayed here for a couple of nights. Everything was perfect, the room was spotless with a large terrace, a real treat in a city location. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leslie-dunbars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    952
    220
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
179
802
42
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

If you want to stay somewhere that the service is first class, then this is the place! My husband and I had never been to Paris and we booked by way of TripAdvisor's recommendations. The room was so clean, the shower was something I looked forward to every day and then there was the hotel staff. Everytime we turned around, they were printing maps and telling us where to eat (the best in Paris). They handled everything we needed. Being first timers, this was the place to stay. The only suggestion that I would have is not to order a cab from the hotel (not hotel's fault) but they charge from the moment that the call is made. When we got in the cab, we owed 15 euros before we even got started on our destination! The breakfast in the hotel is continential-style, and 15 euros per person, but the area where the breakfast is, is enchanting and made it worth the money! I loved the french cleaning ladies too--they did an excellent job. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor with an excellent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alexcharles2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Frist impressions are small, but very friendly hotel. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Facilities excellent. Rooms are first class and my wife was most impressed. Would recommend this hotel to all family and friends.

Room Tip: Views are upon request
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bimbobaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I frequently travel to Paris on business and finding Hotel Luxembourg Parc is a dream come true. Perfectly situated, close to wonderful french restaurants and the metro within walking distance. Relaxed and quiet atmosphere and the most comfortable bed I've slept in. Rooms are immaculate. Staff were professional, welcoming and caring. Fabienne, the manager, was always extremely helpful yet never obtrusive. I'm looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debbie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay. Everyone was fantastic! We arrived in the rain and were quickly helped with our luggage by the most lovely young woman who actually lugged it all up with a smile. The hotel was perfect! Very classy and well appointed. The breakfast staff was jolly on the spot and knew we Americans drank a big cup of coffee as opposed to an expresso for breakfast. The location is an easy walk to everywhere on the left bank and Laurent, our bartender was there every late afternoon to make our drink and reservations at the most delicious restaurants. The hotel feels like you are spending time with friends. I couldn't recommend it more highly....

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank awall73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

What a lovely hotel!
The location, the room, the service... You can't ask more.
Thanks to the entire staff for their patience and their kindness.
The hotel is close to many lovely french restaurants that the reception staff seems to know pretty well. You just need to let them know what do you want and they will take care of everything. Bravo!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beto1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

I stood in this lovely hotel for a few days last december.
The service over there is outstanding, every guest is treated like a king.
The reception staff is always wiling to help even if you come with specilas reauest many times.
The rooms are lovely and clean.
There is no way i will stay somewhere else in my next Paris trip

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,793 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#18 of 1,793 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#39 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#76 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#25 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing