We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
334
175
22
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
175
22
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanrue de passypassy metro stationeiffel towercroissantspassy areagreat shoppingfresh fruitexcellent small hotellovely courtyardresidential neighborhoodtiny liftparisian stylerecommend hotelnice breakfastpublic areascomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 541 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The most comfortable night's sleep I think I've ever had in a hotel - the fact that the room is pitch black at night makes it so easy to sleep rather than toss and turn. Loved that. The breakfast absolutely lived up to other's reviews on this site too - fresh and plentiful. There were a few small renovations going on throughout the hotel while we stayed there, but that's no bad thing. There was no drilling noise or anything like that and the way I see it, any improvements to this hotel make it even more desirable than before. Passy is a lovely residential area with great shopping streets which is so close to what you want to see as a tourist - the location is very convenient. About 3 mins by Metro to the Eiffel Tower, 6 mins by Metro to the Champs Elysees/Arc de Triomphe. All in all, we were very satisfied with our choice!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Spent a weekend at hotel Nicolo in Paris and was thoroughly satisfied. The breakfast was top-notch and the tasteful decor of the hotel showed an attention to detail that made it a pleasure to sit in the lobby or the garden. I have stayed in 4 star hotels which were worse than this 2-star. The staff were exceedingly helpful, making local calls for us, and spoke English. All in all I strongly recommend it.

Normally I am very critical of hotels without free wifi, but in this case I will make an exception: 3 euros for the entire stay for very fast Internet is perfectly reasonable. The owner explained that this was more of a matter of principle than earning money, and I believe him.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank DavidE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I will agree with other reviewers that, for a two star hotel, it is very nice:
- large bedroom, tastefully decorated with quality furniture, good mattress
- large bathroom which is so rare in Paris
- fantastic breakfast
- great location, a short stroll to the Eiffel tower

But, it is not the price of a two star hotel either, it's peer group is really three star hotels. So you also have to mention the numerous downsides:
- no double glaze to shut out the noise (it overlooks a courtyard so it's only the noise of other customers coming in).
- no shower curtain (an improvement that surely wouldn't break the bank)
- blankets rather than duvet on bed.
- no aircon (not essential in my view)
- insufficient seating at breakfast, which means if you don't get up early, you'll be waiting for your turn.

Yes I do recommend this place but I would say shop around. Especially in August or at week-ends, when the business crowd has left town and the upmarket hotels are offering special deals.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNH33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Lovely, small, family-run hotel just off the rue de Passy in the 16th district of Paris...close to Trocadero, Eiffel tower, shopping, metro, Ranelagh Gardens, (or OECD if you're there for work).
Tucked off a very small side road (rue Nicolo), within the bustling heart of Passy...so convenient yet little known. Rooms are on the small side but tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean. Front desk staff are both efficient and friendly. ( Only drawback is the elevator/lift....it's tiny. Not a suitable hotel for anyone unable to cope with stairs.) Reserve well-ahead because it's popular with locals/business people.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank givrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Super cute small hotel with great breakfast (great cheeses & breads) and very friendly staff. And a very interesting lift. Very cute original Parisian hotel with very good French breakfast. Makes you a true Parisian in no time.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeriBener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews