We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$78
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$72
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$117
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$222
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$144
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$221
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$192
US$147
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Darcet(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,453 results
Traveller rating
830
524
73
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
524
73
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue clereiffel towerquiet streetecole militairegreat locationle florimondla tour maubourgrodin museumstay there againaround the cornerwithin walking distanceminute walkhotel is locatedside streetsmall elevatortwo metro stationshotel breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 1,453 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Lilies of the Valley are among my favourite flowers. And now Hotel Muguet Muguet is one of our favourite hotels. (“Muguet” is French for lilies of the Valley) Located on a quiet side street in the 7th arrondissement, it is a clean, quiet and quaint hotel. Our room was comfortable and roomy. The bathroom was modern with an old world feel. Excellent restaurants near by to discover, easy walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, the Seine, Rodin’s house and les Invalides. For the more adventurous cross the Seine and walk to Place de la Concorde, the Louvre, Orse Museum not to mention a must for lovers of Monet, l’Orangerie. If you prefer taking the Metro subway to walking, the closest station is easy walking distance from the hotel. Staff was unfailingly polite, discrete and helpful. Simply put, if you are looking for a wonderful, quiet, understated well located place to stay in Paris Hotel Muguet is waiting for you. Great value for your money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Would recommend and stay here again: location, quality, and value.

Spent three nights here; they emailed me back after a cancellation opened up and I think gave us a price deal (190 euro per night; we did not take the 12.50 euro per person breakfast option). Our room sleep three (two twin beds(?) pushed together plus an alcove bed for our college-age daughter) and had a nice view of Eiffel Tower from our window.

Location was perfect for us - on a small quiet street (our room faced the street), ~5 minute walk from Maulborg or Ecole Militaire metro stops on #8 line, less than 10 mins to Parc du Champs where Eiffel Tower is located, less than 5 mins. to Rue Cler, ATMs, and small Carrefoure supermarket which we used for inexpensive breakfast items. About 20-25 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. After arriving from Belgium, we easily took metro to hotel from Gare du Nord (#4 line and transfer to #8 at Strasbourg-St. Denis). Location also walkable to other metro connections (Invalides, etc.).

Hotel staff was very friendly and attentive, always with kind greetings and helpful answers to our various questions. Front desk attendant "Georges" even helped by supplying, for free, a fuse that got our electricity converter working again.

Our room was very nice and not too small. Two comfortable twin beds pushed together in main area, flat screen TV, window that opened out to street (and Eiffel view), then alcove bed for our daugher (NOT for a tall adult), with tall closet and safe, and good size bathroom with large rainfall shower head, etc. Room cleaning was good and timely.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasternUSA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Just spent 2 nights with my son in this Hotel and cannot fault it. Great location in a quiet street. Spotless rooms, fantastic bathroom with great shower, my son was impressed! Breakfast well worth paying for as can eat as much as you like and the choice is one of the best I have seen for a small hotel. Very friendly staff, nothing too much trouble and as mentioned in previous reviews, lots of attention to small details which makes all the difference. Easy to get around to all the sights in Paris, we used the Batobus and hopped on and off. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again. Carole W.

Room Tip: If staying again would choose higher floor to eliminate any sound from reception.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I cant add much to the positive reviews on the Muguet , suffice to say that it has a very good and deserved reputation.

I have stayed there often but over the span of 12 years it has always been great.

This time in April 2012 I stayed a total of 7 days in 2 different rooms but both on the ground floor. I do not think these rooms were available prior to this stay although I may be wrong.

What is notable about the rooms are that they are easy to access, quieter than a country cottage and very comfy cosy. They access off of the terrace garden.

I might add that they are really most suitable for the single traveller - that;s me !

Regarding the breakfast at 12.50 euros it seems steep , but it quite a diverse buffet , remember this is Paris.

You can just order coffee at 2 euros , but if you partake there is espresso, eggs, cold meats , yoghurts, juices, multi cereals, fruits, cheese, and of course the ubiquitous breads. So compared to the neighbourhood cafe the price is reasonable especially if you are hungry!

Room Tip: Solo travellers , ask for the rez a chausee rooms , No.s 1,2 and 3
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We have stayed at hotel Muguet before and we will certainly come back. The rooms are thoroughly clean and the size is good for hotellrooms in Paris. The hotel is situated at a quiet street, but close by you find a lot of nice shops and restaurants. It takes approximately 5 minutes to go to the Eiffeltower and the main attractions of Paris are not far away, and do you like walking, you will find almost everything within walking distance. The shower has both a handheld and a rainfall showerhead and the beds are comfortable. Free internet is an entra bonus.
The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast ok. But be sure to ask for an omlet instead of precooked hardboiled eggs.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mumbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews