We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous 3 star hotel”
Review of Hotel Muguet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Muguet
Ranked #168 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Very clean rooms, newly renovated, great breakfast menu of eggs, meats, baguette, bread, very good coffee. Access to internet very handy. Very quiet street steps away from metro and Rue Clar (for splendid restaurants and food specialty shops). Book many months in advance to avoid disappointment

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travel_buff_Vanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

869 - 875 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2009

We returned to Hotel Muguet this past September after having had a wonderful stay there in May 2008. It was just as lovely as we remembered it. Very close to so many wonderful Parisian sights--Eiffel Tour, Champs Elysees, Invalides, Rue Cler--and very reasonably priced, we found it a perfect place to stay. The area is lovely and quite residential therefore very quiet. Catherine and her staff do everything possible to make your stay wonderful. The location and value make it a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We just got back from spending 3 nights at the Hotel Muguet. We loved the location, being able to walk to the Eiffel Tower, the Seine to catch a river boat, and Rue Cler, with all it's great sidewalk cafe's and pastry shops. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, and there was a nice shower/tub.Internet was free, and there was also one internet station in the lobby for anyone to use.We never tried the breakfast they offered as the many pastry shops croissants and quiches just looked so much better.I would definitely stay here again.This hotel is a great value.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank JD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We recently stayed 8 nights at the Hotel Muguet and fell in love with it. The location is great (7th arrondissement), just around the corner from the Rue Cler area. Lots of little local restaurants, patisseries, etc. It is down a little side street which is nice and quiet, so you do not have road noise at all. The hotel is also close to the Metro. The room, while small by US standards, was very comfortable and well appointed and it was spotless. The front desk staff was extremely cordial and helpful. The hotel also provides a nice little "petite dejeuner" in the mornings for an additional fee. They had a computer in the lobby for hotel guests who did not bring their own as well as wifi. It is a nice area and we felt very safe. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Paris!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PrincessNthePea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Muguet on the recommendation of friends, as well as based on reviews here on TA. We were not led astray. The location is convenient, close to a Metro stop and within walking distance of many of Paris' attractions. The rooms were impeccably clean and spacious, at least by European standards. We had a triple, witha large king bed and a small single bed in a separate alcove (room 41). The room has a view of the Eiffel Tower -- by day lovely, by night beautifula nd when the lights twinkle on the hour -- absolutely magical!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tahoetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

We really had no idea what to expect when our cab pulled up the the lovely little tucked -in hotel. Such a well appointed location so very close to everything we wanted to see. This trip was our first and it has to be the best! We love the Rue Clare and all the businesses. Very close to the Metro and seems very neighborhood friendly. The staff is very friendly and the internet service was important to us. Love the colours of the rooms with the rich textures of the bedding. Stepping outside and being able to be at the Eiffel Tower in less an 10, minutes walking was amazing. It just made our 40th wedding anniversary the BEST!

Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
2  Thank vetgirlSBAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

We did not have high expectations but this room was way too small. We are not large people but had to sit on the bed to get past each other in this room. The bathroom was ever smaller with a low ceiling shower that you could hardly fit into. Our window opened to look directly into someone elses window that was maybe 6 feet away ... so we kept the curtains closed. The bed was comfortable but there was alot of scratching noises behind that big beautiful headboard at night. We put in our earplugs and tried not to think about it.

We found the breakfast usually picked over and very basic. Coffee was usually all gone and we had to request fresh. The breakfast staff and room staff are not too energetic. The front counter staff were friendly and helpful.

I wish I could say better things but unless we were just the unfortunate people who got the smallest room in the place...I'd say this is just not worth it and definitely skip the breakfast and go somewhere in the neighbourhood instead. At 10 euro per person its just not worth it.

Won't stay here again and wouldn't recommend it.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
3  Thank worldcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#196 of 1,804 in Paris
1,580 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#72 of 1,804 in Paris
477 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#53 of 1,804 in Paris
531 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#64 of 1,804 in Paris
259 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#135 of 1,804 in Paris
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muguet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muguet

Address: 11 rue Chevert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Paris
#165 Business Hotel in Paris
#190 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $193 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Muguet 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Muguet takes its name from the French for lily-of-the-valley, a theme reflected in the hotel's yet refined decoration. Located between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides, our hotel is very charming and parisian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Muguet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muguet Hotel Paris
Hotel Muguet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing