We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value”
Review of Hotel Muguet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Muguet
Ranked #175 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The pros:
A really great location, close to the Eiffel Tower, Rue Cler, great restaurants and shops, and the Ecole Militaire metro, while still be located on a quiet side street. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is adequate and very convenient. Our room was comfortable and quiet and able to accommodate three, albeit in a somewhat cramped fashion.
The cons:
The windows of our room overlooked the patio where guests smoking in the mornings and evenings forced us to leave the windows shut on beautiful days. Smoking on the patio also made sitting outside to enjoy breakfast impossible. Smokers got to enjoy the beautiful weather. Non-smokers were stuck inside. Another drawback was that the bathroom door had a full length frosted glass panel which let considerable light in. Although the room had blackout curtains, there was no way to limit the light coming in through the bathroom door panel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the patio if you don't like smoke and would like to open your windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

This is a 4.5 review. This was our second time staying at the Muguet. The have renovated and changed the decor since our last visit eight years ago. Two of the reception staff are still there from our last visit. The hotel is clean, efficient. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
The hotel is located in a wonderful neighborhood (arrondissement). It is close to two metro stops, a supermarket, a boulangerie, Rue Cler, plenty of good restaurants and a short walk to the Eiffel Tower.
One drawback, very small rooms no mini-fridge.
A wonderful stay, again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jurij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Muguet in May to celebrate our anniversary. This was our second visit and it was just as we remembered. This time our room was on the 4th floor, room 41, with a lovely view of the Eiffel Tower.

The room was not large, but certainly spacious enough for my husband and me, with a small alcove that held the dresser and closet and an extra bed. The bathroom was very modern and clean and nicely appointed. The wifi is free and worked fine. We did not opt to have the breakfast at the hotel, preferring to venture out, but we did purchase coffee daily to bring to our room each morning, 2 E each.

The location of the hotel is one of the best features, located off of Avenue de la Motte-Picquett with its many restaurants, markets, and stores, very close to the Eiffel Tower area, Rue Cler is just two blocks away for breakfast at the many outdoor cafes, close to Metro stops. We love to walk, and did walk all over the city, but also used uber, taxis, and took the metro. We did not opt to have the breakfast at the hotel, preferring to venture out, but we did purchase coffee daily to bring to our room each morning, 2 E each.

The staff was very helpful with questions, directions, and even helped with concert ticket purchases. They offered wonderful dinner recommendations: our favorites were Les Cocottes and Le Florimond!
We also highly recommend Fat Tire Bike Tour during your stay in Paris! Their office is close by, on Avenue de la Bourdonnais. We took the Paris Night Bike Tour and Seine River Boat Ride (our favorite outing!), the skip the line Eiffel Tower tour with Summit Access, and the Versailles Tour.

All is all, a lovely anniversary trip to Paris! Thank you Hotel Muguet!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BullCityGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

My wife and I were in Paris two months ago for 7 days. We stayed at the Hotel Muguet. From the first day of our stay to the last day the service at the Muguet was excellent. The rooms are very clean and very nice. The bathroom is very nice and very spacious. Great location too. We will definitely make Muguet our favorite hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chalerodriguez64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charline P, Propriétaire at Hotel Muguet, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear chalerodriguez64,

thank you for your very nice review.
We like to read that you enjoyed our hotel and we will be very pleased to welcome again!

Have a nice summer!

Warmest regards.

Charline Pelletier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel has one of the best locations if you love to walk but it is also close to the Metro, the bus and boats. It is within walking distance of so many places you would want to visit like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, Bon Marche and many more. The rooms are lovely, the beds are comfortable and the neighbourhood feels safe. The staff are friendly and accommodating, just ask!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel have very good location , near by the most paris tourist attractions , the room was ok is no big but is perfect to stay any way we just arrive to sleep because we spend all the time around , the service was perfect , I recommended the hotel

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank JUAN CARLOS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

As soon as we walked in we were amazed by this hotel, all staff are very helpful and polite. In all honesty this has to be one of the best hotels I've ever stayed !!

Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a romantic getaway in Paris.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#185 of 1,809 in Paris
1,593 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#85 of 1,809 in Paris
306 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#72 of 1,809 in Paris
509 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#53 of 1,809 in Paris
564 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#414 of 1,809 in Paris
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muguet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muguet

Address: 11 rue Chevert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Paris
#165 Business Hotel in Paris
#190 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $223 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Muguet 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Muguet takes its name from the French for lily-of-the-valley, a theme reflected in the hotel's yet refined decoration. Located between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides, our hotel is very charming and parisian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Muguet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muguet Hotel Paris
Hotel Muguet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing