We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
841
525
74
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
841
525
74
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue clereiffel towerquiet streetecole militairegreat locationle florimondla tour maubourgrodin museumstay there againaround the cornerwithin walking distanceminute walkhotel is locatedsmall elevatortwo metro stationshotel breakfasttwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017

This is a 4.5 review. This was our second time staying at the Muguet. The have renovated and changed the decor since our last visit eight years ago. Two of the reception staff are still there from our last visit. The hotel is clean, efficient. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
The hotel is located in a wonderful neighborhood (arrondissement). It is close to two metro stops, a supermarket, a boulangerie, Rue Cler, plenty of good restaurants and a short walk to the Eiffel Tower.
One drawback, very small rooms no mini-fridge.
A wonderful stay, again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jurij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017

Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Muguet in May to celebrate our anniversary. This was our second visit and it was just as we remembered. This time our room was on the 4th floor, room 41, with a lovely view of the Eiffel Tower.

The room was not large, but certainly spacious enough for my husband and me, with a small alcove that held the dresser and closet and an extra bed. The bathroom was very modern and clean and nicely appointed. The wifi is free and worked fine. We did not opt to have the breakfast at the hotel, preferring to venture out, but we did purchase coffee daily to bring to our room each morning, 2 E each.

The location of the hotel is one of the best features, located off of Avenue de la Motte-Picquett with its many restaurants, markets, and stores, very close to the Eiffel Tower area, Rue Cler is just two blocks away for breakfast at the many outdoor cafes, close to Metro stops. We love to walk, and did walk all over the city, but also used uber, taxis, and took the metro. We did not opt to have the breakfast at the hotel, preferring to venture out, but we did purchase coffee daily to bring to our room each morning, 2 E each.

The staff was very helpful with questions, directions, and even helped with concert ticket purchases. They offered wonderful dinner recommendations: our favorites were Les Cocottes and Le Florimond!
We also highly recommend Fat Tire Bike Tour during your stay in Paris! Their office is close by, on Avenue de la Bourdonnais. We took the Paris Night Bike Tour and Seine River Boat Ride (our favorite outing!), the skip the line Eiffel Tower tour with Summit Access, and the Versailles Tour.

All is all, a lovely anniversary trip to Paris! Thank you Hotel Muguet!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BullCityGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

My wife and I were in Paris two months ago for 7 days. We stayed at the Hotel Muguet. From the first day of our stay to the last day the service at the Muguet was excellent. The rooms are very clean and very nice. The bathroom is very nice and very spacious. Great location too. We will definitely make Muguet our favorite hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chalerodriguez64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charline P, Propriétaire at Hotel Muguet, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Dear chalerodriguez64,

thank you for your very nice review.
We like to read that you enjoyed our hotel and we will be very pleased to welcome again!

Have a nice summer!

Warmest regards.

Charline Pelletier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

This hotel has one of the best locations if you love to walk but it is also close to the Metro, the bus and boats. It is within walking distance of so many places you would want to visit like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, Bon Marche and many more. The rooms are lovely, the beds are comfortable and the neighbourhood feels safe. The staff are friendly and accommodating, just ask!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

The hotel have very good location , near by the most paris tourist attractions , the room was ok is no big but is perfect to stay any way we just arrive to sleep because we spend all the time around , the service was perfect , I recommended the hotel

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank JUAN CARLOS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews