We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and friendly place in a great location”
Review of Hotel Le A

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Le A
Ranked #117 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed here for four nights on an intimate Spring break with partner. Cool and non-chintzy design with attentive, friendly staff and some cute touches (complimentary afternoon tea and sweet treats, lift lights change colour depending on the floor, lounge stacked with Taschen art books).

Rooms are smallish and functional and breakfast isn't included, but the central location and facilities (free wifi, gorgeous bathrooms with dual showers) make up for it.

There's an English pub (The Bowler) just up the road if you're craving fish and chips and a fantastic, cosy little Italian place (Bocconi) about a minute's walk away that serves divine tiramisu.

The perfect hotel for couples looking for a contemporary hideout with none of the usual over-decorated fuss or regency pomp.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with both shower and bath. The rooms with baths have over-bath showers that are just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SealVooPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

Small modern and quite chic hotel. Room was OK, bed comfortable and bathroom was nice. Very warm day but air conditioning did not work effectively - had to open the window on to busy area, with lots of noise all night. To make things worse, the black out curtains only covered half the window so light poured in from the hotel lights out front. Very bad night's sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank freetogotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ax1999, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We appreciated your comments about our property and feel very concerned about your complain on Air Conditioning. However the weather in Paris at this period of the year is only 50°F/10°C PM and only 40°F/5°C AM, the A/C systems turns on after April 15th.
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed ere during a 3 day business trip to Paris.
The hotel is perfectly located, has lots of restaurants around and shoppig at the champs elysees is just 5 minutes away.
The hotel has a very modern, chic style, is very clean. The size of the room is good and the bed was very comfortable.
Breakfast was very nice and the service was very quick. I can recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Emily237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ax1999, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Chose to stay here on reading of past reviews on Trip Advisor. Great location, friendly staff however gentleman on reception sent us on a 20min cab ride for dinner up to Sacre Cour to a very average tourist restaurant when we requested a local Bistro style where the locals would eat. Our room was on the street side and was extremely noisy all night! The Hotel turns off the air con in winter and only uses heating. The room was incredibly stuffy with the doors closed but also impossible to get fresh air due to all of the car horns in the streets below! 8 euros for a coffee at Breakfast! Ask for a room at the rear of the building.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seafolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The place was in a great location, very clean, and staff lovely. My room however was very small. Lucky there are so many things to do in Paris you dont need to spend too much time in your room! The shower sprayed everywhere but on you, and the heating controls were either set for extremely hot, or very cold. Both nights I woke up freezing as the heating shuts off at night.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ningana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

What a pleasant change to find a good boutique hotel with large rooms in the centre of Paris.
A suite all white from the sears, to the bed, to the decor and the carpet.
Designer grafiti on the walls all the way to the lift. An excellent buffet breakfast with eggs to order in the morning. The breakfast place turns into a bar during the day and you can leisurely sip champagne while browsing through their large library.
Very helpful staff who gave us their private laptops to check email as we had left ours at home.
Very close to the Champs Elysees, walking distance.

Room Tip: All their suites are wel located and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeromeMarrelGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ax1999, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Another old 3 star Parisian hotel refurnished with funky wallpapers and lighting in the elevators to be made into a 4 star "hip" hotel. What I did not like:
1. Rooms too small. Stay at Hotel Le Madeileine for the same price for bigger rooms.
2. Breakfast mediocre and rather expensive compared to other options.
3. This is now really funny. As part of our stay, we were entitled to two complimentary "champagne cocktails." We only had a night at the hotel and were already eating and drinking out a lot, so we thought we'd skipped another glass of cocktail. I kindly requested a cup of coffee instead (you know pour hot water into the cup, no need even to filter). They said that they could not possibily exchange "champagne" for coffee. Wonder which one costs more? Hmmm.

Not recommended by me. Not for that money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheInquisitive_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ax1999, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Dear Guest,
We appreciated you taking the time to inform us about your desagreement during your last stay in Paris. About the room size it is overall informed on our internet communication the exact room sizes for each category, I suggest next time you choose the higher category. The package you have chosen for your stay included of champagne cocktail, you chose to have coffee and you have been charge for it. At least may I inform you that hotel Le A always has been a 4* hotel designed by Interior designer Frederic Mechiche. We remain at your disposal for any additional assistance you may have. Very warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#150 of 1,803 in Paris
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
#121 of 1,803 in Paris
461 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#53 of 1,803 in Paris
454 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#311 of 1,803 in Paris
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le A

Address: 4 Rue d'Artois | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Paris
#90 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#205 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#233 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $242 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le A 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the 8th arrondissement, interior designer Fédéric Mechiche master hands has created a “lieu de vie” in a 4 stars with subtle mix of sophistication and elegance. In the lobby, where a bookcase harbours many artistic books, you can admire a large wall tapestry by Fabrice Hyber. In all 26 rooms you will find a discreet luxury where the artist’s paintings will evoke singular and enigmatic symbols. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le A reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le a Hotel
Le a Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing