We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Situated Chic Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel Le A

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le A
Ranked #84 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We were greeted by a very warm welcome at reception into a chic, beautifully smelling candle burning, ambient music in the background, boutique hotel. It was just what my husband and I wanted for our tenth wedding anniversary celebration weekend. Our room was small but very comfortable and quiet, the shower was a little temperamental but as the rest of the hotel and staff were so good it didn't matter. We had the Aphrodite cocktails in the bar which were delicious, breakfast in our room and afternoon tea, which made our stay even more enjoyable.The hotel is in a fantastic situation for exploring Paris, everything was so accessible. The staff were very knowledgeable and friendly, we had a fantastic trip and would definitely stay at Le A again.

Room Tip: It's a quiet discreet hotel so I would imagine all rooms are quiet, we were next to the lift but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosCam47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2012

Dear Traveler,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your 10th wedding anniversary celebration.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2012

I am very picky client, art curator who travels around the world finding "bijoux"... L'A hotel is one of my favorites in Europe and one of my 5 top in Paris. The rooms are beautiful, charming and so chic. The most of this hotel is its staff, very delicate, kind and make you feel at home.
The manager, Mme. Charles always refers you to the most exquisite restaurants, trendiest and also the very parisian vibe.
If you want to see and live Paris like insider, stay at this hotel and you will never regret it.

I stayed 5 years ago, 3 years ago and one week ago, and the same service, elegance, vibe and staff which I really love. Thank you again so much for the great days I have spent in the City of Lights!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justino1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for your loyalty towards hotel Le A.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Hotel is very well situated in terms of shopping but requires quite a bit of walking,at least half hour to get to certain points of interest such as the Louvre or the Arc de Triompe,etc.staff very friendly and helpful
Plenty of restaurants in the neighboorhood from moderate to expensive.
Negative points: Hotel has entrance with not only black carpets and walls which makes the place very gloomy but also has a very annoying smell of candles burning that permeates the whole entrance and the floors as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank lilivou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Our room was VERY small but nice. Good thing the window opened or I think I would have felt trapped!! This Boutique hotel is very contemporary, clean, and the staff is nice. The location is perfect and quite. The bartender recommend a restaurant down the street, Malone. This was such a great recommendation that we went there both nights!!!
I would stay here again...just upgrade from a superior room;)

Room Tip: No pool, no fitness center...I just hit the wrong button!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ax1999, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Also the size of each category of rooms is clearly mentions on our website so that our guests can choose a room according to their needs.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Well positioned small hotel with genuinely helpful staff. Atmosphere was warm - we had a great and helpful welcome. Our room on the top floor was neat but perfectly adequate and the bathroom was a good size. Really clean and fresh. When windows open the Paris noise was buzzy and exciting but it was easy to shut this out with double windows and then rely on the aircon. Breakfast was 'so so' but then we did appear just before it was due to finish so the scrambled egg was not as fresh as it could have been and it was expensive however, there are lots a fabulous cafes around and a really good couple or restaurants just across the road.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarlets186284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ax1999, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
We also take good about your comment reguarding our buffet breakfast and we will do our best to improve the selection.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Perfectly located, close to Champs elysee, it has a high quality service and nicely decorate interiors. Rooms Are nice and comfortable even if compact. Breakfast is excellent. Staff friendly and professional at the same time they let you feel like you stay at home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BatBat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ax1999, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The rooms look exactly as you expect from the photos, they are more roomy than most Paris hotel rooms though still compact and all white and clean. Very good location for getting to shopping around the Champs Elysees areas and sites. Very nice staff make sure you have what you need and get you where you need to go. The breakfast was expensive and a little disappointing we thought but overall we would recommend the hotel and stay again ourselves.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QUEENIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ax1999, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Élysées
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#178 of 1,809 in Paris
326 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Élysées
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Adele & Jules
Hotel Adele & Jules
#66 of 1,809 in Paris
263 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#294 of 1,809 in Paris
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le A

Address: 4 rue d Artois | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#79 Business Hotel in Paris
#111 Family Hotel in Paris
#204 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: C$254 - C$449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le A 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the 8th arrondissement, interior designer Fédéric Mechiche master hands has created a “lieu de vie” in a 4 stars with subtle mix of sophistication and elegance. In the lobby, where a bookcase harbours many artistic books, you can admire a large wall tapestry by Fabrice Hyber. In all 26 rooms you will find a discreet luxury where the artist’s paintings will evoke singular and enigmatic symbols. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le A reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le a Hotel
Le a Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing