We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
428
175
41
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
175
41
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschamps elyseesjunior suitecomplimentary afternoon teagreat locationmacaroonsnice boutique hotellarge bathroomchecking outeiffel towermini barparis hotelsaround the cornermetro stationcroissantsstreetbathrobesfrench
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 681 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I am very picky client, art curator who travels around the world finding "bijoux"... L'A hotel is one of my favorites in Europe and one of my 5 top in Paris. The rooms are beautiful, charming and so chic. The most of this hotel is its staff, very delicate, kind and make you feel at home.
The manager, Mme. Charles always refers you to the most exquisite restaurants, trendiest and also the very parisian vibe.
If you want to see and live Paris like insider, stay at this hotel and you will never regret it.

I stayed 5 years ago, 3 years ago and one week ago, and the same service, elegance, vibe and staff which I really love. Thank you again so much for the great days I have spent in the City of Lights!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justino1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for your loyalty towards hotel Le A.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Hotel is very well situated in terms of shopping but requires quite a bit of walking,at least half hour to get to certain points of interest such as the Louvre or the Arc de Triompe,etc.staff very friendly and helpful
Plenty of restaurants in the neighboorhood from moderate to expensive.
Negative points: Hotel has entrance with not only black carpets and walls which makes the place very gloomy but also has a very annoying smell of candles burning that permeates the whole entrance and the floors as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank lilivou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our room was VERY small but nice. Good thing the window opened or I think I would have felt trapped!! This Boutique hotel is very contemporary, clean, and the staff is nice. The location is perfect and quite. The bartender recommend a restaurant down the street, Malone. This was such a great recommendation that we went there both nights!!!
I would stay here again...just upgrade from a superior room;)

Room Tip: No pool, no fitness center...I just hit the wrong button!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ax1999, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Also the size of each category of rooms is clearly mentions on our website so that our guests can choose a room according to their needs.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Well positioned small hotel with genuinely helpful staff. Atmosphere was warm - we had a great and helpful welcome. Our room on the top floor was neat but perfectly adequate and the bathroom was a good size. Really clean and fresh. When windows open the Paris noise was buzzy and exciting but it was easy to shut this out with double windows and then rely on the aircon. Breakfast was 'so so' but then we did appear just before it was due to finish so the scrambled egg was not as fresh as it could have been and it was expensive however, there are lots a fabulous cafes around and a really good couple or restaurants just across the road.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarlets186284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ax1999, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
We also take good about your comment reguarding our buffet breakfast and we will do our best to improve the selection.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Perfectly located, close to Champs elysee, it has a high quality service and nicely decorate interiors. Rooms Are nice and comfortable even if compact. Breakfast is excellent. Staff friendly and professional at the same time they let you feel like you stay at home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BatBat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ax1999, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews