We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy!”
Review of Hotel Cluny Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cluny Square
Ranked #377 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Cute compact hotel with nice boutique feel, but boy was it noisy. We were in a front room on the second floor and the traffic and pedestrian noise meant we didn't sleep well. If you don't sleep it sort of ruins the rest of the plus points as well. I could also hear other guests so the sound proofing in the rooms wasn't good either. Other than all that it was lovely...so what a shame.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orthelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cluny Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

I liked most: location, interior decoration of the room, cleanliness

The rest was average. If you come with heavy luggage, be prepared to carry it to the 1st floor, lift too small, the reception desk and room serves as the breakfast room in the morning (lack of space), the room VERY small - narrow place between bed, walls, bathroom door etc. No place to put a big valise. The wardrobe does not open fully - otherwise the table chair is stuck. ETC. The staff at reception was not very visitors friendly and spoke poor English...
Price of the normal double room with view on busy street I still consider to be very high.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuli_swift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Be prepared to be droped on a corner and carry bags to first floor but from first floor reception there is a lift. The room is small even by European standards but nice with mini bar and we had a view of the square below and in distance the Eiffel tower. Norte dame is a short walk and the louvre is 20mins walk. Breakfast is in the small reception and is a crosant half roll coffee juice and yogurt, eggs are available to boil.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nics-171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We stayed here for my 30th birthday in Paris and loved it! We stayed in room 503- with a balcony and view of the eiffel tower! It was absolutely amazing. Room was spacious for being Paris, bathroom on the bigger side, clean and good water pressure and lasting hot water. I dreamed of waking up with a view of le tour eiffel and it became a reality here. We enjoyed our stay very much. So, with that being said, the staff wasn't overly friendly, I don't think I saw one of them smile the entire time, but that didn't even matter. Our windows were always open despite it being winter in Paris, hearing the hustle of the street below is all part of the experience. There was a good deal of traffic on the weekend evenings which made for an entertaining hour on the balcony with vin chaud :) We skipped out on breakfast at the hotel as other reviewers suggested and glad we did. For the same price we enjoyed delicious crepes a few blocks away and un petit dejeuner across from Notre Dame another morning with a better experience. Hotel was very kind to allow us to store our luggage the entire following day until we departed in the evening. I look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Room with balcony was worth it!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awanderingyogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We have stayed at this Hotel 8 times over a number of years and have never been disapointed ,rooms are very nice a great location to explore Paris and we have walked everywhere from this Hotel room service is excellent and breakfast is contin ental and available on 1st floor ,close to great restaurants the staff very friendly (hence we keep going back)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seantheskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I stayed in the Cluny Square for 2 nights for a romantic trip. I was very pleasantly surprised when we checked in. My experience of Parisian hotels is tiny rooms and very expensive but the room was decent- I could walk around the bed and open all doors without them hitting off things and I got a great price (£205 for 2 nights inc breakfast). The location cannot be faulted- you have access to everything and a lot of the sights are within walking distance. The reception and communal areas are all very nicely decorated- modern but with a nod to classic Parisian. I was happy with our standard room (206) it was tastefully decorated and was comfortable. It's not the kind of room you're likely to spend a lot of time though and if you tend to spend more time in your room it might be worth paying more for one of the larger rooms. The staff were ok- I'd agree with others about the female receptionist not being very welcoming but there were 2 other male receptionists who were nice. The breakfast really seems like an after thought- there's no dining room as such and instead you eat in the reception area (which is very nice). We were offered fresh bread with butter, cheese and jams, croissants, coffee/tea, fresh orange juice, fruit salad and cereal. It was nice but I don't think it's worth paying extra for. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will likely return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kandsandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Just returned from a 3 day break in Paris. The Cluny Square Hotel where we stayed was really great. The location, in the Latin Quarter, was central to all of Paris and the many surrounding restaurants (especially Bistro 30) were superb. We felt the lady receptionist was not very friendly but the evening male receptionists extremely helpful and pleasant. All in all a fabulous hotel well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lonestar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#188 of 1,804 in Paris
1,232 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#238 of 1,804 in Paris
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Henri IV Rive Gauche Hotel
Henri IV Rive Gauche Hotel
#513 of 1,804 in Paris
570 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#193 of 1,804 in Paris
1,179 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#629 of 1,804 in Paris
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cluny Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cluny Square

Address: 21 boulevard Saint Michel, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#304 Business Hotel in Paris
#557 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $193 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cluny Square 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Cluny Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cluny Square Hotel
Cluny Square Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing