We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Richemont
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$270
US$188
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$277
US$235
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$274
US$258
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
81
133
33
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
133
33
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationnice hotelshower roomquiet roomspoke good englishhotel is locatedwould highly recommend this hotelstayed for nightsyogurtaround the cornernotre dameelevatorfrancefrenchmidnightstreethallway
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 266 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2017

Nice, clean and quiet hotel, friendly stuff, tasty and plentiful breakfast (eggs, toasts, ham, cheese, yoghurt, juices, fruit salad, very good coffee. Good location, metro is close to hotel, peaceful neighborhood, lots of great places to eat

Room Tip: standard triple room on 2. floor was quiet and spacious
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kati2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Directeur général at Hotel Le Richemont, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Miss, Mister

Thank you for taking the time to write to us after your stay at Hotel Le Richemont.
We were happy to read that you enjoyed the service and our team.
Your observations are the most beautiful of the rewards.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Le Richemont.
cordially
Mireille Percheron
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Hotel was immaculately clean and quiet. Breakfast excellent (in my room, extra charge of 12€). Check-in staff at 20.15 on a Thursday evening spoke good English, which was good as I am not fluent in French. They also gave me some fresh milk to put in my English tea. Room not large but well proportioned and suffiicient for my needs. Shower room good too.

Room Tip: Room 201 was excellent
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank doormouse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Directeur général at Hotel Le Richemont, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Madam,
Thank you for sharing your impressions after your stay at the Hotel Le Richemont.
Your encouragement is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service.
We all hope for an opportunity to welcome you.
cordially
Mireille Percheron, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2016

The hotel is situated in a quiet location and it is close to the metro station. It has very nice reception, clean rooms, tasty breakfast, nice staff. Small shops and restaurants are available in the area, 15 min to the city center.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amzadiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2016

+: Spacious rooms, modern interior (luckily no Louis XV style :) ), breakfast was good (bread, cakes, pastries, biscuits, yoghurt, coffee, hot/cold water, orange juice, cereals, fruit salad,..), eggs (boiled & cold). Close to super fast Metro line 14, nice staff. Underground and locked car park next door (payable!)

-: No hot eggs during breakfast, the mattress wasn't too good for my back, doors had to be slammed really hard to close, bathroom wall/door and bedroom sheets did have visible stains that could have been picked up if inspections were more careful

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2016

When we arrived they told us they did not have internet and would not have it for the first 5 nights of our 7 night stay! Even worse, they had lost their internet a week before we arrived but didn't bother to contact us about this critical feature in the modern digital age. Worse yet, the internet was not available the day they said it would be and we had NO internet for 6 or our 7 night stay. Another problem was an elevator was not working for several day and it was the one that serviced our area even though they told us it would be fixed one day but wasn't until the following day. Funky layout with us having to take 2 elevators to get to our 5th floor room. One evening we returned to the hotel and our door was not locked, left slightly open. This must have been by the cleaning staff because to close the door you had to slam it shut and they obviously hadn't. Luckily, nothing was missing or out of place. The slamming of the door was also heard from other rooms. Add in a couple of missed wake-up calls and you get a pretty poorly run hotel.

For Paris it was a nice sized room (Superior room) and even had a minibar which I think is rare in a 3 star property. Breakfast was good quality with items refreshed as used but virtually the same every day and got tiring since we stayed 7 nights. Location is actually decent given it is out of the touristy area since close to the new 14 metro line which moves very quickly. At least they gave us a slight discount without us having to ask for one due to the internet problem.

But in the end, given the multiple problems with our stay would have to rate as a disappointing poor. We had high hopes for this hotel and it made our stay in Paris less than memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PopTopBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews