We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in St Germaine”
Review of Hotel Recamier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Recamier
Ranked #188 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Amazing location in the heart of St Germaine just steps from best shops and Luxembourg Gardens. The room was small but the hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms were thoughtfully decorated. Staff couldn't have been nicer!

Room Tip: Really small especially for two people with luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samira Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur général at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

Thank you for your kind feedback and we will be pleased to share it with our staff. We are indeed placed in a central location, in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Prés neighbourhood where there is a large selection of restaurants and boutiques, as well as the Luxembourg Gardens. Thank you for choosing our four-star hotel in the heart of Paris and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

The ideal place to be in Paris. Close to everything and In one of th nicest part of town. The room is relatively big for Paris standard and the service excellent. Very good breakfast. Highly reccomended

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giokappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur général at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

It is a great pleasure to read your kind feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. We aim to provide the best service, by providing a range of options including fresh orange juice, fruit salads, pastries, yoghurts, eggs, ham and salmon. It is perfect to enjoy on the terrace in the summer. The service team will be pleased to hear your feedback, as they pride themselves on excellent service. We hope to welcome you back to Hotel Récamier in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Lovely boutique hotel in the St Germain area. Rooms stylish and nicely furnished. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. (we had room 32 that had a view of the park around St Suplice). A great location. We walked to and past Notre Dame twice (we are 60+), all around St Germain, to Bon Marche department store, took bus to Louvre, and cab from hotel to other places. Tucked away in quiet neighborhood very close to Luxembourg gardens. The breakfast, while not expansive was tasteful and the sitting room and outside patio they had it in were beautiful Had pastries, wonderful selection of cheeses and some meats and smoked salmon.I would recommend that if taking taxi either right down address or take one of their cards to show to driver. Told us about a great nearby market where we got some things for a picnic in the park. Had umbrellas which came in very handy. Just a wonderful experience. We thought the price for the location was very fair.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sccrref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur général at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We appreciate your kind feeback of your stay at Hotel Récamier. Hotel Récamier is indeed a hidden gem with a fantastic location in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Prés and we are pleased you enjoyed exploring the area and our recommendations.

We thank you for your kind words about our breakfast and tea-time services in the salon and terrace rooms. We hope you had the chance to enjoy our complimentary tea-time service in the lounge, which we offer every day from 4pm to 6pm.

We hope to welcome you to Hotel Récamier again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for the weekend and found the hotel fell short of mark mainly due to be levels of service.

Saint Germain is lovely and great to wander around, lovely shops, great bistros and bars and the hotel is located very close to the beautiful Jardin de Luxembourg. The hotel is small but in most areas well designed and decorated. Our room was small and the bathroom minuscule but perfectly fine for the weekend and we had lovely full height doors opening on to the square outside.

What was disappointing is the bathroom looked like it needed a touch up, after checking in at 6pm on Friday night no one had come to our room by 4pm the next evening to make up the room or replace the dirty towels. We had to ask for our bed to made before someone came to service it. The ladies toilet in the basement didn't have any soap or hand cream left which I told them about on Saturday morning and by Sunday afternoon it had not been replaced. The staff didn't seem to really care too much when I told them for a second time. Breakfast was in a cramped room where one man was attempting to serve all the guests of the hotel, a little chaotic. Lastly, we ask for a recommendation for a trendy spot with food food for the Friday night and we were sent to a stuffy, non atmospheric restaurant with the worst food I've eaten in Paris. The area is full of cool places with good food so we were quite annoyed at our ruined evening.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur général at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay at Hotel Récamier. We have reviewed your comments with the Front Desk and Housekeeping departments.

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We value your detailed feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve our services as we strive to provide the best service we can.

Thank you for choosing Hotel Récamier and we would welcome the opportunity to host you again and leave you with a positive impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I highly recommend Hotel Recamier for anyone visiting Paris. The hotel was quaint and charming. It is in an excellent location...just a quick walk or bus ride to Paris's most famous attractions. The staff was polite and professional. They spoke English very well and were quick with suggestions and directions. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melissaeK4080ZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur général at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your lovely review. As you mentioned, we are only a short distance away from Paris’ famous attractions. In fact, we offer tickets to the Louvre and Musée d’Orsay which can be bought directly from the reception desk. Hotel Recamier also has its very own application, called 'HOTEL RECAMIER', which we encourage our clients to make use of. We wish you a very pleasant summer and hope to welcome you again to Hotel Recamier in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

My taxi driver had a hard time finding this place because it is tucked in the corner -- just make sure you write down the correct address so you can show the taxi driver (if you don't speak French !) It's very discreet and exactly what I expect from a nice boutique hotel. The check in was seamless -- they were very helpful choosing restaurants, arranging car service, etc. Great courtyard and breakfast area. The waiter who took care of all our breakfast needs was outstanding -- He was simply a nice guy ! The hotel provides an ample selection for breakfast and it was all yummy ! The rooms are very comfortable albeit small. But that was okay since I was a single traveller. Luxorious bathrooms are attached to the room. I loved everything about this hotel. Easy to walk to shopping, restaurants, and a nice brisk walk to Notre Dame area.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank TroutGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur général at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

It is a great pleasure to read your kind feedback. Indeed we are located in a central and hidden space in the heart of Paris, which is perfect for those who would like a quiet and peaceful environment. We thank you for your kind words about the service team. They will greatly appreciate hearing your compliments as they take pride in providing excellent service. Thank you for choosing Hotel Recamier and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We had such an incredible experience at Hôtel Récamier - from the extremely warm welcome from the hotel staff, to the beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower - I would not hesitate to book my next stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a nice view and you will receive it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eva767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur général at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback. The service team will be pleased to hear your compliments, as they work very hard to provide excellent customer service. We are also glad that you enjoyed the beautiful view from your room. In fact, every room with that faces Place Saint Sulpice from the third floor upwards provides a lovely view of the Eiffel Tower. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Recamier in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#103 of 1,803 in Paris
683 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#96 of 1,803 in Paris
410 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#67 of 1,803 in Paris
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
#315 of 1,803 in Paris
285 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#85 of 1,803 in Paris
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Recamier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Recamier

Address: 3 B Place Saint Sulpice, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#133 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#153 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#247 Family Hotel in Paris
#284 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $287 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Recamier 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly nestled behind the trees on Place Saint Sulpice in the heart of Saint Germain des Prés area, Hotel Récamier is about to become a new exclusive address in Paris. The hotel should meet the expectations of travellers in search of confidential addresses such as those exchanged between well travelled and demanding friends.Half of the 24 rooms have a direct view on the place. The rooms have been superbly revamped by the renowned interior designer Jean Louis Deniot who was inspired to create 24 entirely different rooms with one theme per floor. On a classical basis he has added some eclecticism inspired by the various 20th century decorative styles. You will find neither hyper exuberance nor minimalism: here we are talking real Parisian elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Recamier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Recamier Hotel Paris
Hotel Recamier Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing