We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$72
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$118
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Darcet(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
278
105
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
105
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaint sulpiceplace stcomplimentary afternoon tealuxembourg gardensleft bankquiet squareclub roomsmall hotelcafe de florelovely hotelperfect paris hotelwithin walking distancebreakfast is servedcomfortable roomseiffel towerquiet at nightwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 402 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2017

The ideal place to be in Paris. Close to everything and In one of th nicest part of town. The room is relatively big for Paris standard and the service excellent. Very good breakfast. Highly reccomended

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giokappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur général at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

It is a great pleasure to read your kind feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. We aim to provide the best service, by providing a range of options including fresh orange juice, fruit salads, pastries, yoghurts, eggs, ham and salmon. It is perfect to enjoy on the terrace in the summer. The service team will be pleased to hear your feedback, as they pride themselves on excellent service. We hope to welcome you back to Hotel Récamier in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Lovely boutique hotel in the St Germain area. Rooms stylish and nicely furnished. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. (we had room 32 that had a view of the park around St Suplice). A great location. We walked to and past Notre Dame twice (we are 60+), all around St Germain, to Bon Marche department store, took bus to Louvre, and cab from hotel to other places. Tucked away in quiet neighborhood very close to Luxembourg gardens. The breakfast, while not expansive was tasteful and the sitting room and outside patio they had it in were beautiful Had pastries, wonderful selection of cheeses and some meats and smoked salmon.I would recommend that if taking taxi either right down address or take one of their cards to show to driver. Told us about a great nearby market where we got some things for a picnic in the park. Had umbrellas which came in very handy. Just a wonderful experience. We thought the price for the location was very fair.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sccrref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur général at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We appreciate your kind feeback of your stay at Hotel Récamier. Hotel Récamier is indeed a hidden gem with a fantastic location in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Prés and we are pleased you enjoyed exploring the area and our recommendations.

We thank you for your kind words about our breakfast and tea-time services in the salon and terrace rooms. We hope you had the chance to enjoy our complimentary tea-time service in the lounge, which we offer every day from 4pm to 6pm.

We hope to welcome you to Hotel Récamier again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for the weekend and found the hotel fell short of mark mainly due to be levels of service.

Saint Germain is lovely and great to wander around, lovely shops, great bistros and bars and the hotel is located very close to the beautiful Jardin de Luxembourg. The hotel is small but in most areas well designed and decorated. Our room was small and the bathroom minuscule but perfectly fine for the weekend and we had lovely full height doors opening on to the square outside.

What was disappointing is the bathroom looked like it needed a touch up, after checking in at 6pm on Friday night no one had come to our room by 4pm the next evening to make up the room or replace the dirty towels. We had to ask for our bed to made before someone came to service it. The ladies toilet in the basement didn't have any soap or hand cream left which I told them about on Saturday morning and by Sunday afternoon it had not been replaced. The staff didn't seem to really care too much when I told them for a second time. Breakfast was in a cramped room where one man was attempting to serve all the guests of the hotel, a little chaotic. Lastly, we ask for a recommendation for a trendy spot with food food for the Friday night and we were sent to a stuffy, non atmospheric restaurant with the worst food I've eaten in Paris. The area is full of cool places with good food so we were quite annoyed at our ruined evening.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur général at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay at Hotel Récamier. We have reviewed your comments with the Front Desk and Housekeeping departments.

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We value your detailed feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve our services as we strive to provide the best service we can.

Thank you for choosing Hotel Récamier and we would welcome the opportunity to host you again and leave you with a positive impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017

I highly recommend Hotel Recamier for anyone visiting Paris. The hotel was quaint and charming. It is in an excellent location...just a quick walk or bus ride to Paris's most famous attractions. The staff was polite and professional. They spoke English very well and were quick with suggestions and directions. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melissaeK4080ZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur général at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your lovely review. As you mentioned, we are only a short distance away from Paris’ famous attractions. In fact, we offer tickets to the Louvre and Musée d’Orsay which can be bought directly from the reception desk. Hotel Recamier also has its very own application, called 'HOTEL RECAMIER', which we encourage our clients to make use of. We wish you a very pleasant summer and hope to welcome you again to Hotel Recamier in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

My taxi driver had a hard time finding this place because it is tucked in the corner -- just make sure you write down the correct address so you can show the taxi driver (if you don't speak French !) It's very discreet and exactly what I expect from a nice boutique hotel. The check in was seamless -- they were very helpful choosing restaurants, arranging car service, etc. Great courtyard and breakfast area. The waiter who took care of all our breakfast needs was outstanding -- He was simply a nice guy ! The hotel provides an ample selection for breakfast and it was all yummy ! The rooms are very comfortable albeit small. But that was okay since I was a single traveller. Luxorious bathrooms are attached to the room. I loved everything about this hotel. Easy to walk to shopping, restaurants, and a nice brisk walk to Notre Dame area.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank TroutGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur général at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

It is a great pleasure to read your kind feedback. Indeed we are located in a central and hidden space in the heart of Paris, which is perfect for those who would like a quiet and peaceful environment. We thank you for your kind words about the service team. They will greatly appreciate hearing your compliments as they take pride in providing excellent service. Thank you for choosing Hotel Recamier and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews