We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
286
106
15
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
106
15
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaint sulpiceplace stcomplimentary afternoon tealeft bankluxembourg gardensquiet squareclub roomsmall hotelcafe de florelovely hotelperfect paris hotelhotel feelsrestaurant bookingseiffel tower in the distancewithin walking distancebreakfast is servedcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 412 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017

The nicest staff and extremely helpful.
Would love to stay there again and would highly recommend staying at this hotel.
Area is very nice and walking distance from everywhere you want to go in Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur d'Exploitation at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Thank you for sharing these very nice comments and impressions regarding your recent stay at the Récamier.
We are delighted you really appreciated the quality of service provided by all our Staff, It will be our great pleasure to share your review with all of them.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful little hotel in the Saint Germain area very near the Latin Quarter. Cecilia greeted us on Wednesday and checked us out on Sunday. She could not have been more pleasant or accommodating. The same goes for the gentlemen during the week and at night but I didn’t get their names. The service staff were incredible and served a wonderful tea and breakfast daily. Remembered us and our drink orders throughout the week. This is the perfect base for a quiet and enjoyable trip to what I find to be the nicest part of Paris. We will be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur d'Exploitation at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review and we will pass on your lovely comments to the staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we also hope you enjoyed the surrounding area of Saint-Germain-des-Prés. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

Perfect choice for those who like small hotels. Very good location in Paris: shops, restaurants are at walking distance yet the hotel is on a small quiet square. Room are elegant;small yet very comfortable. Decorated with a lot of taste, hotel feels really cosy. The tea time offered by the hotel adds to the charm. Staff is helpful. Did not have a chance to test breakfast but room service in the evening was tasty. Overall a very good experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Doris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur d'Exploitation at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

It was a great pleasure to host you at the Recamier and thank your nice comment on Tripadvisor. The Recamier has a perfect and central location in Paris, not far away from boutiques and restaurants we like to recommend. Very calm and cosy, the Recamier is a perfect place to stay to enjoy the city.
Hope to see you for your next stay in Paris.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Thank you Bruno and team for another wonderful stay @ Hotel Recamier. Your knowledge and expertise of local restaurants, services are outstanding and offer much comfort when language skills are less than adequate! The hotel is charming, elegant, and housekeeping excellent - the coffee and breakfast just 'great'. I spoke to a number of repeat guests throughout the stay who echo the same sentiment. Until next time. Janine

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janineashton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur d'Exploitation at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you so much for your nice comment Janine. By reading reviews and listenning our guests, we always improve our concierge services in order to find good adresses in each neighborhood of Paris, that's our secret ! We hope to see you soon.
A bientôt,
Bruno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Definitely recommand this hotel. Love its location right in the middle of the lively saint germain. Rooms are small but comfortable and nicely decorated like the whole place. Feels cosy as they also do the tea time from 4 to 6 pm. Staff is really friendly. I used room service for dinner and it was really delicious. Compared to other small hotels I think they offer value for money

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 253dorisbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur d'Exploitation at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

It was a pleasure to read your nice review and we will definitively share it with all the staff. Elegant and chic, perfectly located in the heart of Paris, Hôtel Récamier is a hidden place to stay for experienced travelers. We also serve a complimentary tea-time every day from 4pm to 6pm an perfect moment to enjoy the lounge and the atmosphere of a private house.
We hope to see you for your next stay in Paris.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews