We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Impressive design and decoration ”
Review of Hotel Recamier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Recamier
Ranked #210 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Love the hotel with lots of carefully working details, great color matching. Must stay and feel what’s the city of Italy. The breakfast is well served with fresh food and nature honey and also awesome coffee!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur d'Exploitation at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased that you liked the appearance of the rooms, which were designed by the french decorator Jean-Louis Deniot. It will be a pleasure to host you again the next time you are in Paris.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

The nicest staff and extremely helpful.
Would love to stay there again and would highly recommend staying at this hotel.
Area is very nice and walking distance from everywhere you want to go in Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur d'Exploitation at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for sharing these very nice comments and impressions regarding your recent stay at the Récamier.
We are delighted you really appreciated the quality of service provided by all our Staff, It will be our great pleasure to share your review with all of them.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful little hotel in the Saint Germain area very near the Latin Quarter. Cecilia greeted us on Wednesday and checked us out on Sunday. She could not have been more pleasant or accommodating. The same goes for the gentlemen during the week and at night but I didn’t get their names. The service staff were incredible and served a wonderful tea and breakfast daily. Remembered us and our drink orders throughout the week. This is the perfect base for a quiet and enjoyable trip to what I find to be the nicest part of Paris. We will be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur d'Exploitation at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review and we will pass on your lovely comments to the staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we also hope you enjoyed the surrounding area of Saint-Germain-des-Prés. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Perfect choice for those who like small hotels. Very good location in Paris: shops, restaurants are at walking distance yet the hotel is on a small quiet square. Room are elegant;small yet very comfortable. Decorated with a lot of taste, hotel feels really cosy. The tea time offered by the hotel adds to the charm. Staff is helpful. Did not have a chance to test breakfast but room service in the evening was tasty. Overall a very good experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Doris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur d'Exploitation at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

It was a great pleasure to host you at the Recamier and thank your nice comment on Tripadvisor. The Recamier has a perfect and central location in Paris, not far away from boutiques and restaurants we like to recommend. Very calm and cosy, the Recamier is a perfect place to stay to enjoy the city.
Hope to see you for your next stay in Paris.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Thank you Bruno and team for another wonderful stay @ Hotel Recamier. Your knowledge and expertise of local restaurants, services are outstanding and offer much comfort when language skills are less than adequate! The hotel is charming, elegant, and housekeeping excellent - the coffee and breakfast just 'great'. I spoke to a number of repeat guests throughout the stay who echo the same sentiment. Until next time. Janine

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janineashton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur d'Exploitation at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you so much for your nice comment Janine. By reading reviews and listenning our guests, we always improve our concierge services in order to find good adresses in each neighborhood of Paris, that's our secret ! We hope to see you soon.
A bientôt,
Bruno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Definitely recommand this hotel. Love its location right in the middle of the lively saint germain. Rooms are small but comfortable and nicely decorated like the whole place. Feels cosy as they also do the tea time from 4 to 6 pm. Staff is really friendly. I used room service for dinner and it was really delicious. Compared to other small hotels I think they offer value for money

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 253dorisbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur d'Exploitation at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

It was a pleasure to read your nice review and we will definitively share it with all the staff. Elegant and chic, perfectly located in the heart of Paris, Hôtel Récamier is a hidden place to stay for experienced travelers. We also serve a complimentary tea-time every day from 4pm to 6pm an perfect moment to enjoy the lounge and the atmosphere of a private house.
We hope to see you for your next stay in Paris.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This hotel was recommended to us by a family member and we weren't disappointed. The hotel was charming, the staff extremely friendly and helpful and the location was perfect. Within walking distance of everything we needed and the metro. Although it was close to all sorts of restaurants and activities, it was so peaceful and quiet at night, that it felt like we were the only people around. Definitely a keeper!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O14UQpamelal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno L, Directeur d'Exploitation at Hotel Recamier, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review on Tripadvisor, it is always a pleasure to receive such a positive impression about your stay at the Récamier. We will defintively share your message with all our staff. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the neighborhood Saint-Germain-des-Prés, perfect location for a central 4 stars hotel in Paris.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#102 of 1,809 in Paris
698 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
#279 of 1,809 in Paris
296 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#66 of 1,809 in Paris
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#136 of 1,809 in Paris
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Recamier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Recamier

Address: 3 bis Place Saint Sulpice, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#149 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#153 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#284 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $341 - $588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Recamier 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly nestled behind the trees on Place Saint Sulpice in the heart of Saint Germain des Prés area, Hotel Récamier is about to become a new exclusive address in Paris. The hotel should meet the expectations of travellers in search of confidential addresses such as those exchanged between well travelled and demanding friends.Half of the 24 rooms have a direct view on the place. The rooms have been superbly revamped by the renowned interior designer Jean Louis Deniot who was inspired to create 24 entirely different rooms with one theme per floor. On a classical basis he has added some eclecticism inspired by the various 20th century decorative styles. You will find neither hyper exuberance nor minimalism: here we are talking real Parisian elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Recamier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Recamier Hotel Paris
Hotel Recamier Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing