We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hotel”
Review of Hotel Bresil Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bresil Opera
Ranked #1,009 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2010

It is very strange the Paris tourism rated his hotel as 3 stars hotel I made reservation to this hotel as I thought it is 3 star hotel and when I made check in I was shocked
First: The hotel location is near to opera and metro station which is the only positive thing at this hotel
Second: the hotel is small the corridors are tiny the ceilings are close so you can touch if you are less than 1.5 meter
Third: rooms are so so small it is the smallest I have ever seen in my life at 3 stars hotel
the toilet is enough for child and they put very cheap soap and bath foam which is enough to wash your legs before sleep we wish to have extra but that was dream as some times the forget to leave that soap and bath foam in our toilet
Fourth: the service is terrible they hire the safe box which is rusted the waiters shout at you if asked for more bread as you have only one at the very poor breakfast which is four kinds of the cheapest food in Paris
I have tones of bad influence from this hotel and I know you do not have time to read more
My advice choose chain hotels like best western it is real hotels not like (Persil hotel)

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sherif08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2009

This hotel is in a very good location for touring Paris. It's just a 10 minute walk to Opera. But that's really the only good thing about this hotel. While the hotel is clean and safe, it needs to be modernised. As with nearly all Paris hotels, the walls are pretty thin so you will be kept awake at night with doors being closed from nearby rooms. If you are looking for somewhere to stay for one or two nights, it's fine. Anything longer or for a romantic stay in Paris, forget it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maximilianIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2009

This is the second time i have stayed at this Hotel in Paris. I can say many things about this hotel but to get to the point its absolutely OUTSTANDING !!!! The Rooms are very good size, very clean, got everything you need and most of all the staff are friendly and cant do enough for you. If you are looking for a reasonably priced Hotel in a terrific central area then look no further and book this Hotel. If i am wrong ill eat humble pie and apologise....but I am confident you will come out saying how nice it was. The Hotel is close to loads of restaurants, the Metro, Gare De Nord , and they have shuttles to all the airports. You would be crazy to pick another Hotel in the area. The owner is a wonderful and always willing to go the extra mile. So just go ahead and book this Hotel ....you will love it. Trust me

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank davynavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2006

We looked for a reasonably priced Paris hotel that had an ensuite bathroom and chose this hotel for its proximity to the Metro station. We got a shuttle bus to the Opera from Charles de Gaulle then a short taxi ride to the hotel.

What a great area, so full of history and culture. A short walk to the Metro and it's so easy to get around, even if you don't speak French.

The hotel had a nice lobby and breakfast room where we had a nice continental breakfast each morning that was included in the price. The reception staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and spoke great English.

Our room was fairly small, but it was neat, clean, well set out and had everything we wanted. The bathroom was small but very nice. The room was fairly warm having stayed in the middle of summer but you can open the windows and there were no flies or mosquitos.

We stayed in Paris for 3 nights. We had booked an Eiffel dinner, Seine cruise and Moulin Rouge show as a package and that was a great evening. One day we went by train to Versailles - purchase your tickets beforehand if possible, the queue to get in was two and a half hours. You need to spend the whole day in Versailles, it's incredible.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank blackfruitbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Helene57000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank gro35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank wafflelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
#424 of 1,803 in Paris
238 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Mondial Hotel
Mondial Hotel
#1,073 of 1,803 in Paris
165 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#405 of 1,803 in Paris
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Opera Drouot
Opera / Bourse
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
#436 of 1,803 in Paris
386 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bresil Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bresil Opera

Address: 23 rue Bergere, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,009 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $140 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bresil Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2014, the Hotel Brésil Opéra opens its doors to welcome you. Whether you are in Paris for a business trip, a weekend getaway or a family holiday, here you will enjoy your stay in the capital amidst elegant, friendly and relaxing surroundings. New the SPA ! Our three star hotel offers 49 fully renovated rooms of various sizes and arrangements, all with a high standard of contemporary décor. Each is well appointed, having quality facilities and amenities designed to provide the optimum comfort during your vacation. The Hotel Brésil Opéra is ideally located in the heart of Paris, close to the shopping district of the Grands Boulevards, the Opera Garnier and many other landmark attractions of the French capital. The Hotel Brésil Opéra enjoys an ideal location in the heart of Paris, situated close to the Grands Boulevards. These famous avenues were designed by Baron Haussmann for his reconfiguration of the city in the nineteenth century. They are renowned as a major retail district, with designer outlets, boutiques, delightful shops and the famous Galeries Lafayette and Printemps department stores. The main cultural and tourist attractions of the city are easily accessible from our hotel. The Grevin museum, the Louvre and the Sacré-Cœur Basilica are located less than two kilometres away. We are also close to the beautiful Opera Garnier, and its eclectic offerings of opera, contemporary dance and ballet. Theatregoers are spoiled for choice in this part of Paris. The many venues include the Théâtre des Variétés, Théâtre des Nouveautés, Théâtre du Nord-Ouest, Théâtre de Trévise, Théâtre du Gymnase, Théâtre de la Renaissance, Théâtre de la Porte-Saint-Martin, Comedia, Théâtre des Bouffes-Parisiennes, Théâtre de Montorgueil, Théâtre Antoine-Simone Berriau, Théâtre Daunou, Théâtre des Bouffes-Parisiens, the Comédie des Boulevards, the Comedy Club, the Feux de la Rampe and the Palace. Not forgetting, of course, the legendary Folies-Bergere cabaret music hall, and the magnificent art deco Grand Rex, the largest cinema in Europe. Many fine restaurants are to be found within the vicinity of the Hotel Brésil Opéra. including the famous and very Parisian Bouillon Chartier, the Grand Café Capucines and the Brébant, open 24 hours, 7 days a week. Night owls are drawn to the Grands Boulevards to dance the night away in famous Parisian clubs such as the Rex and the Silencio, or enjoy the intimate atmosphere of cosy bars. There is something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bresil Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing