We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
5
34
52
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
34
52
14
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 117 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2015

I gave this hotel 3 stars, since there were 3 great advantages and 2 disadvantages. The first great advantage was the location. It is close to several subway stations and on a 10 minute walk from the eifel tower, which is awesome! Also close to a nice square with several cafés and a great sushi place! The second advantage was the service, the people who worked there were nice, cheerful, and spoke english which is great. The final advantage is the price, it is very cheap considering the location, even though i was there in the weekend of valentines day, still the cheapest central thing i could find. Also some disadvantages; the bed is very small, me and my friend could fit, but just keep it in mind. Our shower was broken and mouldy. We did not complain since we got the shower for 'free' (we booked a non private shower room) but still it is not nice. The room is for the rest quite clean and great if you are just sleeping there and the rest of the time in Paris. I was with a friend, we were on a budget. It is not romantic or cosy whatsoever, so if you have more money to spend, or just like luxury, then do not go here.

Room Tip: Our room was at the side of the busy shopping street, which was quite loud.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mariska133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2014

This is a one star hotel. Period. The rooms are relatively clean, the beds are actually quite comfortable, but you will not get anything fancy or romantic here. What you will get is an unbelievably affordable room with a great location in Paris. There is a metro nearby and the Eiffel Tower is a quick 5-10 minute walk away. The street below is filled with clothing stores and there are lots of cafes on the corner. We were certainly satisfied with our stay, but we are also very easy-going when it comes to accommodations. I was happy to not have to sleep in a dorm at a hostel (it was more than 100 euros more expensive...for a DORM!) My only complaint is that the walls are absolutely paper thin. Our neighbor slept through their alarm for 30 minutes while we had the pleasure of NOT sleeping through it. We eventually had to inform the front desk and get them to call those heavy sleepers! Everyone that we dealt with at the front desk was very friendly to us as well, which I was pleased with. Overall, the price absolutely outweighed any cons for me.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VahnCairbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2014

good location which close with the famous shop, metro station and also the eiffel tower. the room is not soundproof. no lift acsess to get the upper room. the most dissapointed thing is the staff cannot speak english well. also the heater in the room did not work well.

Room Tip: choose the lower room due to no lift access.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arlina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2014

Central, good price hotel. Offers small but tasty breakfast.No lift and problem with heating(visited at wintertime ).overall if you wish to see a lot of Paris and live at the heart of it at a good price but not with romantic intentions it is fine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Matina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2014

We've been here in February and its been perfect for us. We only needed a place to sleep in as we spent all days visiting Paris. The location is great like 10 min away from tour Eiffel. We had a room with its own shower so we didn't had any problems. The room was outdated but i loved the view from the window. For what we paid i think its been very good. The staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madalina93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews